We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Booking.comUS$24*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 201: English reviews
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 9 April 2016

I had such a wonderful experience here as a solo traveler. I got a room with air and it was so nice. The yoga was excellent, the pool is gorgeous, and the staff are so professional and friendly. I loved the Alkaline restaurant, and it was so fun to meet people over meals. The beach is a 5 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guest760
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our great facilities. The Alkaline restaurant has just added some extra healthy vegan and vegetarian dishes to the existing menu so be sure to check this out next time! Hope to see you again...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I stayed at Serenity for 4 nights, sharing one of the private air conditioned double rooms and loved it. The entire place is beautiful and has so many comfy and interesting nooks. The pool is large and secluded and the Alkaline Restaurant has amazing food - the spinach pies are a must try!! Very close (1 min walk) to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariayeshe
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Mariayeshe, Thanks for this awesome review, we are so glad you enjoyed your time in Serenity. We try to provide everything you need to be comfortable. Please visit us in the future, we will have new rooms and a new yoga studio! Hope to see you soon! With Serenity, Dewi (Front Office) & Krishna (General Manager)

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I was looking for that home feeling in just a short holiday. As soon as I arrived there I felt like I was part of one big, lovely family. The communication was excellent, the massages (ask for Ayu from Java) were like heaven and the yoga lessons were superb. I only stayed for two night, but practiced the yoga there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Xantoucha
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Xantoucha, Thank you for your awesome review! We are very proud of our excellent masseuse and will on the compliment. We are constantly improving our dorm facilities, thank you for coming See you soon! With Serenity, Ayu (Front Office) & Krishna (Manager)

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Serenity i would like to compare with a luxury 'camping' with that vibe your looking for. Excellent staff and well priced. Did not attend to any of the classes but the rooms were oke. Especially the "outdoor rooms" i really liked. Thanks All. Cheers Popeye!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sander P
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Sander! Thank you so much for your awesome review, we are so happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come and visit us again soon! With Serenity...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I both stayed in a private room (very small) and a dorm which was totally worth the price. The pool was great but there were some annoying ants. I also had a really great yoga lesson which was about gut healing. What I didn't like about this place are the people. Everyone is feeling like a yoga guru and lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cori B
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Cori, Thank you for your review. We are very glad you found Serenity to be good value and enjoyed your yoga classes! We are sorry you felt the atmosphere here was too "yoga based", and we are sorry also to hear our staff were not always as helpful as they should have been. As with most business in Canggu,...

Terneuzen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Really enjoyed my stay here. I stayed in the dorm that was decorated quite cute. Had our own lockers. The room looked a little bit old, but was clean and neat. Pool area is perfect and enjoyed the cheap and personal (only 7 people) yoga class. A really good lounge area. Only disadvantage: you really need a scooter to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank foodandotherfriends
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings foodandotherfriends, Thank you for your awesome review. Our room in the dorm is unique! You are welcome to hire scooters from us at the reception anytime. See you soon we hope! With Serenity, Ayu (Front Office)

London
Reviewed 18 December 2015

I stayed here for my yoga instructor course with Santosha and had such a great stay. Clean rooms and facilities, and great restaurant attached. Unfortunately I got really sick towards the end of my stay and the staff were remarkable with helping me back to health. Naturopathic remedies were given to me by both Daniel and Yatna and although tasted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feebs B
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Feebs, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay in Serenity even though you were sick. We are very proud of how helpful and caring our staff are, and are very glad you felt the same. We send you good health and happy thoughts! With...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Serenity has a really good location, in close walking range to the beach. I stayed 3 nights, 1 of the nights I was in a Japanese style room closest to the restaurant, unfortunately I hardly slept as it was also close to the road and the noise of motorbikes was to be heard all through the night and at 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBstef
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Palma, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and our facilities. We are very proud to have such great yoga teachers and a nice pool. As we understand that being a unique guesthouse means having unique rooms, we always inform all guests beforehand about the room's condition, however, we...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I loved my stay in Serenity Guesthouse, stayed in the dorm. The vibe of the place is very chill, a lot of spots to hang out, chill and talk with other guests in the garden. I was travelling alone. I booked surf lessons and yoga through the guesthouse witch I have to say were amazing! Also the food and location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarppisaara
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Sara, Thank you so much for this beautiful review! We are super glad that you enjoyed our place. Our yoga teachers will be very proud and grateful when they hear your compliment. We strive our best to serve our guests, we are happy to help you out with your needs. Hope to see you very soon! With serenity, Lala

Lisbon
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We found this place by accident coming from the beach. We were very lucky since food was amazing, staff was very friendly and the whole environment was very welcoming. A place to consider in the next trip to Bali. It is a little far from busy areas but near the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gouvorni
Krishna C, Manager at Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga, responded to this review

Greetings Gouvorni, Thank you for your review, we are so grateful that you chose our place. We strive our best to make your stay memorable. See you soon! With Serenity Ayu (Front Office) & Krishna (General Manager)

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.7 km away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
0.3 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.8 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Villas Canggu
Villas Canggu
#131 of 260 in Canggu
1 reviews
0.1 km away
808 Residence
808 Residence
#59 of 260 in Canggu
15 reviews
0.1 km away
Tirtarum Villas, Canggu Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a harmonious surroundings of Canggu and only a five minute stroll away from the beach, Serenity Eco Guesthouse offers a tranquil retreat for everyone. With a wonderful variety of accommodation, featuring private superior rooms to comfortable dormitory rooms. Providing free Wi-Fi, parking and DVD player. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the ambiance by the 14+ meter outdoor pool, join one of the many daily yoga classes or treat yourself to a Balinese healing massage. With an in-house ‘warung’ featuring healthy homemade meals ‘Alkaline Restaurant’ has plenty of variety to choose from. Catering for vegetarian and vegans, using no MSG or chemical taste enhancers. Located only 45 minute drive from Ngurah Rai Airport and 20 minute from popular Kuta/Seminyak areas, come and experience the peace, love, and harmony with Serenity. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga

Address: Jalan Nelayan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: $16 - $1,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity Eco Guesthouse And Yoga Bali/Canggu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Serenity Eco Guesthouse and Yoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely get a room with your own bathroom if you don't feel like walking up or down stairs to access one.”
seabassd, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floor, they're less unhealthy and damp”
5lisec, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nirvana Rooms are nice and facing the pool.”
582gerardc, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have AC”
381lidiab, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“a room with bathroom and far from the restaurant”
DaisyandThyme, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$24* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$24
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates