We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Moorea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,236: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in May 2014 and loved it. The staff we extremely helpful, the beach/pool facilities were beautiful, and the resort in general was an amazing start to our honeymoon in paradise. One item the staffed where the staff was helpful was arranging for dinners, transportation to dinners, and excursions. We found the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emladd
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review; I will let the team know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your honeymoon in...

Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

2nd visit , love this place. Last time we stayed over water this time garden both great . We will be back . Children food is free when with adult. Don't miss Buffett night and try Tuna Sashimi. Don't change money in the hotel , nearest bank in Maharepa

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex F
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. We thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Church Hill, Tennessee
Reviewed 26 December 2014

This place was so amazing and relaxing no noise no aggravation the over water bungalows are beautiful you can lay out on your back deck without having to worry about everyone watching you and there is so much to do at the resort I would recommend the couples massage it was so peaceful only thing I didn't like it's the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronaly
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I thank you for sharing your comments; I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Brighton
Reviewed 22 December 2014

The setting of the hotel is gorgeous - lush land and turquoise sea with clumps of reef. We had a panoramic over-water bungalow and it was lovely. The kids (8 and 10) loved the piece of glass floor. This did suffer in comparison to the Four Seasons resort on Bora-Bora, which we went to first, but this is not in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank c0rb1ere
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review and your points mentioned will be looked into and addressed. Again the team and I would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Almost everything about this hotel is top notch. It was truly the highlight of my month long trip to French Polynesia. If you enjoy snorkeling are doing water sports there is not a better spot on the island to stay. The hotel is a Eco Reef participant and therefore a few years ago, they transported many reefs to this safe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua C
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay ; all of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon. Indeed you are right the snorkeling is a must down here and some many species of fish to see. Again the team and I would like...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 December 2014

My wife and I went to Moorea and Bora Bora for vacation. I stay at Hilton for work so decided to stay here for part of our trip. The room I booked was a panoramic bungalow and I feel we got one of the best ones at the hotel. Our bungalow was all the way at the very end with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank matt k
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I thank you for sharing your comments and I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the overwater accommodation was as per your expectations. I am sorry the food was not your liking, as our menus are made with a French and international influence while the Mahogany will have more of a local...

New York, NY
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I went here with another friend to celebrate my birthday and it was by far the most beautiful place I've ever been to in my life. We arrived on the ferry (choose the Terevau, it's cheaper) and the Hilton picked us up. It's about a 20+ minute ride to the hotel. When we arrived, we got leis (which are super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Intrigueace
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Again Happy Birthday from all of us ! We thank you for sharing your comments. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back one day in beautiful French Polynesia. Again we thank you for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa and we wish you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Stayed 4 nights in an overwater bungalow at the end of the middle walkway. Delightful stay. Service and food and drinks were excellent. Will stay again. Moorea is beautiful and the snorkeling right off the owb was heavenly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahaluna
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We hope to see you return again soon. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa for your holidays in French Polynesia. Sincerely Karine Peyras General Manager

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2014

One of the more beautiful spots on Earth. Overwater bungalows in a protected crystal clear lagoon. Warm, attentive staff. A few glitches: the entire dining room emptied within minutes of twilight as mosquitoes began to swarm all guests and their food. Breakfast is mediocre. The bungalows are pricey and reserving them in advance is nonrefundable. But despite this we will...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I thank you for sharing your reviews. I am sorry our breakfast was not your liking; despite that I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to assure you and our readers that the resort is frequently treated against mosquitoes and that prevention is very important to us. Again we would like...

lasalle
Reviewed 14 December 2014

After a 6 hours flight from Montreal to LA and 8 hours from La to we arrived in Tahiti. we waited for our plane for the next leg of the trip but it broke down nothing serious we had to take the Ferry boat to Moorea which was not bad at all. We got to Moorea at about 3 in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank detteLasalle
kpeyras, Directeur général at Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I thank you for sharing your comments; I must agree with you snorkeling at the resort is very good and feels like being in a aquarium. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and that you have discovered the charms of the island of Moorea. The team and I thank you again for choosing the Hilton Moorea...

4,143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4016)
Viewed
Dining (232)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (530)
Viewed
Room/Suite (619)
Viewed
Bathroom (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (748)
Viewed
View from Room (411)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
3:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1332)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorea
4.3 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
27.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
2.9 km away
Club Bali Hai Moorea Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Kaveka
Hotel Kaveka
#3 of 3 in Maharepa
279 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Hibiscus
Hotel Hibiscus
#2 of 2 in Papetoai
599 reviews
8.6 km away
Sofitel Moorea Ia Ora Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rotui Grill & Bar
Rotui Grill & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Polynesian, American, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between two bays on the heart-shaped island of Moorea, is the very definition of a romantic South Seas escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa

Address: BP 1005, 98728, French Polynesia (Formerly Sheraton Moorea Lagoon Lagoon Resort and Spa)
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Moorea
Price Range: $478 - $793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort And Spa
Hilton Moorea Lagoon Hotel Papetoai
Sheraton Moorea
Moorea Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Moorea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Moorea
#1 Family Hotel in Moorea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Moorea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
85 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Moorea Lagoon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is not about a room - Bring bread back to the room for snorkeling. Feed the fish under the water. They love it!!”
 of 5 bubbles LoveToBePampered, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the "left" of the property have less privacy than rooms on the "right"”
  • Upper deck
  • View from bungalow 71
  • Garden room view (day room before we left)
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles MrsHall2006, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“panoramic overwater bungalows face the open sea and standard overwater bungalows face towards the beach”
 of 5 bubbles aussieAAA, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“unit 53 on the lagoon or units as far out as possible on the water, better few and private”
 of 5 bubbles LeslieS891, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Overwater bungalow is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles marilyng323, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay