We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Mobile Daphne\/Eastern Shore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

Great stop right off of the highway, but far enough removed to avoid road noise. Everything is so nice and clean. Rooms are very comfy. This is a great place to stop for the night. There was plenty of parking in the big lot in front of the hotel. It is shared with the Fairfield Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoInTexas
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stopped here on a trip from Texas to Florida, It is close to the highway but hidden from view. Its in the Bass fishing store, there is also a starbucks across the street in the shopping center. Arrived late and saw a weird woman walking around the parking lot at 1am in 20 degree weather, then saw her again inside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CVworldwide
Reviewed 27 January 2015

I stay here frequently on business. The location is great, the price is great & the facility is very clean and in wonderful condition. The area is very nice - close to the city, close to the water and the area surrounding the hotel has plenty of shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rugry
MOBSFGM, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review

Thank you very much for coming to visit us. We try to keep all our guests as happy as you. We strive to keep the hotel looking clean and fresh. We are very convenient to both Mobile and Pensacola . We are also convenient to the beaches of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. We appreciate your review and look forward...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2015

After Christmas with in-laws, decided not to crowd'em out and go to a hotel close to I-10; picked the Courtyard at a late hour via I-phone. Desk clerk at 12:30 am was alert and said he was expecting us. Room was clean, location was good, lower floor, quiet. But no hot water. I waited until morning and still no hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ed W
MOBSFGM, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We would like to apologize for the lack of hot water during your stay. We will be forwarding your comments on to the correct team to insure that the problem has been fixed. We hope to see you again if your travels ever bring you...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 January 2015

This was our second stay while passing thru this area exactly one year apart. Last year we had a 2 Queen room and it was very spacious, this year we have a 10 month old and decided to get a King with pull out sofa for our older child. Unfortunately, the King room is much smaller than the Queen room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsgoeverywhere05
MOBSFGM, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize that your stay was not up to our usual standards. I have done an investigation into the items that you have noted , and have discussed your review with our housekeeping staff and our Front Desk staff. Our hotel policies and procedures will be reinforced with our staff members in...

Marietta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 January 2015

The location, the friendliness of the downstairs staff, and the layout of this hotel were just fine. Nice lobby which was very accommodating to visitors to gather (we had family who all stayed here to attend a funeral) and chat. And the little restaurant/bar was nice. But, housekeeping was a no-show. Our room was never cleaned and we were checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff116160
MOBSFGM, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointing stay! We share all guest feedback with our team, and wish to thank you for your candid comments. As a team we will strive to learn and grow from the issues you experienced. We want every guest to have a memorable stay, in a good way, and hope when your travels bring...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

From the pictures and travelers reviews this place sounded like a sanctuary, a tranquil retreat from the hectic world. However, it does not live up to its hype. Sadly check-in took nearly 20 minutes and changing my reservation even longer, which After a really long drive was frustrating at best. When finally headed to my room I encountered a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 215cc
MOBSFGM, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property for your recent stay at the Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cleaners we had...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 7 December 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Courtyard while passing through on the way to Florida. The hotel is in very good shape, clean, and in a good area - convenient to I-10 and local restaurants. Check-in was very efficient, and the desk attendant was very friendly and helpful. The lobby is very nice and has the new Bistro layout....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveDallas_TX
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving 2014. Clean, reasonable, standard Courtyard layout. Limited hours in the cafe made it tough to get coffee in the off hours. Close to food and shopping. Front desk staff was helpful but could not provide adjoining rooms. Only two sets of rooms adjoin on floors 2 and 3 so call ahead if needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigGreenFungus
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Stayed on the first leg of a trip to the Gulf Coast. Very good first impression - very modern and up-to-date, especially in the public areas. Booked through an outside vendor, but was treated just as (well as) any other customer - not nearly as common as what one would like. The room was clean and had plenty of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NPRGiant44

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spanish Fort
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
13.1 km away
The Admiral Hotel Mobile, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Mobile Bay's newest hotel with simply refreshing value and amenities that help busy travelers make the most of their time on the road. Features include a bistro serving made-to-order hot breakfast and dinner, Starbucks Coffee, an evening lounge, business center and free wi-fi. Spread out in our spacious lobby, relax in our indoor pool and whirlpool, or stay fit in our fitness facilities. Courtyard: It's a New Stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore

Address: 13000 Cypress Way, Spanish Fort, AL 36527-9428
Region: United States > Alabama > Spanish Fort
Price Range: $131 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mobile / Daphne, Eastern Shore Hotel Spanish Fort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Montgomery, Alabama
Chicago, Illinois
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles richardtE9176XJ, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The balcony suites are best”
 of 5 bubbles jimsrep2013, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the bottom floor right next to the locked back door that you could access easily with your room key.”
 of 5 bubbles Clerk96, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The usual - away from elevator and ice machines....”
 of 5 bubbles SilverbackMunkie, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is extremely quiet. The hotel backs up to a large hill covered with pine trees.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaNikonShooter, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5