We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica

1,342 reviews
Save
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (307)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
Special Offer: Save up to 30% Off
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,342)Write a Review
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
149
213
135
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
213
135
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleep number bedcosta ricacomplimentary coffeebig hotelfourth floorhot tubbuffet breakfastroom was largecomfortable hotelclose to downtownnice poolgymgoldstaxiconferenceproscons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 581 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The bathroom are badly in need of renovating and the hotel smells musty. The architecture is interesting. Could be lovely but needs work.

Thank Weedkiller1
Reviewed 4 days ago

This large, sprawling, poorly designed, dated, poorly maintained, half painted and half not dingy hotel is located in a poor location, next to a busy main road. It has long corridors, partly open and some up and down. Carpets are old and stained. Staff and...More

Thank Nirmal S
Response from Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa RicaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Nirmal, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. We...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed at the Radisson for a couple of nights on our arrival to Costa Rica, to check out the capital city. The wait for the check in was lengthy, due to us arriving at peak check in time, however, the staff were very friendly...More

Thank Toby H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the hotel itself is huge and it does have a high standard. rooms are very spacious and well appointed. bar staff immaculate. undortunately there is absolutely nothing nearby. its a really boring high-traffic suburban area. wifi is superfast. hotel amenities are well kept but the...More

Thank DandemanSYD
Response from Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa RicaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We really work as hard as we can to make our great guests, such as yourself, feel welcomed, appreciated and as comfortable as possible. Your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Radisson for our last night in Costa Rica before flying home. I cannot stress enough our dissatisfaction with this hotel. We have been using Trip Advisor for several years to help make our hotel selections. This is the first time in over...More

Thank Susan C
Response from Meryen U, Guest services at Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa RicaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susan, Thank you so much for sharing your comments, but also for taking the time to share your experience. We sincerely apologize for the multiple issues you've encountered during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456117
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Casino and Gambling
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#5 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Green Hotel in San Jose
#4 Luxury Hotel in San Jose
#5 Casino Hotel in San Jose
#8 Business Hotel in San Jose
#8 Family Hotel in San Jose
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (271)
Room & Suite (307)
Dining (64)
Pool & Beach (36)
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (56)
Amenities (33)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eva F
26 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Javan B | Reviewed this property |
No, this hotel is not all inclusive, but has a breakfast option included. Pay attention when you book it. Do not rely too much on their shuttle. First of all - it is not free, and you just will waste lots of time waiting for... More
1
Vote
abheegupta
13 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Troels L | Reviewed this property |
dont know - the staff was very helpful, so i guess it would be possible, but as i recall there were no microwave in the room, just a fridge and a boiler.
1
Vote
Google Translation
cdgpurr
8 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Meryen U | Property representative |
Dear guest, Yes, it is. Breakfast is included. Best regards, Radisson San Jose
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234568
Room Tips
"Avoid room next to main road and on lower levels away from reception"
Read review
"although there are huge windows, some rooms feel like they are underground and they do no open"
Read review
"Guests in rooms near an adjacent busy thruway will hear lots of traffic noise, especially from trucks using..."
Read review
"3007 is the best (If AC works :))"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing