We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan

Save
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (25)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good52%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sna tour”(4 reviews)
“breakfast buffet”(18 reviews)
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
117
125
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
125
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssna tourbreakfast buffetroad metro stationnice hotelin room wifithe hotel staffthe club loungedoing businessfamily martbig roomwestern optionsother hotelsrooms are spaciousnoodleswonderful stayhotel is locatedtaxi ride
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 277 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017

hotel was hard to find because not lighted outside !! my first experience in china with this level of property , reception was uninteresting . Rooms were fine with separate shower and toilet and well equiped . poor choice of TV channels for foreigners though...More

Thank jcmsak1
Response from Robert S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai FudanResponded December 14, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to our hotel Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with our rooms, swimming pool and gym. As you mentioned, we are considering adjusting our TV channel in the near...More

Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

This can be a nice hotel if you have business in the area, esp. ideal for a visit to Fudan U--far from downtown and major attractions. Relatively new hotel with modern deco and clean, spacious rooms. But food service at the 1st floor restaurant (the...More

Thank Joo-Youn J
Response from Robert S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai FudanResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Joo-Youn J, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us and enables us to monitor our standards. We would like to take this...More

Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice hotel, not the best customer service though, but it was close to the bund and Disneyland, also a convenient store a few feet away. The rooms were big and the bed was Comfortable. Toiletries includedMore

Thank Lettie Sierra H
Response from Robert S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai FudanResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Lettie Sierra H , Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location and comfortable rooms made your stay...More

Reviewed October 30, 2017

Crowne Plaza is the only hotel within western hotels standards: clean, clean, clean with no filthy and smelly facilities like unfortunately is normal in other Chinese hotels. The breakfast was great and dinner buffet as well! This is the only hotel in China I've visited...More

Thank Geelonka
Response from Robert S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai FudanResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Geelonka, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan. It is our pleasure to provide quality, efficient and convenient services, clean room and nice food to our guests. Please know that your feedback is extremely...More

Reviewed October 20, 2017

Good location, friendly staff, good overall service. Wi-fi a bit slow but seems to be the norm in Shanghai. Good breakfast buffet, special section for IHG members which I haven't seen before. Great idea for breakfast meetings away from the busier main seating area.More

Thank Guido R
Response from Robert S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Shanghai FudanResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Guido R, Thanks for your kind feedback after your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Shanghai Fudan. It's a pleasure to be satisfied with your experience. I’m happy that you enjoyed the hotel’s location, friendly staff, especially the breakfast area for IHG member you mentioned....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Shanghai
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#49 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#65 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#446 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Family Hotel in Shanghai
#49 Romantic Hotel in Shanghai
#65 Business Hotel in Shanghai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
#446 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (280)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (25)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SherwadingriverNY
August 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Tron8 | Reviewed this property |
It was pretty close to the airport. I was on a bus, but i don't remember being on there for more than 45 minutes, if that much.
0
Votes
Niloojey
April 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from TschovanniZ | Reviewed this property |
No free wifi in the room. However, free wifi is available in the lobby area. NO GOOGLE access! If you are travelling in china, then you should by a chinese SIM card.
1
Vote
Suzanne E
March 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from quitosmum | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"higher floors are always quieter in a city hotel"
Read review
"take view at Fudan University"
Read review
"You can see the lights of Shanghai for the Upper rear facing rooms"
Read review
"Can't comment, we were there for such a short time"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing