We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Pacific Harbour

Uprising Beach Resort

664 reviews
Save
Traveller (548)
Room & Suite (259)
Pool & Beach (135)
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor shower”(81 reviews)
“garden villa”(20 reviews)
“arts village”(39 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (664)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Uprising Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
339
182
54
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
339
182
54
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showergarden villaarts villagebeachfront buredorm roomrugby teambeqa islandshark divefeejee experienceriver raftingair conditioningviti levubreakfast was includedbig shoutwhite water raftingbeach barfijian style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This was our first stay at Uprising, and we loved our villa, the beach, the staff. Really lovely and relaxing. As a mature couple travelling with another friend, we found it was accommodating lots of big groups (travelling teens, a rugby team) and boat loads...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca D
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Staff is really nice. It looks like that current owner of this resort is not invest to much money in the resort since the 2 neighbours are huge resorts. Still ok price -quality and a perfect base to do your sightseeing.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nanco H
Response from James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach ResortResponded 26 June 2016

Bula Nanco H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a short review of the Uprising and we are always proud when our staff receive such compliments. Uprising is a locally owned and managed 3 star resort however we have definitely come a long...More

Reviewed 8 May 2016

Upon our arrival, we were notified that they had changed our reservation from a two bed Bure to a beachfront suite. The reason for the change what that they had several US Navy Sailors arrive that weekend and they had booked most of the rooms....More

Thank Michael F
Response from James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach ResortResponded 9 May 2016

Bula Michael F, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Uprising Beach Resort and we are pleased to read your enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the rooms air conditioning has been noted and we will...More

Reviewed 5 May 2016

I stayed at Uprising for 4 nights in April 2016, and I had a fantastic stay! All of the staff members are VERY kind and hospitable, and they give great recommendations for things to do around town. The food is delicious, and the beach is...More

Thank drewbinsky7
Response from James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach ResortResponded 9 May 2016

Bula drewbinsky7, A big vinaka from the Uprising Beach Resort for choosing stay with us and for such a positive review. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we wish you all the very best on the rest of your world travels!...More

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Got to pacific harbour with no accommodations booked. Arrived at Uprising but unfortunately it was full for the night (we could only check in the next day). Had to stay in a nearby hostel, which was crap, so if you guys want to avoid disappointment,...More

3  Thank Linggg
Response from James_Pridgeon, General Manager at Uprising Beach ResortResponded 9 May 2016

Bula Linggg, Thank you for taking the time to review the Uprising Beach Resort and we are pleased that we were able to accommodate you. You definitely made the most of your stay with us and we are glad that you had a great stay....More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13132333435124
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (548)
Room & Suite (259)
Pool & Beach (135)
Dining (76)
Hotel & Grounds (372)
Bathroom (31)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma W
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Inelet T | Reviewed this property |
Please contact hotel directly. We used Visa.
0
Votes
Terry J
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from James P |
Bula Aaron, This is James Pridgeon, General Manager of Uprising. Can you please forward me the email you sent so that I can follow this up. gm @ uprisingbeachresort . com My sincerest apologies for the delay. Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beach view unit s or villas. Very quiet everywhere in the resort."
Read review
"Up to the individual what room they choose there all good."
Read review
"Sky TV is limited channels but at least its there."
Read review
"Use insect repellent at night, especially on your ankles, if staying in a Bure."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite