We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiesta Resort All Inclusive

Save
Share
Puntarenas 60115 Costa Rica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$149
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$179
Booking.comUS$175
CheapTicketsUS$179
TravelocityUS$179
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2501)
Room & Suite (366)
Dining (158)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-09-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fiesta Resort All Inclusive
Updated 20-09-25 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 23 hotels in Puntarenas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The closest all-inclusive resort to San Jose! Fiesta Resort All Inclusive Costa Rica is a modern, full-amenity, all-inclusive resort hotel. This beachfront Costa Rica Hilton hotel is perfectly situated on the Central Pacific region outside the port city of Puntarenas, Costa Rica. Located only 50 minutes West of Juan Santamaria International Airport (SJO) and the Costa Rican capital city of San Jose, and two hours south of Liberia International Airport (LIR). Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner served daily. Snacks and drinks available all day long. Two a-la-carte restaurants open for dinner. All-day activities for adults, teenagers or children, nightly entertainment and lounge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
4119Reviews222Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,730
  • 1,151
  • 684
  • 349
  • 205
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rebeca A wrote a review Jul. 2021
14 contributions1 helpful vote
Delicious food, and excellent service. From the beginning Jose Villalobos was on top of all the details and making sure we were happy with every course. I can definitely say that this restaurant was better than the Italian one at Riu in Guanacaste. So thumbs up to this Restaurant and service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Eidel Ramos, Director General at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rebeca, We really appreciate your review and we are happy that you highlight the service and food at Macondo restaurant. For us was a pleasure to serve you and I assure you that Jose and all the team are more than glad knowing that you are completely satisfied. We are looking forward to your next visit. EIdel Ramos Torres General Manager
Read more
danapointbeachgirl wrote a review Jul. 2021
Dana Point, California42 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent food and service. Can’t wait to go back. The specialty of the day was a very mild fish with mashed potatoes and vegetables. The staff was very attentive and friendly without hovering. Dessert was a passion fruit parfait. Light and refreshing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Eidel Ramos, Director General at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dana: Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. It is a motive of happiness to read how you enjoyed all the facilities and gastronomic options in the Resort. We hope to have the opportunity to have you once again in the future. Sincerely, Eidel Ramos Torres General Manager
Read more
Oscar E wrote a review Jun. 2021
San Jose, Costa Rica3 contributions1 helpful vote
Thanks to Mr. ELIAS, his dedicated staff and amazing service, my wife celebrated her birthday with style, grace and a gorgeous food experience. This is the second time we have enjoyed the WONDERFUL service of Macondo and the experience continues to be in par with the best restaurants. Thank you again to Mr. ELIAS and staff for a memorable and amazing birthday and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Eidel Ramos, Director General at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Oscar, Thanks for staying with us at Hotel Fiesta. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Elias and his team were helpful! I’ll be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Eidel Ramos Torres General Manager
Read more
Malachi B wrote a review Jun. 2021
1 contribution
Great service by Jose and every thing about Macondo is amazing. The food was very very good. Dennis was a great waiter as well! The drinks were amazing. Everything about this place was amazing! 10/10 recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Eidel Ramos, General Manager at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive
Responded Jun. 21, 2021
Dear Malachi, Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities and accommodations; thank you very much for recommending our hotel as destination for other travelers. We always try to make each guest experience a great one, and it is always nice to hear from our guests how they had a relaxing and pleasant stay. We definitely will be awaiting for you back in the near future. Eidel Ramos Torres General Manager
Read more
Spring RG wrote a review Jun. 2021
2 contributions
This resort is located in puntarenas and we were unaware until we started talking with locals in Arenal about where we were going that this area is extremely unsafe. It is. 100% unsafe. We had an excursion and had to drive to the port… never felt so scared as I did. The resort itself is very outdated and no where near a 4 star that they claim it to be. It’s very run down, food is terrible, and the beer taps are dirty so be prepared to feel terrible after only 2-3 beers. Security guards will not allow you to walk down the beach past the resort property because, once again, it’s unsafe. This is not a place for American tourists so steer clear. Room: bed was pitted and needed replaced. Pillows smelled musty. In the bathroom you are not given small bottles of shampoo/conditioner/body wash. There are dispensers similar to hand soap ones mounted on the wall. One with shower gel (that is the same as the hand soap dispenser by the sink) and then one that is shampoo & conditioner and smells terrible and leaves your hair feeling extremely dry. We couldn’t figure out the in room safe… maybe I had to actually use a credit card to be able to use it? We just kept all of our valuables with us. Bugs… dear god there were bugs everywhere in our room. Dead ones on the floor, crawling… everywhere because there is about a 1/2” gap from the door to the floor where they get in. Believe me when I say find a different location and resort because this one is not what you think you are getting based on the reviews and pictures on their site.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Eidel Ramos, Director General at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive
Responded Jun. 21, 2021
Dear Spring, We do appreciated your recent stay in our Resort and we truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We would like to highlight some important details about your review. It is a shame that you got some negative comments about Puntarenas, because this area is characterize for being a popular tourist spot, since we are located in the middle of the Pacific Ocean coast and this is the closest all-inclusive hotel to the main Nationals Parks and attractions of our country. Besides, we would like to mention that as we really care for our guests security, we always provide some advices to our visitors, like not to walk away from our Resort as this could be a lonely area, and we are not able to be aware of you; this must be an information that we explained as part of our hotel responsibly and security policies, as any place around the world. As well, we already share your suggestions about the room with the departments in charge in order to improve our services. It is important to clarify that the security safe does not have any cost, and when our guests have any doubt about the use, we are willing to assist you as soon as we got the report. In addition, we do apologize for not making you feel comfortable with our gastronomic options and we assure you that we are taking into consideration your comments with the eagerness to please all our guests. Furthermore, it is a pleasure to inform you that we have being making some renovations in our Resort, like, the improvements in our pools and restaurants that had been made recently. These works are part of our gradually developments projects, where we are always thinking in our guest comfort. Since we really matter for our guest satisfaction, we would have love to have had the opportunity to receive your concerns during your stay in order to verify it, and have the chance to change your perception, showing you our hospitality commitment. The hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback is vital in our growth. Thank you again for giving us your feedback. Sincerely, Eidel Ramos Torres General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$157 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
doubletree resort by hilton, central pacific - costa rica hotel el roble, doubletree el roble, doubletree hotel by, hilton el roble, el roble hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Costa Rica - Puntarenas
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasPuntarenas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
408
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fiesta Resort All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Patricia Coenjaerts (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Leda, Costa del Sol Restaurante & Hotel, and Pizza Express.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fiesta Resort All Inclusive offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fiesta Resort All Inclusive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Fiesta Resort All Inclusive have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.