We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Tianjin

Visit hotel website
Traveller (390)
Room & Suite (101)
Dining (36)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
491Reviews
483Photos
0Q+A
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 235
  • 164
  • 57
  • 18
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
It has been 4 years since my last visit , unfortunately I have seen a major downhill turn in this hotel , from check in not able to find my reservation as a platinum member, to a very tired executive lounge , rooms condition was not good and even not cleaned right in the toilet
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope you can accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered. Naturally, we cannot reverse the experiences you had, but we can apologize and assure you of management team attention to your feedback. We would like to assure you that we are addressing the challenges you have mentioned with our relevant leaders and have an ongoing program to rectify points you have mentioned. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We are look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Tianjin to have a renewal experience.
Read more
+2
I live in Tianjin and a couple times throughout the year I like to spend a weekend at a hotel. The Westin was my choice this last November. Overall the hotel was fine. The location is great due to the proximity to some of my favorite restaurants. I did feel the customer service
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded Jan. 31, 2019
Dear guest, thank your for choosing The Westin Tianjin for your stay and sharing your stay experience with us. We always look to provide our guests with a welcome experience and appreciate any feedback that you may have about your stay, we would like to assure you that your experience regarding the inconvenience caused to you from hotel staff during your stay has been addressed seriously. Necessary training has been undertaken and our staff would be happy to serve you in your next visit to Westin Tianjin. Be well.
Read more
Visited several times and willing to come again. Good and nice hotel with clean rooms and very good breakfast including western ans Chinese food. Good value for money with suotable location close to pedestrian areas and shops.
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded Jan. 17, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback! It is great to know that you have had a great experience with us. We are very happy to hear about your positive experiences. Thank you for your feedback again. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Be Well
Read more
I came to the hotel for a short business trip being impressed by the great service what I seldom experience ion North China. the staffs are well trained and efficient . Room is clear and functional. Location is in an ideal place. Certainly I will come back to stay again.
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded Jan. 6, 2019
Dear FrankieGao, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback! It is great to know that you have had a great experience with us. We are very happy to hear about your positive experiences. Thank you for your feedback again. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Be Well
Read more
I stayed here two nights on a weekend trip to explore tianjin. I was very happy with the hotel particularly because it has an ideal location within walking distance of the wu da Dao 5 lanes area as well as some other sites such as the antique market. The rooms are spacious and
Read more
Response from TheWestinTianjin101, Director of rooms at The Westin Tianjin
Responded Dec. 26, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback! It is great to know that you have had a great experience with us. We are very happy to hear about your positive experiences. Thank you for your feedback again. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Be Well
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Tianjin
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Tianjin
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Tianjin
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Tianjin
Guest room
Photo provided by managementThe Westin Tianjin
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345621
"I like to room facing the north, which you can beautiful lighting of Nanjin Road"
"Upper level have less noise, executive lounge is on 20th floor."
"Check in as high as possible..,"
"View from the top floors are just wonderful & less noise. Use LAN for better connection!"
"quieter room"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
天津市威斯汀酒店天津君隆威斯汀the westin tianjin hotel tianjin
LOCATION
ChinaTianjin RegionTianjinHexi DistrictHeping DistrictXiaobailouBinjiang Road
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing