We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ylang Ylang Beach Resort

{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This family-owned resort is known for its natural tropical beauty, variety of wildlife roaming the grounds and outstanding customer service. Located a 10-15 minute walk on the beach from Montezuma, one will find romantic Beach Front Bungalows with A/C, a Spa nestled in the jungle, and a tropical pool edged by waterfalls. If you're looking to get away, this is the getaway place.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Free Parking
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
Montezuma Beach 10-12 minute walk North along the beach, Montezuma 00000 Costa Rica
Getting there
Juan Santamaria Intl Airport102 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
693
80
35
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
693
80
35
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner beachfront bungalow tent cabins beach front land rover costa rica joe's bungalow in town tree top canopy our honeymoon destination wedding restaurant staff your luggage playa grande walk along the beach tuna sister hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very beautiful beach and grounds. Rooms are spaced throughout the property with walkways down to the beach. My room was in the nine unit building at the end of the walkway and it was not great. The decor was dated, the room was cramped and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank traveller5329
Response from YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach ResortResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our beach and grounds are a very special part of Ylang Ylang. From your review, it sounds like you stayed in our Standard Beach Room, which is our most...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a return trip to Ylang Ylang Resort. After visiting the resort last year - -for our 30th anniversary - my wife and I wanted to have our kids join us this year (each of the kids is in their 20's). I wasn't sure...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Nick M
Response from YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago

Nick, Thank you for much for your wonderful review of Ylang Ylang! It was a pleasure to have you and your family here. It sounds like you kept active and busy with many of the great activities that Montezuma has to offer. It was such...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second at Ylang Ylang. The first time was just myself and husband last Nov. and as the title suggests, I did not think it could get any better. Woah. The service is impeccable, spa is world class, food is very good. I...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Climber68478767540
Response from YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of Ylang Ylang Beach Resort! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us (again!) and that you took advantage of our open air jungle spa and our beach front restaurant. Our location is secluded (which is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there in September 2018 and had to leave due to numerous reasons. We found many insects (cockroaches, spiders, crabs) in the rooms and in the beds. The room was dirty and musty and overall a bad experience, enough that had us pack our...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank LoveTravel0805
Response from YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

As you mention twice that you stayed with us in September 2018, we are certain that you are either referring to a different hotel or did not actually stay with us because our entire resort was closed for the months of September and October 2018....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean nice rooms. Top of the line staff! The resort has tons of wildlife including monkeys! Food portion was a little small and a hair over priced. Drinks were great but also over priced. We loved the staff and will return again soon we...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank racejudge
Response from YlangYlangManagement, Owner at Ylang Ylang Beach ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Ylang Ylang! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We do have incredible wildlife to be seen from just outside your room because we are on the edge of a nature preserve and biological corridor....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christy S
November 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from YlangYlangManagement | Property representative |
Hi Christy, Renting an ATV would certainly be an option. If you'd like help in arranging that, please send us an e-mail and we can let you know the options. Our driver is available sometimes throughout the day, but mainly... More
0
Votes
ivybell
May 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from YlangYlangManagement | Property representative |
The beach right in front of the resort has some rocks and can have large waves. Occasionally it can be great for swimming, however, there are great beaches to swim at, just a 5 minute walk along the beach. We also have some... More
0
Votes
Erin P
February 19, 2018|
Answer
Response from YlangYlangManagement | Property representative |
Hi Erin, We do have laundry service, but do not have a place to wash your own clothing. There is also a laundry service in town near Hotel Lys.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms with lofts, beachfront views, family suites, and even a tree house....Ylang Ylang Resort has..."
15nickm
1 week ago
Read review
"I personally do not trust iguanas, of which there are many roaming the property. Exotic!"
Climber68478767540
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Coco Joe's Bungalow is amazing!!!"
joeyl328
Jun. 18, 2018
Read review
"In case you are in a tent cabin: bring insect repellent!!!"
carolinecO5701CN
Jun. 4, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$211 - US$489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ylang ylang beach hotel montezumaylang beach hotelylang beach resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
El Sano Banano Beach Hotel
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasMontezuma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing