We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alaska's Harvest B&B

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (40)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good4%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pioneer peak”(14 reviews)
“the owner”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Alaska's Harvest B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
200
11
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
200
11
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspioneer peakthe ownerhome away from homeplace to staybeautiful roombeautiful settingfriendly sheepentire house isself servecontinental breakfast issoft music playingother guestscomfortable bedsher husbandhuge roomyogurtgift shop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 219 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017

Friendly hosts and beautiful rooms. I suggest this as a destination get away for friends, family, or a girls' getaway. All the amenities you need are in place. Cleanliness is exceptional. Location to Palmer, Wasilla, and Hatcher Pass is perfect.

1  Thank erink32
Response from Collette H, Owner at Alaska's Harvest B&BResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you Erin! We love what we do and I especially love when my guests have enjoyed being here too! Looking forward to having you back! Collette

Reviewed October 13, 2016

We decided on the two day wedding package for our daughter's wedding. In short, for those who do not like to read reviews; can't wait for our second daughter to be ready to tie the knot; We will rent the Alaska's Harvest B&B for the...More

1  Thank paulanicolettemonroe
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We were staying at the Garden Gate B & B and had a day between days we were there when we returned a couple had fallen on tough times he was hospitalized. So the owners had booked the nicest room ? My guess at the...More

1  Thank Marilyn O
Response from Collette H, Owner at Alaska's Harvest B&BResponded July 29, 2017

Thank you so much! Lucky for me that Garden Gate needed to send you my way! YAY! I love thinking I can make a guest's stay be like "their dream"...I love HERE that much too and never ever take it for granted! Bless you! Collette

Reviewed September 12, 2016

What a home, beautiful room, beautiful views & a wonderful lounge room to sit in. Unfortunately I am not a fan of animal heads on walls, but that is my preference. Breakfast was supplied in bedroom, easy to make.More

1  Thank AusBet
Response from Collette H, Owner at Alaska's Harvest B&BResponded September 16, 2016

Thank you! I have appreciated all our guests this year so very much! We had many from Australia as always, so 'good on ya' and thank you for staying with us! I'm actually glad you mentioned the taxidermied animals! This is a huge Alaskan thing...More

Reviewed August 29, 2016

This is a fabulous B&B in Palmer. The rooms are big and the beds were the best ones we had on our vacation. Everything is very nicely decorated and you really get an Alaska-Feeling. Breakfast is self-served and there is everything you need from eggs...More

2  Thank Alex L
Response from Collette H, Owner at Alaska's Harvest B&BResponded September 4, 2016

Awww, thank you SO much! I've had the greatest guests this summer and my most thoughtful were several groups from Germany! Thank you for making my effort feel so very worth it! Any time you are in Alaska again, please let me be your host!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Palmer
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (40)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John B
September 19, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Collette H | Property representative |
In all honesty I'd have to say no. We drove up through Cantwell today and hit a bit of snow and plenty of near freezing temps. I'd hate to see you make the trip and be nothing but cold and wet.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Explain what you need to Ms Collette. If its possible, I believe she'll make it happen!"
Read review
"All are great... get one with a view."
Read review
"I have nothing to added, great place."
Read review
"The Creekside Room has gorgeous views of Pioneer Peak."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing