We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jungle Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jungle Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the view, the pools, the management and staff, the other guests and the tranquil setting. This place feels like home. You can use the facilities to cook your own meals or go to nearby restaurants. Since this particular property only has 4 rooms, it was very quiet and peaceful he whole time we were there. We were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey O
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Seriously, if you are wandering around Manuel Antonio, this is a quiet and beautiful hideaway from the tourist craziness of the downtown area. If you want 5-star luxury accommodations, then you should go to Las Vegas. The room was basic and the place is a bit hard to find, but the property is beautiful and quiet. The entire area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirSniper
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2015

1.) There was a gate to enter in and out--first red flag. 2.) There was a terrible urinal cake smell coming from our room--it was in fact two urinal cakes being purposed as air fresheners. The smell emanated the whole place and I placed them into a cupboard. 3.) The owner/host HOVERED. Everything we did, from pool time, to eating,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mieljb
margaritacr, Manager at Jungle Villa, responded to this review

This is the fourth of 4 reviews from the same group in our Master Bedroom who arrived 07 August 2015. The hosting of these guests was a horrible and very unpleasant experience. They booked a room for 4 guests and showed up with 8 guests. Without any advance notice or approval from us or additional payment. When we saw more...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We me, some co-workers and our boss who was coming from Seattle went there. Not only the place is not being taking care of, but also the host was a JERK with us and kick us because "he didn't felt comfortable with us" and "he didn't new what was going to happen in that room". It was a work small...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NatiSalas
margaritacr, Manager at Jungle Villa, responded to this review

This is the third of 4 reviews from the same group in our Master Bedroom who arrived 07 August 2015. The hosting of these guests was a horrible and very unpleasant experience. They booked a room for 4 guests and showed up with 8 guests. Without any advance notice or approval from us or additional payment. When we saw more...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The owner was rude an disrespectful, we paid for 6 people initially and he charged us one more since he said we only paid for 5. Besides that we paid more extra people but he kicked us out because we were "too many" which we're all paid. At that point around 8 pm we had to rush and find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoshyZB
margaritacr, Manager at Jungle Villa, responded to this review

The photos of "young girls" on my phone is the photo of my lovely daughter on the start screen of my smartphone. I am not aware it's illegal to love your daughter and to have a photo of her on your phone. This is the second of 4 reviews from the same group in our Master Bedroom who arrived 07...

Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We paid for 8 people to stay and the owner did not allow us, then wanted to charge us more. The place is not that great for the price and the treat from the owner leaves a lot to wish. I don't recommend this place if what you are looking for is a place where you can chill. Besides, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eduardo P
margaritacr, Manager at Jungle Villa, responded to this review

The hosting of these guests was a horrible and very unpleasant experience. They booked a room for 4 guests and showed up with 8 guests. Without any advance notice or approval from us or additional payment. When we saw more than 4 guests walking entering the room, we asked how many people were going to sleep in this room for...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 12 May 2015

The first thing I noticed when I entered the room was the musty odor. The smell was quite powerful and the beds felt quite damp. I figured there was a lot of mold in the room that was given to us. It was also very difficult to find the place. Neither the bus driver or a taxi driver knew where...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bel88g
margaritacr, Manager at Jungle Villa, responded to this review

Many villas in Manuel Antonio and Costa Rica now include the words Jungle Villa in their name, title or description. Also reviewers on Tripadvisor use an Alias, not a real name. This makes it impossible for us to check whether a Tripadvisor reviewer really stayed in our unique Jungle Villa. So we only respond on the verified reviews of booking...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 5 May 2015

This is a long review, but it’s detailed and worth reading if you’re a costarrican. If you’re from somewhere else, you’ll probably fit right in this place, provided the host isn’t having a bad day. Our group (party of 16) decided to stay here for a weekend to celebrate a friend’s birthday, because last year, in October, we stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Alejandro F
margaritacr, Manager at Jungle Villa, responded to this review

Many villas in Manuel Antonio and Costa Rica now include the words Jungle Villa in their name, title or description. Also reviewers on Tripadvisor use an Alias, not a real name. This makes it impossible for us to check whether a Tripadvisor reviewer really stayed in our unique Jungle Villa. So we only respond on the verified reviews of booking...

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We knew what to expect when we booked the Villa. For the price we paid we were not expecting a 5 star resort with all the amenities, and that is not what we wanted. We wanted a nice quiet place near the beach with a pool and the possibility of seeing wildlife on property. All of these things are just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank RyanMalcolm
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 14 April 2014

There is no customer service at this property. The rooms are worn and smell of mildew (more than just being close to the jungle) and many of the fixtures are in disrepair. The mattresses are poor quality and thin. There is no maid service and our request to have a toilet repaired was not addressed. There are monkeys and monkey...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NOB134
margaritacr, Owner at Jungle Villa, responded to this review

This is the second review of the same 5 persons (3 adults and 2 teenager boys) who already wrote a review below. They stayed 2 nights in the over sized 1050 square feet Jungle Suite which has 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and 3 toilets. As their review title suggests they were tired of travelling. The jungle villa was their last...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manuel Antonio National Park
0.3 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#26 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
380 reviews
1.8 km away
Villas Nicolas
Villas Nicolas
#7 of 33 in Manuel Antonio National Park
331 reviews
1.3 km away
Dreamy Contentment
Dreamy Contentment
#4 of 5 in Playa Matapalo
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Kacha Bed & Breakfast
Kacha Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 17 in Manuel Antonio National Park
76 reviews
3.1 km away
Jungle Beach Hotel at Manuel Antonio
Jungle Beach Hotel at Manuel Ant...
#1 of 17 in Manuel Antonio National Park
315 reviews
0.4 km away
Coyaba Tropical Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Very private rooms in a great villa in Manuel Antonio with ocean and jungle view, visiting monkeys, 3 pools, airconditioning, wifi, cable tv, 4 rooms, 2 staff.Paradise resort in the heart of Manuel Antonio where Ocean, Jungle and Western comfort meet. Truly the Pearl of Manuel Antonio. You love nature, you like to wake up with the sound of the monkeys in the trees around the house and with the smell of fresh coffee. You like to hear the sound of the jungle and its many inhabitants. This is the only villa in Manuel Antonio with 2 full-time staff members in daytime to maintain the villa and pool area and to keep it clean. If you love pure nature, this villa is the perfect place for you. You will never live and sleep closer to Mother Nature than in the great Jungle Villa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jungle Villa

Address: | Pacific Canyon Drive 1, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Price Range: $255 - $1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jungle Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Villa Costa Rica/Manuel Antonio National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jungle Villa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jungle Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at Hotel Mimos up the road--literally had the exact opposite experience. Charged us less, gave us more (including free breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles mieljb, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the Mimo's Hotel instead”
 of 5 bubbles NatiSalas, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Head to Cafe Milagro for dinner, i would pass on El Avion its a tourist trap. Pricey and poor service.”
 of 5 bubbles RyanMalcolm, 27 Apr 2014 | Read review
“We did not see the room off the lobby/veranda, but the basement rooms were musty and lacked any cross ventilation. Some of the basement rooms' view is blocked by laundry, and at least one of the beds in the basement is hugely uncomfortable. It felt more like a basement dorm room than a hotel room. I would avoid it.”
  • The big room of the basement was the nicest of the 4 rooms
  • Looking through the last of 4 bedrooms to the bathroom with the broken toilet
  • Looking from the 1st musty bedroom (painful bed) thru the big room and on to the 3rd & 4th rooms
  • This was the bed with the thin, worn foam mattress and the painful metal bars
 of 5 bubbles R0undth3W0rld, 29 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The upper room is the best in my opinion, but the lower rooms have a bit more privacy if you need that.”
 of 5 bubbles 2wheelsontheroad, 20 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay