We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartotel Suites Cristina

Orbitz.comUS$71*
View Deal
#23 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$71*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartotel Suites Cristina
Apartotel Suites Cristina
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Start your review of Apartotel Suites Cristina
 Click to rate
Davidson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Let me start by saying that this is not a luxury hotel, but it is a wonderful place to stay. It is not new nor is it modern, it is comfortable and had everything we needed. The room was very clean, the bed was very very comfortable. The staff was outstanding! Marcos helped us plan our tours and was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanieNC
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, the new construction should be ready around easter 2017

Denver
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we came back and the lobby is finished! the staff is better, they took all of the suggestions and they've done a fabulous job! They care about the guests. They are doing a great job! They care care care care. There are little ants in the room so make sure you clean up after your food. They don't do pesticide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelalot65
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we still have some suggestions to be implemented, and we are working on them!.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is very well the appointed. The restaurant is cozy and the food was excellent. Be aware that this hotel is actually at least one half hour from the International Airport not as shown in Expedia as 3 km away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We informed Expedia several times, but is some Expedia portraits wrong info still appears. We are 10 miles from the airport, 1,2 miles from the city center, near the Sabana Park. We offer free transportation from the Airport to the Hotel, and we charge US4$ for the transportation from the hotel to the airport.

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose Cristina due to the proximity of the dentist. Lets start with the positives. The price was good for apartment style accommodation. The office staff were friendly and helpful. They have a pool. Breakfast is ok but plentiful (The young lady serving breakfast was very nice) The apartment is a good size. The negatives. The rooms are dated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Everard E
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments. We are updating our apartments, unfortunately you get an old one. Anyway all apartments have already top class Simmons mattresses and 32"TV. The pool is solar heated, we changed the water recently and provably it didn't warmed up. The construction in front our property is almost finished, few weeks and it will be OK.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was abused by the manager of the hotel called Sergio who rent me an an appartment from the hotel on Airbnb. After paying 240 dollars for 3 nights on the website, he obliged me to pay extra fees for my dog and ask me to pay 50 dollars for any people coming with me ! I was alone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

We stand by our manager’s actions. Mr. Sergio Gomez, attempted several times to explain Mr. Christofer L. the hotel rules, which are clearly stated on our listings and web pages: 1) We charge a $10 fee per day for each pet. 2) We charge a $50 fee per day for each unregistered guest spending the night. It is required by...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk let's start there,young fellow when we arrived had a attitude when I asked him about the offers that were advertised on line and that we were getting and being charged for like free shuttle ,only one way and balconys,nope,he said were trying to fix the ad!I could have been understanding if his demeanor and condescending attitude wasn't so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wonderer1968
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

When a customer is unsatisfied with our services we offer him to change hotel and we assist in the process.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would actually give this 3.5 if I could, rather than 4. The hotel itself is fine, it's quite un-homely and clinical, but that's why it's fine for a short stopover. We stayed here twice for one night each while we travelled across Costa Rica. Our room the first time was quite nice, large, clean and cool. The second one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGreen88
carolynfhill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As grandparents traveling with 10 and 12 year old grandsons, this was the perfect place to stay. We were able to get free airport transportation, a 2 bedroom apartment, free breakfast and only a $5 cab ride (for 4) to downtown San Jose for touring the museums. The breakfast was plentiful and to the liking of the boys. A complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynfhill
North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our stay. We got the free shuttle from the airport. The shuttle service was very organized and had our names on a board they were holding. It was longer to get to the hotel than I anticipated. This was not an issue as Alamo dropped our car off to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newbs29
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am going to try to be brief, though I know I'll fail. I was in Costa Rica for two weeks, and I stayed at the Cristina the entire time. This is definitely a surprise of a place for me. I wasn't expecting such a decent place for the price I paid. While I could have stayed at a bnb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevebeans78
CristinaCostaRica, Owner at Apartotel Suites Cristina, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, effectively sometimes the pool area fills early specially in the mornings to take advantage of the sunny days.

494 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (395)
Viewed
Duplex Suite (93)
Viewed
Executive Suite (73)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (46)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Suite (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
824 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 85 in San Jose
911 reviews
0.6 km away
Barcelo San Jose
Barcelo San Jose
#14 of 85 in San Jose
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hostel Casa Colon
Hostel Casa Colon
#29 of 85 in San Jose
276 reviews
2.9 km away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#12 of 85 in San Jose
263 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer comfortable and fully equipped Suites-Apartments with 1,2 or 3 bedrooms from 420 to 1000 square feet. We have free airport(SJO) to hotel transportation, and we charge US$5 from hotel to the Airport, both services must be booked with us. Free high speed wi-fi and free buffet breakfast. We specialize in medical tourism, families and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartotel Suites Cristina

Address: Norte del Ice 300 | Sabana Norte, San Jose 10108, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Price Range: $104 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartotel Suites Cristina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Apartotel Suites Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel Cristina San Jose
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartotel Suites Cristina staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Kissimmee
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Apartotel Suites Cristina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the ICE building is rebuilding, so much construction...prepare for noise!”
 of 5 bubbles travelalot65, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“middle rooms than maybe you can see a view of the pool,,outside rooms loud and no view”
 of 5 bubbles Wonderer1968, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The 2bed/2bath rooms are wonderful, on upper floor with quiet halls and plenty of room.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynfhill, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request one with an outside view.”
 of 5 bubbles Newbs29, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to ask for the room not next to restaurant. I had that and it got loud at times.”
 of 5 bubbles stevebeans78, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$71
Booking.comUS$72
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates