We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Miraflores Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Miraflores Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miraflores Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 June 2010

I am not a novice traveler, nor am I a traveler that needs a lot of luxury accommodations. I back packed through Europe and many other places. My girlfriend and I decided to back pack to Costa Rica. We came upon this place and put in our reservations when we made our travel plans. What a disappointment! We took one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KDM22
California
Reviewed 27 June 2010

My partner and I go to Costa Rica twice yearly, once to pay taxes on our land in Playa Chiquita. We always stay at the Mira Flores Lodge, after having tried other places that were very disappointing. We have never found another place and people that connects us to the local culture and nature like the Miraflores Lodge. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank healingsong
New York
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Despite the owner ripping me off, a leaky roof and fire ants in my bed, I had a wonderful trip. Miraflores has a casual tropical ambiance, the food is good, and the people who work there are lovely. I enjoyed my second-story bedroom in the attractive upstairs lodge (the downstairs budget rooms are dark and damp), going to the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank starcompass
MirafloresEcoLodge, Owner at Miraflores Lodge, responded to this review

In response to Imogene. Thank you for having been a month long guest at our Lodge where, as cousin of my daughter's law partner, we offered you a reduced price,paid one month in advance at $20. a night, including a full tropical breakfast., a painting studio and full hotel services. . My staff and I have done all we could...

Reviewed 10 February 2010

3 women and myself just returned from 8 days at the Miraflores Eco Lodge. It was wonderful. I would go back in a second! The rooms are open air, with hammocks to lounge in, balcony showers and king size beds with mosquito netting. We stayed on the top floor of the lodge where you really felt like being in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katefur
Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2009

My girlfriend and I loved staying at the Miraflores Ecolodge and have to give special recognition to the owner, Pamela Carpenter. Pamela went out of her way to make sure all of our needs were met, including arranging a special taxi to the border, making dinner reservations, and spending ample time talking with us about her experiences in Panama and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MatthewNeagle
Berlin
Reviewed 14 March 2009

We stayed 4 nights (more than we wanted to originally). Pamela, the owner, runs the place with Californian charme while - having been in the area for a long time - knowing the locals and the things to do around Viejo / Manzanillo, even in bad weather. The breakfast comes with plenty of home grown, delicious fruit. We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KonradBerlin
Manchester, England
Reviewed 17 February 2008

Attracted to the carribean coast, we travelled to Manzanillo and came across Miraflores and went to find out if there were any rooms available. We booked in for one night and ended up staying for seven. The people at miraflores, (pamela, lucas, mayla, and others whose names I've forgottem or spelt wrongly) gave it an extra special feeling, The warmth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petesloth
Maine
Reviewed 24 January 2008

We just spent 10 days in Costa Rica and while the first half was very rushed, staying in a different town each night, the second half was as laid back as vacations go. We arrived on the Carribbean coat and found that there was nowhere we wanted to stay that was less than $70 a night...until we found the Miraflores....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank getting_outa_maine
Montreal
Reviewed 28 October 2007

What a magic place, exactly what I wanted to live in Costa Rica, "I had a dream.."and it has been realised there. I discover the place one friday afternoon, walking on the street, I saw Sole and I knew whereas she was showing me the place that I would came back there and stay. Thats what happened! I felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patchouliMontreal
Beaverdam, Va
Reviewed 14 June 2006

I have stayed at Miraflores Lodge each time I have visited the tropical Caribbean coast of Costa Rica over the past eight years. In total, I have been there 30 or 40 days during my stays of anywhere between 2 or 3 days to as many as two weeks. I know the owner, I know the staff and I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank CharlesBeaverdam_VA

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
580 reviews
1.2 km away
Mi Casa Hostel El Tesoro
Mi Casa Hostel El Tesoro
#67 of 99 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
62 reviews
1.4 km away
Kaya's Place
Kaya's Place
#24 of 99 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Blue Butterfly Hotel
Blue Butterfly Hotel
#37 of 51 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
46 reviews
4.4 km away
La Kukula Lodge
La Kukula Lodge
#4 of 51 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
346 reviews
3.1 km away
Luna Caribena Village
Luna Caribena Village
#69 of 99 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Miraflores Lodge

Address: Playa Chiquita, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Miraflores Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miraflores Lodge Costa Rica/Limon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Miraflores Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are surrounded by amazing howler monkey and macaw noises in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles gp762, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper level Eco lodge”
 of 5 bubbles BettinaM670, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyfeet1221, 7 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs are perfect and if you are a group of 6 and more you can rent the whole floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ginbu, 30 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Garden Suite #3 is closest to the restaurant and the parking lot. Garden Suite #4 is on the other side and more secluded.”
  • King bed was nice and had a net.  3 of us shared it.
  • Twin beds with ants and curtains that don't close
 of 5 bubbles SpokaneMom, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay