We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Scottsboro

17.9 km from Scottsboro centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
208 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35769
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Scottsboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in Scottsboro a couple of times but this was our first time when having our dogs with us. We chose Quality Inn since the other Choice hotel only allowed one pet per room. We were not disappointed. I have stayed in other pet friendly motels that were clean but had that chemical smell of whatever they used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandey30
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Sandey30, On behalf of our entire staff we would like to say thank you for your kind words about our Qualilty Inn of Scottsboro. We enjoyed meeting y'all and are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff is fully dedicated to provide a wonderful experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing y'all...

Hernando, MS
Reviewed 6 November 2014

After driving far too many hours, late into the evening, we happened upon this little jewel. We were very glad we did. Although the facility is a bit dated, the warm welcome and very satisfactory room made up for any short coming. The very kind cost added to the nice surprise. This is a very popular bass fishing area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JROHernando
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear JROHernando, On behalf of the entire Quailty Inn staff we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and your kind words. We strive to ensure that all of our guests are provide with excellent southern hospitality, a clean and comfortable room, and a fresh, hot & healthy breakfast to get your day starting...

Reviewed 18 September 2014

The staff at the quality inn in scottsboro al are the best. They will bend over backwards to make sure that your stay is the best experience. Its the only motel in scottsboro that I would ever use. They have clean rooms and a pretty good breakfast to. They are very helpful also we stayed on 9 17 2014 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truckdriver006
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Wow.. Thanks so very much for your kind words about our Quality Inn of Scottsboro, AL. We always enjoy seeing you and appreciate that when you are in the Scottsboro area that we are your go to motel. I was glad to hear that you were are to pick up the items that you left here before you...

Rome, Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Okay, where to start, so many great things to say about this hotel. The rooms are very clean and confortable. The staff treated me like I was the only guest, and the hotel was full.The breakfast was yummy, fresh baked biscuits WOW. The service at this hotel is second to none, and I know why. At the core of all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Tina J, Thank you for your wonderful praises about our Quality Inn of Scottsboro, Al and our staff. We are truly blessed with such a caring staff that enjoys meeting folks and being able to provide them with a positive memorable experience. Our staff joins me in thanking you for such kind words about them and wanted me to...

Scottsboro, Alabama
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I have stayed in many hotels for long periods of time. When I pulled up to the Quality Inn for the first time I was impressed with the cleanliness of the site. As I checked inn I was greeted with big smiles and a friendly caring personality. My room was fresh, clean and well maintained. The staff is very caring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis Y
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Travis, Thanks so much for your kind words about our Quality Inn of Scottsboro, Al. It has been our pleasure having you to stay at our property. You are truly a wonderful person and we will all be sad to see you move onto your next job. We have so enjoyed having you to stay with us and become...

Reviewed 15 September 2014

My husband and I were able to have a little weekend getaway and I must say that we truly enjoyed our trip to the Scottsboro area. The Quality Inn offered an excellent value, excellent service, a great breakfast wide a wide variety of items including, hot eggs, biscuits and gravy & sausage just to name a few items, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alabama D
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Alabama D: Thanks so much for your review of our Quality Inn of Scottsboro, Al. My staff joins me in thanking you for your kind praises of our property. We strive to ensure that all of our guests receive a excellent value, a memorable stay and a fresh, hot & healthy breakfast. We hope that we will be able...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 9 September 2014

I think this was our first stay at a Quality Inn. We had an excellent one night stay. The desk person, Sheri by name was outstanding. When we told her we were going to go across the parking lot to Ruby Tuesdays for supper, she dug around in her purse and came up with a BOGO coupon for us. She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spot1956
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Spot1956: Thanks so much for your kind words regarding the services that Shei provided during your stay and your praise to our housekeeping team. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in Thanking You. With Fall right around the corner we hope that your travels will bring you back to the Scottsboro area and...

spain
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Only stayed for one night but were warmly welcomed by probably the nicest of front desk staff, Laura I think, who was most helpful. Room was good, no problems at all and breakfast was really good much better than the usual fare.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eileen j
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Quality Inn of Scottsboro, Alabama. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m glad that our friendly staff and great value enhanced your visit! We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Scottsboro, Al area. Best Regards, Carolyn

Fireball92771
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I must say that this is probably the nicest Quality Inn I've ever visited. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is conveniently located right off the side of Hwy 72. It is close to several good restaurants, including Ruby Tuesday's next door. My only complaint would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fireball92771
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day the review our property! We appreciate your feedback and your compliments of our property. I want to apologize for the problem with the noise that you encountered. We did have a ball team inhouse during your stay (which we only have a couple of times during...

Tennessee
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I chose this place for location and price; it is centrally located for two places I wanted to go, one of which has a dearth of lodging, and what was available nearby was in high demand (and Price!). This is an older unit with aluminum clapboard style siding, a little small, but comfortable. Two story, outside access. Very good breakfast;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MeetMeInTn
Quality I, General Manager at Quality Inn Scottsboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at the Quality Inn of Scottsboro, Al. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scottsboro hotels
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Scottsboro
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Scottsboro
128 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Scottsboro
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Econo Lodge
#6 of 10 in Scottsboro
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome our guests to the platinum award-winning Quality Inn, located in the heart of Scottsboro, AL, off US-72. It combines the perfect location for your home away from home, on business or leisure. Our unique property location boasts amenities to satisfy your needs, great rates, a historic location, close to famous attractions, and nearby to fantastic restaurants. The Quality Inn team in Scottsboro look forward to welcoming you with our winning track record of guest hospitality and accommodating your trip essentials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Scottsboro

Address: 208 Micah Way, Scottsboro, AL 35769 (Formerly Jameson Inn Scottsboro)
Region: United States > Alabama > Scottsboro
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Scottsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Scottsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Scottsboro Hotel Scottsboro
Scottsboro Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Scottsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead, talk to the staff and let them know what you need. The website did not have all the information that I needed.”
 of 5 bubbles jadestar62, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms provide easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles Frightful55, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Two story hotel, no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles craigs675, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even if your rooms aren't perfect, go to the front desk and she'll brighten any day.”
 of 5 bubbles anniesX5353QA, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just ask the front desk, they will do their best to provide you with what you want.”
 of 5 bubbles 20Alice15, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5