We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westmark Baranof Hotel

Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Largest hotel Juneau – Located in the heart of town. - The historic Westmark Baranof Hotel is centrally located in downtown Juneau within walking distance of the Centennial Hall, waterfront, cruise ship docks, shopping, state capitol and government offices. There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. •Convenient Downtown Location•195 Rooms and Suites•Cable TV•Room Service•In-Room Coffee Makers•Channel and Mountain Views•Walk to Historical & Cultural Sites and Cruise Ship Docks•Gold Room Restaurant & Bubble Room Lounge •Banquet/Meeting Rooms•Fitness Center•Free Parking•Free High Speed Wireless Internet available in all Public Areas•Free Internet Access in Lobby for Hotel Guests•Westmark Guest Rewards•Alaska Airlines Mileage Plan•A FEMA Certified Hotel•Smoke Free Environment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
66Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
40Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
549Reviews
320Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 165
  • 159
  • 70
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had a great time at this hotel. I was in town visiting friends and booked a 6 night stay here. My plane was cancelled which meant I wasn’t gonna make it the first night. The front desk was great and let me keep the rest of my reservation! The room was good. There was no heater
Read more
2nd trip out there. Let me just start out by saying I was blown away by this place. Beautiful room, comfortable stay, and the staff is more than you could dream of. Marelda was the absolute best. She is the reason I will come back to Alaska. Whoever runs this place needs to
Read more
Response from Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel
Responded Nov. 13, 2018
Thank you for your kind review of our property and Marelda. I'm glad our accomadations and staff left a lasting impression on you and we look forward to having you back!
Read more
The hotel was horrible ,way too hot the only food that was good was breakfast. Rooms came with single beds and no double beds.barhrooms sucked.The guy in the bar at night looked like he needed another hand he was rude.
Read more
Response from Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel
Responded Nov. 13, 2018
AlaskaAngel, I want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay here at the Baranof Hotel, I also wanted to take this chance to apologize for the negative experience that you had at our hotel. We are a hotel in transition at this time, we have a number of projects planned to work on our menus, equip more rooms with double beds and update the bathrooms. We are sorry that this wasn't a comfortable stay and we will continue to work on creating a better experience for our customers.
Read more
My room is great with all the amenities to make my stay comfortable. My stay was a week long, the staff helpful and hotel very clean. Can tell they recently doing some upgrades but still not bothered by it, I slept very well here. Very nice hotel, I recommend the Baranof Hotel.
Read more
Response from Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel
Responded Nov. 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay with us despite the construction going on. There is a number of great things to take advantage of while you are staying with us at the Baranof and I'm glad you had the chance to check out downtown Juneau. Safe travels.and we look forward to having you back on your next trip to Juneau!
Read more
Very nice room, comfortable, quiet, and awesome view of downtown Juneau! 2 King size clean, comfortable beds. Large smart tv. Quiet hotel, helpful staff & clean room. It was also Halloween, they had candy for the local trick or treaters, which i found very sweet. Room is well
Read more
Response from Relax50655913997, Guest Relations Manager at Westmark Baranof Hotel
Responded Nov. 6, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Baranof Hotel. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your room, our staff, and the little trick or treaters. Thank you for your feedback and hopefully we will see you when your travels bring you back to Juneau.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestmark Baranof Hotel
The mm at the Westmark Baranof Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestmark Baranof Hotel
The 922 at the Westmark Baranof Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestmark Baranof Hotel
The 922 at the Westmark Baranof Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWestmark Baranof Hotel
The 604 at the Westmark Baranof Hotel
view from the bathroom window
PreviousNext
12345648
What is the charge for incidentals?
Call 800-544-0970 and ask. Thanks, TNPN
0 votes
Do you have laundry facilities or are they nearby?
I'm sorry I just saw this. Call the hotel as I'm not sure
0 votes
Do they have airport shuttle?
Hi. Yes, Juneau does have a new shuttle starting in May: Juneau Airport Shuttle 907-957-4560 is their phone number.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the Baranof have free shuttle to and from the airport?
I just called to book before summer cruise departure and they said no they did not have airport pick up. 10 min cab. but free wifi . no breakfast included either.
0 votes
Hello. From you note here, I do not know anything about your reservation. Please contact me direct at the hotel and I will be happy to help you. We have several room types. Make sure that your order the bed type that you want. We do not require prepaid reservations either. The hotel was build in 1939 and it does have smaller rooms that were the style in the 30s. I'm looking forward to hearing from you. Steve
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"mountain views are the best"
"High up, not on street level"
"try higher floors for better views/no smoke from sidewalk smokers"
"View it before you rent it."
"There is a fan inside the closet. You have to plug in the fan and place in on the window sill to ventilate the room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westmark baranof juneauwestmark baranof hotel juneau
LOCATION
United StatesAlaskaJuneau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing