We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Budget
261Reviews
45Photos
2Q+A
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 67
  • 17
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Wouldn't stop there again but it's the towns fault, not the site. And, for all the sites, Christchurch Airport needs to get it's act together. An hour to get through immigration is unacceptable - get more staff. It's not like you don't know whose coming and when. You are a
Read more
Response from toptimaruholidaypark, Manager at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Tony, I am sorry to hear you had a bit of a wait to get through immigration. We are 2 hours drive south of Christchurch and don't often hear complaints about this. Timaru is a lovely place to relax, with Caroline Bay, beautiful botanic gardens, a fantastic art gallery and watching the little blue penguins come ashore at night just to name a few. I am sorry if these things were not pointed out to you on arrival.
Read more
nice park, friendly staff, enough room for us to stay, at busy time we had some place left. Would be great to somebody looking after their pets, because had one of my shoe missing and cats hanging around the park what I do not find nice and healthy.
Read more
Response from toptimaruholidaypark, Manager at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I hope you found your shoe? There are a couple of cats who live onsite, one of which is 18 years old and showing his age but very loved and well cared for.
Read more
Stayed in the cabins with shared bathroom. They we lovely and clean with comfy beds. The showers and toilets were only 1min walk away and were really clean. Lady at reception was lovely and really helpful when we asked about where to eat couldn’t have done more for us.
Read more
Response from toptimaruholidaypark, Manager at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much, we hope too see you again.
Read more
From the time we checked in to the time we had to leave two days later our stay at the Timaru Top 10 Holiday Park was excellent with a capital "E". The cleanliness of the cabin, bathroom, laundry facility and kitchen was amazing. It was really fun to be able to sit on the porch
Read more
Response from toptimaruholidaypark, Manager at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you Lynn. Great to see you had such a fantastic first TOP 10 Holiday Park experience, I hope it will be the first of many.
Read more
We spent 2 nights in a cabin, and we pleased with how clean and comfortable it was. The staff was so welcoming and helpful with places to see and eat in the area. The kitchen was well stocked with untensils, and the the porch out front was relaxing. We really appreciated
Read more
Response from toptimaruholidaypark, Manager at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Standard cabin with Balcony
Standard cabin side view
Hi Lesley. Thanks for the clarification. It did look like it had come through google translate but we understood the message. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Gordon and Alison
0 votes
Hi, Yes we do have 2 bedroom Motels, these have a queen bed in 1 room and 2 single beds in another room, separate living area, kitchen and bathroom. It would be $181.00 for 1 night or $166.00 per night if you stayed for 2 or more nights. Feel free to contact us direct if you would like to make a booking 0800242121. Regards Gabby
0 votes
"The cabin with shower and toilet was very clean and spacious"
"Whatever your need the staff will put you in the right room for you. The camp seemed lovely and quiet and extremely clean."
"Go for a studio ensuite cabin if only 2 of you"
"book ahead and ask to be near kitchen n toilets be aware there will be noise with play ground !!"
"Ask for a site in row 40 for the campervanners"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandCanterbury RegionTimaru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing