We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Viwa Island Resort

Agoda.comUS$329*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$400*
US$329*
Great Deal
US$398*
US$400*
US$329*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Viwa Island Resort
Viwa Island Resort
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Viwa Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Visited VIR for an anniversary trip. What a beautiful island and what wonderful staff! Very helpful and Sharon and Ba made us feel very welcome. Plenty to do, or not do, gorgeous accommodation and superb meals. Highly recommend the activities (and the rum!).

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank DanGeorge2
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We were given our time on the island as a gift from our daughter. My wife and I just recently spent 6 days/5 nights at Viwa Island Resort for our belated wedding anniversary. After investigating the island’s location and remoteness, as well as reviews, we travelled with open minds and were not left disappointed. Firstly, the resort staff are amongst...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank AdriaanC
Sheung D, Owner at Viwa Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and detailed review. It was indeed a pleasure to welcome you both to Viwa Island Resort and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. The power is currently switched off between 3.00 am and 5.00 am (when hopefully all the guests are asleep!) to enable the...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

My wife and I have recently returned from spending 5 days at this wonderful resort. The journey over in a Catamaran takes just over three hours and may not suit everyone, but for a very modest amount the Seaplane is a worthwhile alternative, taking only 30 minutes and gives stunning views of the islands and coral reefs. We were made...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Howard A
Sheung D, Owner at Viwa Island Resort, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure having you and Val stay with us and I'm glad you enjoyed your holiday. We don't have TVs, and admittedly mobile phone reception is poor, but that's the beauty of escaping to a beautiful desert island! For those who like to keep in touch with the outside world, we do have Wi Fi in the...

Reviewed 22 November 2014

Ahhh ,Viwa Island Resort ,firstly the staff are the best I have ever experienced ,the friendliest people I have ever met. The crystal waters the snorkelling the fishing and NO CHILDREN. This is a place to really relax and unwind , there are only 11 Bures no mobile reception no TV's. The accommodation is fantastic . The resort got taken...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank George S
Sheung D, Owner at Viwa Island Resort, responded to this review

We have a wonderful team of staff who are always there with big friendly bula smiles to ensure that your holiday is perfect. We all look forward to welcoming The Chief and Mrs. Chief back to Viwa Island Resort!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We were lucky enough to visit this place on a Cudo offer after reading various reports regarding the island and staff. We went with a open mind and was not left disappointed. We got there early Nov and found the resort had been sold to new owners and the hand over being the week we were there Michelle was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Frank S
Sheung D, Owner at Viwa Island Resort, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an amazing team of happy staff who will go out of their way to make sure you have a very special and memorable holiday. We are very excited about our plans for the future. We intend to enhance the existing facilities and work towards being as eco friendly as...

Waitakere City, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 November 2014

As to how to review this place. The staff are not happy and the undercurrents are bigger than any found out to sea. Visually Viwa is like any resort island in the Yasawa Islands, lovely but there are so many other options that don't come with all the baggage.

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Dianz
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just recently spent 7 nights at Viwa Island Resort for our honeymoon. What an amazing place. The beach is gorgeous, the sunsets amazing and the most peaceful relaxing resort I have ever been to. A lot of the time my husband and I felt like we were the only people on the island. There are plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda v

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (32)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yasawa Islands hotels
27.4 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Naukacuvu Island
697 reviews
32.9 km away
Naqalia Lodge
Naqalia Lodge
#1 of 2 in Waya Lailai
181 reviews
24.3 km away
Octopus Resort
Octopus Resort
#1 of 3 in Waya Island
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Mantaray Island Resort
29.1 km away
Barefoot Manta Island
Barefoot Manta Island
#1 of 1 in Drawaqa Island
328 reviews
32.7 km away
Barefoot Kuata Island
Barefoot Kuata Island
#1 of 1 in Kuata Island
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An intimate boutique resort for adults only with 11 deluxe beachfront bures set on a beautiful white sandy beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Viwa Island Resort

Address: Viwa Island | Viwa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Yasawa Islands
Price Range: $460 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Viwa Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viwa Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viwa Island Hotel Yasawa Islands
Viwa Island Resort Fiji/Yasawa Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yasawa Islands
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Yasawa Islands
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Yasawa Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Viwa Island Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Viwa Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room one is closest to main building and 11 is furthest away. We found room 4 to be in a best of both worlds spot,”
  • Towel swans greeted us on arrival.
H2766ESdavidb, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“All the same stunning view, you'll be happy!”
davecQ4616VJ, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bure 10 and 11 are bigger and more private”
mdp14, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bure 10 and 11 are slightly bigger and more reclusive”
andregoiano, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$329* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$398
TripAdvisorUS$329
Booking.comUS$400
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates