We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4786 Homer Spit Rd, Homer, AK 99603-8001
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
Orbitz.comUS$89
CheapTicketsUS$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (417)
Room & Suite (122)
Videos (1)

About

#6 of 15 hotels in Homer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set on the tip of the Homer Spit and overlooking Kachemak Bay, this relaxed hotel is a 3-minute walk from the ferry terminal and 6 miles from the Alaska Maritime National Wildlife Refuge. Cozy rooms, some with decks, feature satellite TV and free Wi-Fi, plus mini-fridges, microwaves and coffee makers. Upgraded rooms add bay views and sitting areas. Airy lodges with 1 to 3 bedrooms offer full kitchens and fireplaces. Parking is complimentary. There's a refined seafood restaurant with bay views and outdoor seating. Other amenities include an indoor heated pool, a beach side hot tub and a sauna.
Read more
Room & Suite (122)122
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
VIP room facilities
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1,389Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 695
  • 392
  • 180
  • 64
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
guestP7268LW wrote a review Feb. 2021
Palmer1 contribution
Short stay but well worth the money. We had a great view from the beachside room, breakfast was delicious, and the room was clean, comfy, and warm. The staff was helpful and our checkin process was made easy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JosiahStaylor wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
The staff was pleasant. The front desk dude was great (checked in 20 Feb) give that man a raise. The server "Branden E" (give her a raise) was perfect. Engaging and knowledgeable *thumbs up*. Later I asked for a fan... can't sleep without "white noise" since the army... No questioned asked, the front staff (don't know her name but give all the front staff a raise) at the front desk had it brought up to my room straight away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina A, Marketing at Land's End Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us Josiah! We hope you come back to visit with us again soon!
Read more
mbell2021 wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
Communication is important! Having to wait till 5pm to get into our room was disappointing. The restaurant was very busy when we went for brunch the morning of the 14th. our waitress in the bar section had more than 10 tables and was overwhelmed. she should have had help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina A, Marketing at Land's End Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We faced a sold out hotel this past Valentine's Weekend making it hard to ensure all 145 hotel rooms were ready exactly at check in time. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
G M wrote a review Feb. 2021
Florissant, United States4 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed at Lands End resort 5 times for multiple nights each occasion during the last 2 years. They were a great place to stay. Now the best thing is the clean rooms, great location and the beach view. The restaurant is poorly managed. No reception person so reservations are not doing well. We came for breakfast and by the time we sat it was 11:01 and no breakfast was served, no exceptions. We tried to get a dinner spot and no one answered the phone till finally on the third try to be told to go to AJs in town. Other times we just stood around looking for someone to talk to. Definitely they are understaffed for the job. We talked to a fellow guest and they made reservations a week ago and called to ask for seating time. They couldn't find them on the list and said that they would try to fit them in. Not what anyone would want to hear on Valentine's evening. We enjoyed the larger apartments they had below the big condos. We have been here 2 nights so far and no maid service at all. So disappointing. Pool is small and not even open on this trip. It use to be run well and eating was enjoyable. There French toast was amazing in the morning. This place has a huge potential to be a great place to visit. Whoever is watching the store is not investing the effort in this potential gold mine.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina A, Marketing at Land's End Resort
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and experiences with us. Your input will be provided to our Food and Beverage Manager to ensure that our expectations on staffing levels and responsiveness on busy holiday weekends is met. Due to COVID, we have had to change some of our policies at the hotel and one of those has been the discontinuation of Stayover Service on multiple night stays. We will be checking with all reservation staff, that they are informing guests of this policy change at the time of booking. We hope you get a chance to stay with us soon to see that the Land's End you know and love has not changed.
Read more
jordanwolf1 wrote a review Feb. 2021
Soldotna1 contribution
Rooms where nice, good view, good food, good chance you’ll get locked out of your room, due to their new lock system. Food is absolutely amazing, but extremely expensive. Hot tub ise is limited so be sure you book your hot tub time at the time of room being booked.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina A, Marketing at Land's End Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently Jordan. Our new door lock system still has a few hiccups as it's only been a month or so since they were installed. We promise your next trip will be without getting locked out of your room! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
land`s end hotel homer, lands end hotel homer, lands end homer
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaHomer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Land's End Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Land's End Resort?
Nearby attractions include Homer Spit (0.04 km), Salty Dawg Saloon (0.7 km), and Seafarer's Memorial (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Land's End Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Land's End Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Land's End Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Land's End Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Baleine Cafe, Finn's Pizza, and Captain Patties Fish House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Land's End Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Land's End Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Land's End Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Land's End Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.