We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Tintenbar, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The park has quite a few permanents but you feel quite welcome. The staff in the office are extremely helpful with suggestions as to where and what you want to do. The amenities are very clean and the park is really quiet. Stayed in a powered site and was very happy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn F
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Dirty, Very smelly,& Cold Hairs in beds,not clean Wouldn't stay again absolutely rude no curtains in unit or electric blankets on beds vry 1980 DON'T STAY THEREDo not recommend to anybody We ended up leaving and going elsewhere as this was so bad & uncomfortable

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank williamsH5774ZS
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Could you please contact us directly as we would like to follow up on your review. If you did check in here we would like to offer compensation , we can't match your review with any known guest.

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Very helpful receptionist. Room was adequate, needs a lot of TLC. I had to wash door handle into bathroom, a bit more detail to cleaning needed. Definitly need to look at more power points in the room. Plugged jug in and kept tripping the the power box that was holding, tv, jug, fridge. When touched sparks everywhere. Rung Reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn N
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The junction box has certainly been replaced. New bedspreads have arrived and we are looking at some more upgrades shortly. We are disappointed if we were let down by the cleaning as we take pride in our overall cleanliness. Our friendly staff look forward to seeing you again soon.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Nice grounds, pretty ok bathrooms and kitchen, but the rooms we stayed in had terrible beds. You just sunk into the middle of them and could feel the frame of the bed. I had a better sleep on the couch. :( Other than that this place was alright and there was a Pack n' Save around the corner which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tekNZ
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there, I am sorry you had a bad sleep, if you contact us and let us know which unit you stayed in we can have a look at the bed as we already have several new beds on order. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and facilities and look forward to seeing you again.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for an overnight between Christchurch and Queenstown. Great service on arrival (Gabby). The wee cabin with ensuite was quite dated but perfectly functional. Great bed, great shower, great heater, parking right next to the cabin - very happy and would definitely come here again. Thanks :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbfnz
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay. We are in the process of choosing new bedspreads etc for the Ensuite units at the moment, we hope you will come back soon and checkout our new look.

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 June 2016

On this trip we stayed in a motel unit. We were greeted in a friendly fashion and led to our unit. It was really lovely and appeared quite new. There were two heaters so it was easy to warm up. The only thing which could be improved would be a TV with captioning. My husband who has a hearing loss...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Great to see you enjoyed your stay in one of our new Self Contained Studio Units. Thank you for pointing out about not being able to get captions on the TV, we will certainly look in to this. We hope to see you both again soon.

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We were driving a Campervan from Christchurch to Timaru and didn't know what to expect to stay overnight on it. We arrived on the site at about 5pm and we were placed at bay no 51. This place has nice and clean kitchen with some utensils we can use, and very clean bathroom and toilet too. Very friendly service. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Easy to find location. Quite close to town center and there's a supermarket about 10 mins walk from the site. Front office is clean and well kept. The person greeting us is very friendly and very helpful. Special mention to Gabby... Thanks for making us feel welcomed. Facilities are well yoke or. Kitchen is very clean and neat and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewelee
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We hope you and your lovely family had a wonderful time in New Zealand. Thank you also for teaching Gabby to make the delicious soup (she has made it a few times now). We look forward to seeing you all next time you are in New Zealand.

new zealand
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We asked for bedding as we where traveling by air so bringing our own bedding wasnt possible. The bed was already made when we arrived. The room was a good size, the bed was comfy and the room had 2 heaters. The reception lady was AWESOME and so welcoming and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarsha82
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Fantastic to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be awesome and friendly. We hope to see you again.

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped here out of its distance to the city Centre. It was a nice place but really we were in and out. The staff were ultra friendly and made the place lovely. I would stay here again, but only out of its location to the city. This place probably would not be suited to a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGM101291
toptimaruholidaypark, Owner at Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to write a review, we are glad you found our staff to be ultra friendly. We are surprised that you feel we are not suited to families, as we have many large units and cabins designed especially for families as well as large tent and powered sites, we also have a fantastic playgroup, jumping...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timaru
2.3 km away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#5 of 18 in Timaru
249 reviews
3.0 km away
Aspen on King
Aspen on King
#3 of 18 in Timaru
156 reviews
32.4 km away
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Avenue Motor Lodge
Avenue Motor Lodge
#1 of 18 in Timaru
94 reviews
0.9 km away
Anchor Motel & Timaru Backpackers
1.5 km away
Elizabeth Court Guest House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 154a Selwyn Street, Timaru 7910, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Timaru
Price Range: $62 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Timaru TOP 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“en-suite and self-contained great for families on budget everything u need and no exceptions on cleanness”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room with an ensuite bathroom.”
GrayMcGowan, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in a caravan on powered site the rooms looked great though”
Snowk9s, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure of other facilities but for a motorhome, very happy”
robynf680, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look at rooms first.”
pinnie54, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates