We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Navini Island Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navini Island
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Navini Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Navini Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2014

When booking a several day stopover in Navini this February we weren't quite sure if a tiny island in the Fijis was the right spot. How were we to gain the full experience of the Fijis while spending all of out time on one island and was 4 days too much time? For both questions our doubts have been completely...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jboys8
Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The food was terrible and there wasn't an option for a vegetarian such as myself. Everyone else's water kept being topped up, yet mine was constantly ignored. There's no food throughout the day, so if you miss breakfast, lunch or dinner, you go hungry. Considering all I could eat were crappy salads, it was not a nice experience. I got...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TravelbugSS2014
Simone D, Owner at Navini Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear ShanAus93, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on Navini in December, however thank you for bringing your complaints to our attention. Your comments are most concerning and we are certainly addressing these with our staff. For vegetarians, we do have numerous options and we cater for special requests also. During your stay, the...

Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed 24 January 2014

3 years ago I first saw this tiny and beautiful island from a small airplane flying to Mana Island. I wanted to stay at this charmingly small island someday in the future. Thanks to TA, I found that the resort received excellent reviews, and finally decided to stay for 6 nights from the end of the year toward the New...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Migrating-islander
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Can you believe it, we stayed on Navini Island in May 2010 and I am only just writing this now. I don't know why, we always intended to share our thoughts, oh well, better late than never. Navini is an experience we will treasure for the rest of our lives. The beautiful people that greeted us and looked after us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael_Sue_2014
Bellingen, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Navini at Christmas and or New Year is becoming a wonderful habit for us. Arriving on Christmas Eve Henry as always was at airport to greet us before taking us to Vuda Marina for our transfer to the island. Julie was on the beach to greet and take us to our bure on the north side. Meeting again other like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HOOKED ON FIJI
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our third visit to Navini; the first time over Christmas and New Year. We knew that last year's cyclone had damaged the reef around Navini and were at first shocked by the amount of damage. However the good news is that new coral is forming and there are still plenty of fish, turtles, ray and baby sharks to see in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeteW60
SLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'll keep this short and sweet. Navini was incredible. We arrived and were greeted at the airport, transportation was all arranged. We were provided with a day room to rest until our accommodations were ready. We love the people, the staff was so friendly, so kind and welcoming. The other guests on the island were great. The experience is truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ItstheNaz
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2013

General review: Best travel experience in my life. Everything about this place seemed perfect. The room wasn’t extravagant, but was still excellent. The beach was beautiful and the staff go out of their way to maintain the condition. They rake up debris and create paths through areas of high shell density. The reef around this island is amazing. The island...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank blindedbyscience
Manly, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Navini is a remarkable and special place, most people who stay here will agree. If you are after luxury, poolside cocktails and restaurant style food, please feel free to stay at one of the nearby chain resorts. If however you would like to spend your trip in comfort, surrounded by family then this is the resort for you. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fridgenald
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Navini Island Resort. Picking a resort in Fiji is a lot like buying a camera or computer. ‘What do I want from a Fijian resort?’ is the question first timers should ask themselves. Getting to Navini is simple, your flight or boat is met, by Henry who drives you to the boat which takes you to the island. Navini Island...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Willjohn255100

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (512)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (90)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navini Island
9.4 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
435 reviews
9.3 km away
Lomani Island Resort
Lomani Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
694 reviews
18.4 km away
Matamanoa Island Resort
Matamanoa Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Matamanoa Island
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
Likuliku Lagoon Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Island
852 reviews
20.4 km away
Tokoriki Island Resort
Tokoriki Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Tokoriki Island
1,337 reviews
10.9 km away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Navini Island Resort is a small private island resort in Fiji, just one hour from Nadi Airport. Guests are met on arrival, transferred at any time, takes 1 hour. Navini is surrounded by white sand and a magnificent coral reef sanctuary. All 10 bures are beachfront, four types including Family Villa, Deluxe Premier with outside daybed, Two Room and Premier. Complimentary daily outings and use of water sports equipment. No day trippers. Fresh fish, fruits, local and traditional meals; fully licensed restaurant. Fijian entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navini Island Resort

Address: Navini Island | Western Division, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Navini Island
Price Range: $459 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Navini Island Hotel Navini Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navini Island Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Navini Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every bure is right on the water. You literally can't pick a bad one!”
Becklab, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent”
bdojstew, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South Side Bure tend to get a better breeze.”
melissat777, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every Bure (Cottage) is beach front.”
PeteW60, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all 10 bures are beach front and catch all the breezes, just email the resort with your requirements and they will fix you up”
  • beach view from the Day bed
caribblu, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5