We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shanghai Blue Mountain Bund Youth Hostel

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
With absolute central location, Blue Mountain BUND Youth Hostel is definitely your BEST choice for exploring Shanghai. 5 minutes' walk from East Nanjing Rd and metro station, and 15 minutes' from the Bund, what more can you ask for?Our hostel provides cozy rooms, customized beds and friendly staff. We offer free Internet access, free movies, pool game, books, and table football. It is always full of fun!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Neighbourhood
People’s Square
People’s Square brings with it all the excitement you would expect from the town square of one of the biggest cities in the world. The area around People’s Square and People’s Park is always a abuzz with activity. Oceans of local and foreign tourists flow in and out of the area every day to see grand museums, go shopping and eat at some of Shanghai’s most storied food centers. Shanghai residents, meanwhile, live and work in the many residential and office high-rises. While much of Shanghai stays busy late into the night, this really is an area that never sleeps with glitzy nightclubs keeping people up until the wee hours of the morning.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
59
103
53
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
103
53
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed dorm great location private balcony shared room yang's dumplings metro station east nanjing road lounge area walking distance a great place to stay your luggage central location stayed nights pudong airport wifi bund floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 229 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

+ The room was of decent size and quite comfortable. Nice common area and huuuge terrasse. The location is very good, surrounded by lots of places where to grab a bite (including cheap breakfast material) and close to the metro and bus stops. - I...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank matthiasr292
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my first time to stay in a hostel, nothing need to worry about it, I got so much more than my expectation. The staffs are so helpful and the location just too convenient, therefore, caused me went to the Bund three times (about...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank nickysbeep
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here at the beginning and end of my 6 th trip to China. I had an incident with another traveller eating disgustingly smelly food in a small 4 bed dorm late at night. When she refused to leave the room with her food,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank siel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've never stayed in one of these places, but when their sister hotel nearby, not a Hostel, got too pricey for the event in town, we shifted over to this place, and I get the appeal now. What a great place to meet people. Listen,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Kyle S
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

I chose to stay in the hostel for just 1 night as I was flying into Shanghai and travelling out to Suzhou the next day. While the hostel is centrally located and facilities are decent, it failed the most important thing I had booked the...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank VyshakMV
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Verdekal
November 6, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dem107 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed with our 8-year-old daughter and it worked well.
0
Votes
_joalbenson
November 5, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JonathanKing031 | Reviewed this property |
Yeah there are plenty lockers available.
2
Votes
Orange83
August 24, 2016|
Answer
Response from Mirasie | Reviewed this property |
The family room we were in, had a window and nice view over city.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"great location"
nickysbeep
1 week ago
Read review
"You can pay more and get a loft and balcony. I did a private room with no window, went for cheaper."
kylesH8187WG
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Request a room further from the bathroom area"
travelqueenNi
Aug. 26, 2018
Read review
"You have to go outside to get to some rooms."
106jonf
Jan. 6, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$17 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shanghai blue mountain bund youth hotel shanghai
LOCATION
ChinaShanghai RegionShanghaiPeople’s Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing