We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Intended to stay 3 weeks during relocation but left after 1 night because of horrible room conditions. For example: Security lock on door was broken Room smelled like smoke tho not on smoking floor Bed groaned every time moved Pillows were lumpy rocks Although office hours posted said opened at 9 am, no one there at 9:15 when needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texanwholuvs2travel
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed there during the parent's weekend and the place was clean. Staff was nice and friendly. However, there is no one at the front desk on the weekend. There are separate charges for WIFI, if you want housekeeping, etc... But over all, it was close to where we needed to be and the price was reasonable compared to all other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again.

Coldspring
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean. We stayed 10 days but had to leave. The double beds should be upgraded to at least queen size beds. Beds were very uncomfortable. Our backs just couldn't take one more night! Otherwise, quiet, clean and felt safe. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novab831
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

I do apologize that our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my staff in hopes of improving our future services.

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Passing through, this was on the way so I booked through a service....affordable with a vacancy. There wasn't anyone at the office at check-in, finally someone showed up & gave me a key card. Once I was in the room I called down to report my room was infested with cockroaches, no one answered. I called several times to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I reserved a room through TripAdvisor(a week before my stay), paid and had confirmation in had, when I went to check in the hotel had no rooms available, said "the maid service wouldn't be back until monday". So I was in search of another room. Took me a week, a lot of phones calls (customer service actually hung up on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tisha D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

First I'd like to apologize that we did not have a room available for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 27 December 2015

The Tuscaloosa Value Place has been one of the most pleasant hotel stays I've had recently, with very friendly staff and a clean, quiet room. We will definitely be returning next time we come through town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Value Place Tuscaloosa and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 25 December 2015

Great service, clean rooms and good value. Staff was wonderful. Very receptive and able to answer our questions about the University of Alabama. Very affordable. Amenities were limited but good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kit a
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear your room was clean and the staff was friendly. Thank you for choosing Value Place and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Tuscaloosa.

Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

My fiancee and I stayed in your wonderful hotel for 8 days and every day was incredible !! The room is so clean and your treated like family. It was quiet and the staff was great especially Nicole and I'm sorry honey but I don't remember the name of the other desk clerk but she was just great too. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami A
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments with us about our staff. We consider them one of our most valuable assets and couldn’t function without them. We will share your comments with them in hopes of continuing to provide a positive experience for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Livonia, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

No hand towels and no lamps. One little bar of soap and that's it. Smelly room. Old, shriveling bar of soap on the top of the shower unit - obviously out of sight of cleaning lady...gross! Horrible pillows! Over $300 for two nights - that was NOT a good value or a good experience. Pass this one by!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackelyn C
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with Value Place was not a fully positive one. We strive to accommodate our guest as much as we can. The issues you mentioned will be addressed and handled as needed. Thank you for your time and we apologize again for any inconvenience you might have encountered during your stay with us.

Bonifay, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Went to stay at this place for a football game with a friend of mine. Needless to say I was very embarrassed that I had chosen this place for her and I to stay. When you walk in the door the whole place smells like cigarette smoke and it smells that way throughout. When we opened the door to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regday15
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had some insect issues. We will continue to monitor and treat any bugs we find and appreciate you sharing with us that you had an issue. We take all guest feedback very seriously and will address everything you've brought to our attention. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
4.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#10 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
942 reviews
0.2 km away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
Hampton Inn Tuscaloosa -East
#4 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
385 reviews
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#16 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
150 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa

Address: 4600 Doris Pate Dr, I-20/59 & Skyland Blvd, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3559
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $49 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance!”
 of 5 bubbles shawnd715, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“yes if you like ROACHES!!!”
 of 5 bubbles terryo875, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Deal with the morning and afternoon staff only, the after hours help is a bit rude at times.”
 of 5 bubbles 401brucew, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No matter what they tell you (they told us a smoking room wouldn't smell because it had been freshly renovated), the smoking rooms (and even the smoking floor) smells like a thousand smokers have been living there for 20+ years, chain-smoking the entire time.”
 of 5 bubbles KLF82, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask the front desk. They are extremely helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles Gavin976, 23 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay