We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On arrival at Fiji Palms in the evening after office hours we were met by very welcoming staff and our issues with the security lock on the door we were immediately transferred to the adjoining unit. Very spacious and clean and with enough room to make it a home away from home. The initial comment we are only a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theallenfamily2017
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in unit 8, in the older section of the resort. It didn't look like it was the older section inside, I only know that because I stayed here a few times as a child! Spacious and cool 2br apartment with a lovely large bathroom with walk in shower and a full kitchen and laundry in the unit. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneAnitaC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Fiji Palms units at Pacific Harbour in January with the fam. Dad, Mum, 17 yo son and friend of son. 2 bedrooms and fold out bed in loungeroom. The unit was fantastic; seemed recently refurbed and was in great condition, clean and reasonably roomy with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen The resort has a good pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsC4379XC
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good experience with the resort itself. The people are generally friendly and genuine so it was disappointing to hear of your Nadi experience. It is better while shopping in Suva and Nadi to politely decline any offers to 'show you round' or take you shopping to the 'cheapest shops'....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time visiting fiji We were in unit 17 We had trouble with the washing machine and dish washer but once the office was aware of the problem it was fixed in no time . The lovo night is highly recommended The food and entertainment was unforgettable. We ate at the restaurant every night of our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois P
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely Review Lois and Mark. Things do go wrong but I'm glad our service was so quick. No less than I would expect. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

San Francisco
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My wife and I spent a week at Fiji Palms 23 years after we did for the first time. We stayed in a newer unit that was built in the interim. The 2BR apartment was nicely arranged; we especially liked the terrace with nice green views. These “newer” apartments are not as close to the beach and do not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelin_tommy
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your practical Review. Future guests who wish to consider a reasonable amount of self catering may need to venture to Suva to visit larger supermarkets to get the choice they are looking for. Alternatively, our on site restaurant provides some excellent evening dining options at a reasonable price. It is an on-going battle with our mains water...

England
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We booked a week using RCI points as we were visiting our daughter in Perth and felt like exploring somewhere we wouldn't normally visit due to the distance from UK. The apartments are clean and comfortable and fully equipped for self catering, but there are some renovations in progress which tended to spoil our enjoyment. We were allocated the block...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stluciafan62
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

I think this may be the same Reviewer as jean 6362 so some points have already been addressed. Renovation are necessary and two separate booking systems don't always make it possible to move guests around. I agree it was totally unacceptable to suffer noise at night and this was put a stop to. Your comments about the pool deck were...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

It was our first trip to Fiji and we used our time share points for this accommodation. It was two and a half hours drive from Nadi airport and one and a half from Suva. The accommodation is being upgraded in the older part near the beach and pool it should be finished by May2017. The noise was horrendous for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean6362
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jean, I was glad I was able to move you but everyone should be aware that we have two booking systems and two check-in days which means that it is not normally possible to move between the two different booking systems. As you were staying till Saturday I had to hope that there was not a Friday check in...

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The draw back was we had no view. I always ask for the view and there was no view of anything from our room. we went at the end of the rainy season but still got rain almost every day. The worst part of the trip was getting conjunctivitis as the whole family got it, and then being stopped and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ocsky
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

You must have been in a garden view unit on the ground floor. Most upstairs apartments look out over the adjoining tropical vegetation, the pool and gardens or have a partial sea view. Future guests should note that any special requests should be directed to the resort, not the exchange company, and we will do our best to assist. We...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I just spent a week at Fiji Palms with my partner, son & best mate. The resort is very clean and tidy, with all the facilities that you need for a great holiday. The best thing about the resort is the amazing staff, they make the experience unforgettable. Do yourself a favour and get to know the staff, we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James C
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely Review James where, quite rightly, you highlight our staff as making a huge contribution to the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Currently going through an upgrade, the upgrade rooms are well appointed with ovens, microwave, full fridge, washing machine and dryer. The rooms were clean and split units and fans in each bedroom and the lounge gave you a choice on how to keep cool. The staff was friendly and courteous, as couple we had room to spread out and an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
ULTIQA_Resorts, Manager at ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Dave for your Review. I think it will be helpful for future guests who may be interested in self catering. The option is there but we have a great restaurant if not required. Absolutely right, we are a good place to escape and relax. We hope to see you again when you need to re-charge the batteries.

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (233)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (67)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific Harbour
0.1 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
882 reviews
1.6 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
611 reviews
2.9 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,424 reviews
55.8 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
979 reviews
55.3 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort

Address: Deuba, Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Resort)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Pacific Harbour
Price Range: $185 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Club Fiji Palms Beach Hotel Pacific Harbour
ULTIQA At Fiji Palms Beach Resort South Pacific - Pacific Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from ULTIQA at Fiji Palms Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we chose a ground floor room...no stair climbing at the end of the day”
andrewsC4379XC, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not next to renovation works”
stluciafan62, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Between the pool and the beach”
695daveb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select the newly renovated rooms”
mws2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from construction. There is no elevator, but if you can handle the stairs ask for a room on a higher floor for a better view.”
T1514GMmichaelm, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5