We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hai Van Guesthouse

Save
Share
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (32)
Overview
2.0
5 reviews
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good0%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible60%
10 Jul 2018
“very bad choice”
1 May 2018
“Simple guesthouse with friendly host”
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Concierge
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
1
0
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
0
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

i booked there by a website, i came at 1 pm, they told me my room could not be ready before 5/6 pm, i said ok and i put my stuff in another room. I came back at ^ pm and, surprise, i booked a...More

Thank marseillais2018893
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

The room was simple and clean (and we had a window). One staff member (unfortunately i don't remember his name) was very nice and drove us to different pagodas (one was very beautiful!) in chau doc. He even walked us around and showed us every...More

Thank Jon A
Response from Tran H, Người quản lý at Hai Van GuesthouseResponded May 2, 2018

thank you very much ! we want you and all guest happy .

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Hai Van Guesthouse is EXTREMELY TERRIBLE!!! Everybody should not come to this guesthouse. This host and service is unacceptable!!! Not only it has bad things but also worst check out and the host's attitude. Never come again! Nobody can imagine where there is tourism service...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 16, 2017

The room was clean but felt like a hospital room: tiles, walls and bathroom are white and the lack of decor doesn't make it very homey. You can't open the window so the room feels a bit stuffy if you don't us the fan. The...More

2  Thank jenniferocquidant
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I have been there with my wife a few days ago. No English speaking staff, troubling communication and welcoming absolutely far from warm Far from chau doc center. Simple and basic room with no windows. Not recommended

Thank Alessandro F
Response from Tran H, Người quản lý at Hai Van GuesthouseResponded August 10, 2017

i am sorry . we are recruiting staff for contacting , i need your simpathizing !

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (32)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hai Van Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing