We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This hotel is beach front and all inclusive. This alone is a bonus and worthy of 5 stars. However, Best Western is not synonymous w/ luxury. The rooms here are bare bones w/ simple beds & baths & quite small. This is not a bad thing depending upon your expectations in Jaco. The rate was $90/pp a night which was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mazzahs
GrupoMarta, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mazzahs, thank you very much for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We are very happy to hear that the Best Western Jacó Beach offered you a good value proposition and that you enjoyed our food, location, service, and grounds. As you mentioned, our town has a few social issues; however, we are proud to share that we...

Israel
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Worse hotel ever, really. The food is horrible: the dinner was really bad. We even didn't attend other meals. The room: the bath is unclean with spots, the room smells of stale air.. Loud music until 1am at least staff was nice. Don't come near this hotel ever. Look for better choices no matter what. I would expect more from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank German K
GrupoMarta, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

German K, we are really sorry to hear that our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your satisfaction is a priority to us and guests' comments help us understand your needs and improve our offering everyday. We thank you very much for writing about your experience and apologize once again for not been able to deliver you the fun-filled vacation...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2013

When we first arrived I was pretty disappointed. I began thinking we would be booking somewhere for part of our stay, but the hotel grew on me. The staff is excellent. Hardworking, friendly, and helpful. I bumped into the manager and told him our bed was very uncomfortable. Unfortunately, his response was to agree and we all had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zjc2000
GrupoMarta, Owner at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your message zjc2000! It is always good to hear that guests feel welcomed at our hotel. This motivates us and pushes us to do better everyday. We are happy to tell you that we've recently bought new beach umbrellas which are located in front of the beach. They are inside the hotel grounds given that...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is very clean though the rooms and grounds are definitely dated. I didn't eat there as the only option was the all inclusive, but there are a variety of restaurants nearby. Nothing to really complain about and nothing to rave about either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
GrupoMarta, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at our hotel, Donna S. We are glad to hear that our property's cleaning standards pleased you. We are aware that our property has its years and are happy to let you know that we've been planning a renovation that should be starting soon. We hope to have you back with...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I found everything okay at the resort, the only down side I found was with the kind of heat they have, one would think they would have umbrella,s around the pool area, of which there were none. The food was fine and it was easy to get around the resort. Near bye stores and restaurants, banks etc, outside the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter l
GrupoMarta, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Greetings from Costa Rica, peter I! Thank you very much for spending your vacation with us and for letting us know about your time at the Best Western Jacó Beach All Inclusive Resort. We are happy to tell you that, in the following weeks, we should receive an order of beach umbrellas and pool chairs placed at the request of...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I had to stay in this hotel for work. It seems very old and in desperate need of a makeover. I can´t say it was dirty or that the service was bad, but the instalations are like walking into a 1970s bad movie. Flowered curtains, small and very hard beds and pillows. At dinner, the food was terrible, but breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla61
GrupoMarta, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karla61, we are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like you to know that we should start working on our renovation plans soon. Next time you are in the area, please, stop by so that we can give you a tour of the property and try to make it up to you....

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We had to be there at 13:30 to give back our rented car. very long explanations with the guy at the gate. Very long Time for checking in. Had to wait in the lobby for more than an hour. I understand that checking Time is 15:00, but We were told we had to pay 25$ just to be around while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christiane M
GrupoMarta, Manager at BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, Christian M. We would like to let you know that after a few reports on issues with our check in processes we've reviewed our procedures with our gate and front desk staff to try to improve and expedite it. So far, our guests have responded positively and we are really thankful for feedback...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

over all I can say that this hotel was okay. it's in a good location. unfortunately, it lacks of good customer service mostly at the front desk. check in time is at 3 p.m. and they will not let you even park at the hotel before that time. however, they give you the option to park at 11 a.m. by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elzorrocr
Jaco Costa Rica
Reviewed 13 January 2013

This hotel seemed like a good choice because of it's location. The price was better than condos and we decided to try it for a weekend stay in Jaco. WE hated it because the outside bar area had loud music with a booming drum and at 1:30 in the morning we were ready to sleep. We had our 9 year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rediscover
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2013

I had low expectations for both the town of Jaco and this hotel given the other reviews I read. It turned out the town wasn't that bad.... But it was too hot to really spend anytime exploring,,,, so we spent all our time at the hotel... I would give this place a solid 3 stars... My kids loved it, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Kiddie Pool (4)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Standard Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
6.8 km away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
6.9 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
1,206 reviews
1.3 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.0 km away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
4.4 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 45 in Jaco
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort

Address: Pastor Diaz Ave, Jaco, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: $222 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jaco Beach Hotel Jaco
Jaco Best Western
Jaco Beach
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort Costa Rica
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Killarney, Kerry, Ireland
1 month ago
Thornhill, Canada
6 days ago
Thornhill, Canada
6 days ago
Winter Haven, Florida, United States
8 days ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get on a high floor well away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles lmhickson, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Buiding A facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles raulerojas, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MPMIA, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are with the pool/ocean view!! Amazing to wake up and see parrots flying past!”
 of 5 bubbles o_Lee_o, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a pool view on the third floor and it was really nice.”
  • A Lovely Honeymoon surprise in our room!
 of 5 bubbles debbiediniz, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay