We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Navini Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navini Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Navini Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

arriving on Navini, and the first touch the soft sand between your toes, all the stresses of travel and work just disappear. The service is 100% and no request is too much. There's loads of activities but there is no pool, but everyone just relaxes in the warm shallows on the beach. It's a small island with a reef around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caribblu
Bay Area, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had such a nice time on Navini. It was my first time to Fiji, and appreciated the intimate environment of Navini. The Fijian people are wonderful. They had just gone through a hell of a cyclone, yet were still providing great service to their guests, God bless them. The bure was adequate, but not entirely clean or bug-free. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmine3407
NaviniIsl, Owner at Navini Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Jasmine3407 Thanks for your review. It is always good to hear from our guests and we appreciate everyone’s comments and feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the intimate environment of Navini, as well as the people, the varied options for meals and the snorkelling trips. It is a concern that there were some bugs found in your room....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter and her family initially took us to this great resort in April 2014. We have just returned (18 December 2016) from our joint re-visit, and are already planning our next trip. With just 10 bures on 6 acres, accommodating 20 - 30 persons maximum, this is the ideal paradise to which one can escape to get away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter397
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There is a reason why Navini Island Resort gets such incredible reviews. My wife and I have been blessed to have traveled a great deal, and we can think of no place we have enjoyed more than Navini. It's a small island, and a laid back place. Nothing is fancy so, if you want a Ritz or St. Regis, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spiegs2295
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

If you aren't interested in partying and being on social media all day, but ARE interested in relaxation, paradise and amazing snorkeling, this is your place. It gets pretty hot and there is no airconditioning but immersing yourself in water that looks like molten glass trumps any niggling negative. Bring a few good books and prepare yourself to let all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
Nelson-Tasman Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We are a family group of two couples who had a stunning week at Navini. The only disappointment was the wifi and the check out process. Thanks to others warnings here on trip advisor I checked and double checked our account and they had overcharged us for a nights accommodation, and we werent charged family transfer rate. It did leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nzp0ppy
NaviniIsl, Owner at Navini Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear nzp0ppy, It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable week on Navini and the staff were so welcoming. We are pleased that you enjoyed the new menus and the recent upgrades to the bures, particularly the Deluxe Premier with the outdoor daybed. It is unfortunate that the current special offer of the complimentary night’s accommodation was...

Boston
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Look, here is the deal, there are a lot of things we can talk about here - with respect to food, rooms, location, access to other hotels and villages etc... but what is the point when Navini offers the best snorkeling experience I have ever had in my 15 years of avid snorkeling? And me and my wife have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t-dev-7
Westampton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My wife and I decided to visit Navini after we had a 3 week tour of Australia. Our decision was based on TripAdvisor reviews and the need to relax from out time in Australia before heading home to the eastern USA. The people that work here made us feel like family. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

From the moment we stepped out of the arrivals hall at the airport, to the moment 10 days later when we were dropped off at departures, the care and attention we received was exemplary. Met by Navini's own driver after landing at 5.30am, we were taken straight to the marina 20 mins away, where the boat and crew were waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DagBoy
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We spent some wonderful days on Navini with our familiy. Front-cover-style island with lovely staff and authentic surprises from the kitchen. Very cosy and modern bures. Perfect Getaway for couples and families!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas_Hauser

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (485)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (224)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navini Island
9.4 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
403 reviews
9.3 km away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
652 reviews
18.3 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
811 reviews
20.4 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,255 reviews
10.8 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navini Island Resort is a small private island resort in Fiji, just one hour from Nadi Airport. Guests are met on arrival, transferred at any time, takes 1 hour. Navini is surrounded by white sand and a magnificent coral reef sanctuary. All 10 bures are beachfront, four types including Villa, Deluxe with spa, Two Room and Premier. Complimentary daily outings and use of water sports equipment. No day trippers. Fresh fish, fruits, local and traditional meals; fully licensed restaurant. Fijian entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navini Island Resort

Address: Navini Island | Western Division, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Navini Island
Price Range: $445 - $668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Navini Island Hotel Navini Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navini Island Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Navini Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all 10 bures are beach front and catch all the breezes, just email the resort with your requirements and they will fix you up”
  • beach view from the Day bed
 of 5 bubbles caribblu, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room (bure) has a private beach with ocean view. There are various configurations available.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter397, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All 10 Bures are beachfront. Some of the bures are two room, for a little extra space or for a family. The resort website summarises well.”
 of 5 bubbles DagBoy, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Surrounded by ocean/reef views from wherever you are on the Island”
 of 5 bubbles 749geoffd, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is a good room!!! The premiere buras are great though!”
  • The sweet goodbye gift left on our bed.
 of 5 bubbles marcyb52, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5