We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Tuscaloosa

6.0 km from Tuscaloosa centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
631 Skyland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Tuscaloosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I feel good about my stay here last night. This is not a luxurious place so if that's what you need, you won't like it. I just needed a decent and safe place to sleep as I make my way back East. As previous reviewers mentioned, it's an older hotel so the decor and such are dated. That being said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessa_Ace
Donna M, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We are working to improve our guest experience here and we will do our best to make improvements to our breakfast choices. The crock pot actually contains sausage gravy for the biscuits. We are currently undergoing a major renovation to the...

Franklin, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Well, My girlfriend and I drove all the way from Kentucky to see the UK and UA basketball game. When we arrived at the Hotel I had to wait for 20 min. just to be waited on. There was no one at the front desk. We then go to the room and have to duck in and out of construction...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6986XPmattm
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were awakened by some of the workers here. I assure you that I will address the issue in hopes of resolving the matter. I will also look into the reason that your check in was not done in a timely manner. Unfortunately we do not have sinks located in any area of the guest...

Martin, GA 30557
Reviewed 6 January 2016

The carpets were so filthy that I did not want to step on them with out shoes. 2 ice makers that did not work. Poor service from attendant. Had to change rooms because air/heat did not work. Door leading to parking lot was not locked. Unclean people using the outside door to enter and exit. Breakfast was awful. dirty air...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nc362016
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased during your stay. We regret that you did not feel that our staff sufficiently handled the problem with the heating and air unit in your room. Unfortunately our front desk staff are geared towards resolving a guest issue as quickly as possible and in this case a maintenance issue...

Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I had great stay. My Room was clean and fresh as we walked into the room. Shan,Front Desk Manager, was awesome. Check in was fast and easy. Management has done a good job about customer services that i have received it. Hotel is going under renovation per Shan. I would recommend this hotel to any one and price was under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456Cherry
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such an awesome review of Ramada Tuscaloosa. The management and staff are very pleased to hear that your expectations were met and hopefully exceeded. Our renovations are set to begin soon and we fully expect our guest to be totally amazed upon their return. We hope to see you again very soon and wish you...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195shannonk
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Lakeland, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 November 2015

My family always stays in double queen rooms. I've learned to call the hotel to verify, as you can't trust Expedia. Called this hotel TWICE verified rooms had queen beds. Wrong, they were full beds. Room was dirty, outdated, and had plumbing issues. Called manager, who politely called me a liar at least 20 times! NO respectable chain would ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, We sincerely apologize for your misunderstanding. It was not being insinuated or implied that you were lying when we reviewed Expedia's site while speaking with you to make sure that Expedia was not misrepresenting our hotel. You simply were given the information we were viewing and that we could not locate anywhere that they were advertising Queen size...

Clarksburg
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellecA5893LV
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Jackson Alabama
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbH9115CE
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
Ramada_Tuscaloosa, General Manager at Ramada Tuscaloosa, responded to this review

New York
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Great value for Football weekend Hotel clean and convenient Staff friendly and helpful Rooms large and junior suites have pullout and can accommodate a family Bathrooms clean Business center allows you to easily print out boarding passes Hotel will be renovating shortly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkessy

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tuscaloosa hotels
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Tuscaloosa - University of Alabama
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tuscaloosa
3.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tuscaloosa Near University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
Wingate by Wyndham Tuscaloosa
#12 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
983 reviews
6.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tuscaloosa Downtown University Boulevard
5.0 km away
Centerstone Inn
Centerstone Inn
#22 of 35 in Tuscaloosa
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Tuscaloosa

Address: 631 Skyland Blvd East, Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
Region: United States > Alabama > Tuscaloosa
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tuscaloosa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Tuscaloosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tuscaloosa Hotel Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa Ramada Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tuscaloosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Tuscaloosa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Waterloo, Iowa
1 month ago
Charleston, South Carolina
Nixa, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Tuscaloosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are cozy and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles bonnitah2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 102, 104, and 106 face a busy blvd.”
 of 5 bubbles 344ernest, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“really affordable and comfortable for families.”
 of 5 bubbles carmensX1301QQ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great value”
 of 5 bubbles enriquejg732, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“cna't go wrong with any room there.”
 of 5 bubbles mets108835, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5