We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Tuscaloosa

Booking.comUS$42*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Tuscaloosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Tuscaloosa
 Click to rate
Chesapeake, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was midnight and the first motel we stopped at. The room had about 3 sheets of toilet paper on the roll, no extra roll, no kleenex,,no hot water in the bathroom, water from bathroom faucet was tepid, phone did not operate, bedspreads had holes in the lining, no hair dryer, no refrigerator or microwave. noisy outside, no breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onrdagn
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This was the worst hotel that you could possibly stay in. When we enter the room with the kids and turned on the tv it had all kind of racial slurs on the screen. I called the front desk and nothing was done we all will be calling cooperate office.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaTisha G
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear LaTisha, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I was traveling across country and needed to sleep. The hotel room was sub standard. The bed was not comfortable. The pillows were flat. The door had about 1/4" gap between the door and frame. The dead bolt worked but I did not feel comfortable at all with safety. The door wasn't snug tight so it would make a slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danp229
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017

If it hadn't been late and we were travelling with a dog I would have gone elsewhere. Let's start with crappie service checking in...Staff too busy talking to friends. Room dirty. One bed the mattress was longer than the box spring. Other bed frame collapsed in the morning. No water glasses no soap. Stay away from this motel from hell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocko1ca
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Jocko, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Ashville, Alabama
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We were there Jan.18/2017 we had a great stay, the nicest front desk ladies you would ever want to meet. Of course the guy that was there was nice also, great staff from front desk to maintance man. Always there for you.they really treat you like family, that's why we always stay at this motel, an they are pet friendly.Martha...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgcoker6
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I had a bad feeling when I pulled in but I had my dog with me , and I do stay at Motel 6 occasionally. The front desk person was very unfriendly. I should have left immediately. The room is old and worn, chipped up laminate floor, pieces of linoleum in the bathroom missing, and the mattress has a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazyinthesun
ELY
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I made the mistake of staying here while traveling cross country with my dog. The desk clerk was sullen, treating me like an inconvenience rather than a guest. I asked for a non-smoking room and was given one that smells like an ashtray. The flooring is worn/ damaged. The bed is awful, there are burn marks on the shower edge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TERI D
Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We had a good stay in the Tuscaloosa Motel 6. We stayed one night when we were moving and arrived into town after days of driving. It was nice and clean and we really had no complaints. We did leave our dogs water and food bowl there by accident and never got it back, however. We called and they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel_nz15
Ashville, Alabama
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We have been staying here for every football game an concerts, for the last 5 years,we have always been treated very nice.our room is always clean. We don,t have any complaints, if the TV,s were bigger an flat screen it would be nice, but maybe in time they will have those in every room.the front desk ladies are so nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgcoker6
Grand Bay, Alabama
Reviewed 29 September 2016

First I want to say that all the motel employees we came in contact with were pleasant and polite. Room was as clean as possible considering the condition of room. The door had a large gap around frame, we could see daylight around door. The bed was pushed up completely against the air conditioner and the room was warm. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jotuer03

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Tuscaloosa
Ramada Tuscaloosa
#14 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
372 reviews
0.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
Candlewood Suites Tuscaloosa
#18 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ambassador Inn&Suites Tuscaloosa
2.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tuscaloosa

Address: 4700 McFarland Blvd E, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405-3808
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $58 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tuscaloosa 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Motel 6
Tuscaloosa Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always ask for same room in the back, first floor”
pgcoker6, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We always get room in the back, closer to take pet out.”
pgcoker6, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms - do not attempt to stay here”
196pennyh, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“I requested bottom floor and non-smoking both requests met”
jayg469, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in your car, its cleaner.”
shybaby3, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$42* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$42
Motel 6US$42
TravelocityUS$42
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates