We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Bosco Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
San Bosco Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Bosco Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 396: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Two pools and a Jacuzzi makes this place do add to quality of this hotel. Have your breakfast and dive into one of the pools, making literally only 2 steps from the hotel restaurant. Breakfast isn't bad, there's some choice there. The hotel is gated and the main office is in front by the gate. There's WiFi and two computers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aronuz
Haslum
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We were all in all disappointed with our visit to La Fortuna. It seems like a big tourist trap. Also the Hotel San Bosco failed to impress us. The hotel itself is OK, central location and the staff is polite. But rooms are very small. And the breakfast is really not good. Mainly scrambled eggs and "Gallo Pinto" (rice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerok72
Bridgewater MA
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I booked this hotel because I was on a budget. It was very inexpensive. That being said you get what you pay for. La Fortuna did not have anything to peak my interest no nightlife whatsoever so I would have rather spent $50.00 dollars on the resort hotel I spent my first night in. It did have the internet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katlat29
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst passing through La Fortuna and it was nice and comfy with clean rooms and hot showers. We cycled around Lake Arenal and visited the Ecothermales Spa for dinner. All very nice. Breakfast at the hotel wasn't great. Pools and hottubs are a nice edition. Overall a nice place but not luxurious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moretea
Reviewed 24 December 2012

good point: location. hotel san bosco is a short walk from all the restaurants, stores, etc., and at the same time, it doesn't get noisy. everything else was just ok, or less. the room was VERY small and there was no closet space at all, not even a little cabinet (even that wouldn't fit in the room...). it was also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mmmtrippingirl
volcanolodge, Public Relations Manager at San Bosco Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! We try to see each of them as an opportunity to excel. Hotel San Bosco, is a hotel located in the center of La Fortuna, and our proposal is to provide the customer with a clean and safe lodging, with most basic services, and in turn, privacy. It is clear that to be...

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We were here for 3 nights in december 2012 and were a bit disappointed. Good points are this hotel is situated in downtown La Fortuna with everything within walking distance, and it has a pool and jacuzzi. Rooms are small and walls are thin though. Breakfast was ok at best. The weather was really bad when we were there (cloudy/rainy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrenkyV
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Starting with the booking by email, my experience with the hotel was great. Diana was very helpful in arranging for us to have rooms for all of our family. The rooms were clean, and we enjoyed comparing the towel animals each day. Breakfast was good and fresh, which got us into our sightseeing days. Good location just off the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne F
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights when we first arrived to Costa Rica. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was included and it was a buffet typical style. The food was good and the pool was clean as well. The best thing about this hotel is the location, right in the middle of town. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spkw
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here for a week while visiting my wife's family. We enjoyed our stay and was very satisfied with the heplfulness of the staff. Specially Natalia and Allan from the front desk and Salvadora from the breakfast buffet. Thee room we stayed in is very clean and confortable. My wife loved the cute towel animal arrangements. The location is excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin M
Avon, Colorado
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our group of 10 people had a very comfortable, relaxing 2 night stay at Hotel San Bosco. The rooms were basic, but very clean. We too, loved the cute towel animals left on our beds each day. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were very accommodating and friendly! The buffet style breakfast was served on the outdoor covered patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Fortuna de San Carlos hotels
5.7 km away
Volcano Lodge & Springs
Volcano Lodge & Springs
#15 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
2,631 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
Hotel Rancho Cerro Azul
#4 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
516 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
Hotel Lomas del Volcan
#11 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
Casa Luna Hotel & Spa
#9 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,195 reviews
5.0 km away
Arenal Manoa Hotel
Arenal Manoa Hotel
#12 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,683 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
Hotel El Silencio del Campo
#3 of 60 in La Fortuna de San Carlos
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
San Bosco Inn, is located in the center of La Fortuna, in the nicest tranquil area of this beautiful charming town, just 15 minutes from the majestic Arenal Volcano.Our strategic location in the town of La Fortuna allows you easy access to all of the services of the area.Our friendly staff is always available to serve you and advise you. We assure our guests an unforgettable stay in La Fortuna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Bosco Inn

Address: 200 mts North from Gas Station, La Fortuna de San Carlos, Arenal Volcano National Park, Costa Rica (Formerly Hotel San Bosco)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Alajuela > Arenal Volcano National Park > La Fortuna de San Carlos
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — San Bosco Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your San Bosco Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Bosco Inn Costa Rica/La Fortuna De San Carlos
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#3 Business Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#8 Green Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#20 Romantic Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
#23 Family Hotel in La Fortuna de San Carlos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Bosco Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from San Bosco Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room I prefer lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles sueanncanny, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms 1-10”
 of 5 bubbles 273pauln, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All were quite”
 of 5 bubbles yakermary, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask which rooms have the newest beds.”
 of 5 bubbles josha500, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem good”
 of 5 bubbles chucky224, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5