We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Troy

Show Prices
#1 of 9 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Troy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Troy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Robertsdale, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Great hotels and staff will stay there again my next visit to Troy!!! Really like the idea my bed was turned down when coming in so late. The room was externally clean. Thank you for a wonder stay!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank E5439KIcheryls
Fred W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Hello E5439KIcheryls, Thanks for your feedback and the opportunity to serve you! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our clean, comfortable rooms. This is why we love doing our job as it is fulfilling to hear when our guests are truly satisfied with our service and accommodations. Thanks again and we look forward to having you... More 

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was our first time stopping in Troy on our way to Huntsville. Would not hesitate to return. Our room was clean, very modern. What was perfect was the amount of restaurants within walking distance. After a 9 hour drive, very happy not to have to get in the car and drive for dinner. My only objection was our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 646dianes
Fred W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Hello 64dianes, Thank you for staying at our property on your way to Huntsville! I am so glad to heat that you enjoyed our new accommodations as we recently renovated the guest rooms as well as the interior of the hotel. In addition, you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to restaurants after that long drive. We... More 

Scottsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The whole staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and well-appointed, the bathroom spotless. The ONLY problem was that the water was "hard" thus making it difficult to rinse without still feeling "slick."

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Franklin F
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear you were pleased with our staff during your stay. We were sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the water. We will pass along the comments. As always a pleasure to serve you. Thank you, Linda Register Assistant General manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This a good location for Troy, AL. However, the hotel need to install cameras because my brother's vehicle was broken into. The hotel does not have any camera for outside surveillance. They also need to install better lighting. The front desk is sometimes vacant because the staffer has double duty.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 312dwightj
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It helps us to see what areas we need to work on. We were sorry to here that your brothers car was broken into. We will pass on your comments in this review. We thank you for your patronage. A pleasure to serve you. Thank you, Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton... More 

Decatur, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Overall good experience. Wifi was not good. Could not get internet signal inside building. Breakfast was ok. Would like to see bacon, ham or sausage on the menu each day so that there is a protein but it's all good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davidsharpsr
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. Your review lets us know which areas we need to improve upon. We always try to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs and will pass on all your comments in your review. Looking forward to your next visit and we thank you for your patronage to our hotel. Thank you,... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Went there for my son's orientation into Troy University and was pleased with the overall experience. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was good. Only one minor complaint was that there was a thermostat on the wall that I thought was broken because the display didn't work. It turned out the controls were on the unit. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank audart
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We were glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay here. We will inform maintenance about this issue and will get this corrected. always a pleasure to serve you. Looking forward tobyour nest visit. Thank you, Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

Hernando, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Staff was nice and professional, but we had to wait several minutes at desk for someone to check us in. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. But AC was noisy and the bathroom had hair, toenails and trash on floor. Breakfast was good. The pool was out of service, but the staff arranged for guests to use the neighboring... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bronsonw419
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that your bathroom was not to your satisfaction. We will address this with the housekeeping department. Glad to hear everything else was to your liking. We always try to go above and beyond and failed to meet your satisfaction on bathroom cleanliness. We look forward to you staying... More 

Swansea, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The first room were were given the door handle was loose and did not lock properly. We were given another room after bringing it to his attention and that we were not happy with it,. The toilet seat was too small for the toilet and was loose in the room we stayed in. The pillows were not of the quality... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We absolutely do stand behind the 100%. We are sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. We do try to go above and beyond and see that we did not accomplish this on your stay. Would like to 100% your stay if you would please contact me at the hotel. I would... More 

Dauphin Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I stayed at the Hampton while my daughter attended Impact at the university. This hotel is perfectly located in distance to the university. It was very clean and peaceful during my 2 day stay. The front desk staff was very helpful with any questions I had about the town. I will be staying there in the future when events are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next stay. as always a pleasure to serve you. Thank you , Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

ATLANTA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Had the pleasure of staying at this location. The fruit was not fresh and breakfast was hot and tasty. Check in was timely and the room was well set up and clean. Will definitely stay here again next time I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adolphus S
Linda R, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. Always happy to hear when we have met the needs of our guests. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Our pleasure to serve you. Thank you, Linda Register Assistant General Manager Hampton Inn Troy 334-807-5900 More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Troy
Courtyard Troy
#3 of 9 in Troy
103 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Troy Inn
2.2 km away
Econo Lodge Troy
Econo Lodge Troy
#4 of 9 in Troy
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Quality Inn of Troy
0.9 km away
Super 8 Troy
Super 8 Troy
#5 of 9 in Troy
209 reviews
8.2 km away
Kataluma Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near the downtown square, we offer the perfect home base from which to explore the city, from shopping and dining to historical attractions. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable Troy hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Troy

Address: 103 Troy Plaza Loop, Troy, AL 36081-3014
Region: United States > Alabama > Troy
Price Range: $132 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Troy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Troy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Troy Hotel Troy
Troy Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Troy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We like the upper floor!!”
 of 5 bubbles rt387, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor and if there are more than one person, you might want to request extra towels.”
 of 5 bubbles 646dianes, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“For a little extra peace and quiet, join Hilton Honors and select a specific room, for example in an unoccuppied wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Blue-Eyes-Fam, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor was nice, ask the staff for good local restaurants!”
 of 5 bubbles 81MikeS81, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“They do have roll-in showers on the first floor. King suites I believe.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave55MO, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay