We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shanghai Fish Inn Bund

Save
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good54%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“metro station”(29 reviews)
“great location”(45 reviews)
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Shanghai Fish Inn Bund
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
83
136
32
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
83
136
32
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast nanjing roadmetro stationgreat locationroom free of chargewalking distanceyang's dumplingsmain shopping areabudget hotelthree bedroom apartmentfresh towelschinese channelsstreet foodspoke good englishthin wallsthree blocksdeluxe suiterecommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 260 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Great value for a hotel close to everything, excellent location, close to all major attractions and subway stations. Staff were friendly and very helpful and spoke English which is rare in China. We stayed in a 3-bedroom suite and it was very clean and comfortable,...More

Thank Nutcrack
Reviewed June 29, 2017 via mobile

this place is right by the main walking/shopping street and about 20 minutes from the bund. the staff were not at all helpful. We overheard other guests asking for the lady to call them a taxi and she just said no that she couldn't. In...More

Thank Amanda J
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Was leary after booking it as best value at Bund. Ended up being pitch perfect. Dont let outside fool you. Perfect overnight hotel for Bund area. Front desk spoke English. Room was remodeled, great bathroom, clean, good wifi

Thank Michael D
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Walking distance to Bund and close to subway station. Metro #2 from the airport has an exit just 2 short blocks away. But check out in advance which exit to take because it is easier to move your luggage on the smooth subway station floor...More

1  Thank Andrea G
Reviewed June 18, 2017

Good hotel to see nearby Bund area. I opted for the Standard room but was upgraded to Suite which had all amenities required. Staff speak good English and were helpful in arranging taxi and translating in Chinese. Breakfast is available for purchase in 30 CNY...More

Thank Satyendrathakur
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shanghai
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#108 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#237 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#60 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#108 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#237 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SkullGD
December 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Roni R | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't know.
0
Votes
bktan02
November 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Fish Inn B | Property representative |
Hi dear guest, the size of the bed is 1.8*2m in suite, we accept overseas visa and mastercard, but sometimes due to the pos machine problem, it does not work everytime, hope to see you at fish inn bund~ thanks.
0
Votes
Google Translation
janicehong
October 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Mark S | Reviewed this property |
Even if you use Agoda (which I did), you have to pay a cash deposit, which is pretty standard in China. We stayed here one night this summer, and there was a 200 yuan cash deposit. I really don’t know if it would be higher... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Not the room near the Emergency Exit"
Read review
"Choose a deluxe room for a bit more space."
Read review
"Suite might be a better choice if you have a family"
Read review
"Three-bedroom apartment would very comfortably sleep up to six people (seven, if someone takes the couch)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing