We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moorea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Getxo, Spain
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We stayed at Te Nunoa in 2.010 for 3 nights and it was a fantastic experience. I booked this place because of what I saw on its website: its a lone bungalow with private garden, not a hotel with two or more rooms. Only the hosts and ourselves. But finally we got much more than this. As soon as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HecateViajera
Medford, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2012

If you are looking to be pampered in an air-conditioned room with a nearby pool and cabana boys don't stay here! If however, you want to experience life in paradise, this is your place. Laurel and James (& kids & dogs) are great hosts and interested in helping you enjoy your time in Moorea. Laurel has great contacts and suggestions....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken P
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

So happy to know you had such a wonderful time! We look forward to seeing you again.

Valley Springs, California
Reviewed 29 August 2011

For our second trip to Moorea we didn't want to stay in a large resort where we wouldn't be able to experience the rich Polynesian culture. We definitely had our dream vacation at Te Nunoa with James, Laurel, Fiona, and Dushan. The bungalow was built in the typical Polynesian style with beautiful hardwoods surrounded by lush gardens. The bungalow offered...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JayCash
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

It was wonderful being able to share with you, just a bit of what makes Moorea so special. We look forward to your next visit. Mauruuru Roa, Laurel

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 July 2011

TeNunoa exceeded our expectations! It was wonderful in every way and perfect for a family trip. The bungalow is beautiful! It's well equipped with the perfect amount of amenties, it's beautifully decorated, and incredibly clean. It has a beautiful fenced in yard -- so lush with fruit and flowering trees. We spent alot of time in the hammock perfectly strung...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rangiroa
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

We all enjoyed meeting you. The kids especially, are hoping you return next year! All the Best, Laurel

San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed at Te Nunoa for little under a week in the second week of June. We loved it! As a family of 4 with two small children, this palce turned out to be an ideal setting for us. We were looking for a idyllic, non-resort'ish accommodation that would give us a good feel for local lifestyle - Te Nunoa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wz0scp
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It's lovely to know Te Nunoa was a highlight. Fiona & Dushan still speak of your girls. Wishing you all the best, Laurel

Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I just returned from my 2nd visit to Te Nunoa and couldn’t be happier. The first time I visited was a couple years ago with my husband. This time I brought my 8-year old son. The first thing I noticed was how much the garden had filled in. It is just so lovely and peaceful. It was the perfect place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank timathea
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to see you again and a delight meeting your son. All the very best, Laurel

Ferndale, California
Reviewed 12 July 2011

In my wildest dreams I could not have imagined the perfection of this get away!!!This was so much more than just the Lovely bungalow. Close your eyes and imagine yourself relaxing...laying in the hammock looking up into the gardens palm trees swaying in the breeze. (Of course there is internet access if the need arises)When I wanted a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kicb
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

So happy to know you had such a wonderful time. Thank you. I'm glad Te Nunoa was able to provide you some much needed rest. The hammock doesn't know what to do without you.... We hope to see you again one day. All the very best, Laurel

Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed for 4 days (too long) at Te Nunoa at the beginning of June. First off, Moorea is beautiful and we WILL be back... Just not to Te Nunoa. The toilet overflowed 2 out of 4 nights. The walls do not go all the way to the thatched roof, allowing all sorts of critters inside the bungalow. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Melissa_023
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, I am so sorry to hear you had such a bad time at Te Nunoa. It is disappointing to hear because we always do our best to welcome everyone to our island and home. Unfortunately you were here after a large rain and that is when the mosquitoes come out. I’m sorry you were so affected. I would...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Laurel and James make you feel immediately welcome to the piece of paradise they've created - spacious, inviting, delicious furniture, incredibly comfortable bed (!!), own kitchen, huge bathroom - the whole place is beautifully appointed. Away from the resorts hubbub, Te Nunoa is across the road from an incredible beach and lagoon which at most seemed to have 10 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadaMacFie
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

You arrived as guests and left feeling like family. All of us, including Lucy, hope you return!

san francisco
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We love Te Nunoa, we’ve stayed there 4 times; it’s SO Moorea! Each island in Tahiti has its own character and Moorea is one of the most relaxed places of all of them. Sure there are 5 star hotels and there are some no star hotels. Save your 5 star hotel stay for Bora Bora because trust me, you’ll want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sftraveling1
familysamuela, Owner at Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow, responded to this review

It is always a delight to see you and we hope you'll be back next year for your 5th visit!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moorea hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
601 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Les Tipaniers
Hotel Les Tipaniers
#6 of 13 in Moorea
655 reviews
0.0 km away
Linareva Moorea Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Moorea Surf Bed and Breakfast
0.0 km away
Fare Vaihere
Fare Vaihere
#2 of 18 in Moorea
155 reviews
0.0 km away
Moorea Fare Miti
Moorea Fare Miti
#1 of 1 in Hauru
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking to experience a more authentic version of Tahiti that exists outside of the Moorea hotels, yet still desire luxury and comfort, then Te Nunoa was designed with you in mind. We think you will find that Te Nunoa has everything you need for a relaxing and unforgettable visit to one of the most beautiful places on earth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow

Address: PK32 | Haapiti-Varari, 98729, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Number of rooms: 1
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Auckland
Montreal/Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Te Nunoa Private Garden Bungalow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take advantage of James and Laurels knowledge... they are so open and helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles kicb, 12 Jul 2011 | Read review
1 of 1