We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Bora Bora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,198: English reviews
Start your review of Le Meridien Bora Bora
 Click to rate
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is on the best beaches and views of Bora Bora. The rooms are comfortable, luxury and the view is perfect. The hotel staff is very kind. All is perfect in this hotel. I hope to return in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabrielabianco
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Gabriela, Maururu Roa for recommanding Le Meridien Bora Bora .It is a true honor to read your stay has been perfect in every aspect and for sure we are awainting you to come back. Sunny regards,

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Were not impressed. Staff at desk not friendly. Restaurant staff wonderful. Ko was great. Room AC does not work. Rooms are old and not insulated. Was very hot. After many complaints they changed our room. Not any better. Place is very spread out. Long walk to anywhere. Only one breakfast and lunch place. Dinner was not good at all. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler64701
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Ia ora na, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share this review, and I sincerely apologise that, in your experience, we have fallen short your expectations. The matters you have raised are taken very seriously and your feedback will help us to monitor areas when improvements are needed. We regret that your...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very nice place with mostly friendly staff. Sadly our stay was compromised by very hot weather and a very weak air conditioner. The air conditioner problem caused temps in the low eighties during the day and high seventies at night. Upon request the AC was checked and found to be working. It may have been working but it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert a
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora.We are grateful for your positive words regarding our services however it is disappointing to read that your stay was compromised by an inefficient air conditionning in your room. Your feedback is very precious and we are sorry we were not able to meet...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice experience stay in this hotel for 4 nights in November 2015. all staffs are polite except one in the restaurant. when we greeted him and got no response from him. once we have dinner there he was keeping push us by collecting our dishes even before we finished them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy L
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your very recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to know you found our restaurant team excellent. However we sincerely apologize that we have fallen of short your expectations on some aspects. The matters you have raised will be discussed such...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After travelling the world literally non-stop for 10 months and staying in many, many hotels on many continents, both luxurious and not, this was the hotel I least wanted to leave when check out time came. I am an SPG platinum member so am used to receiving excellent service when I stay at SPG properties but this one exceeded my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jamie R
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, Thank you for your engaging review following your recent stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. It is a honor that such a experienced traveller as you describes his experience at our resort with such words. Leaving our place is always hard but we hope it will give us another opportunity to welcoem you back in or small paradise....

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a mid to higher grade hotel. It's located right next to st Regis which is then next to the four seasons. It's off the main island on the atoll and has a great beach with the clear blue water you imagine. The staff, especially tita (concierge) and havai (reception) were very accommodating and awesome. They did their...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lisa60750
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback from your recent stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are pleased to read that our team and unique location met up with your expectations. However we are sorry to read that you found our boat transfer schedule...

California
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Le Meridien Bora Bora this past November 2016. This was a dream come true vacation for us. We were greeted by a Le Meridien employee at the Bora Bora airport. We were helped with our luggage and escorted on a private boat which took us to the resort, which was about a 10 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynabong
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Guests, As or our valuable Platinium guests, we thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in French Polynesia and we are so grateful for your high recommandation . It is so encoutaging to read your evocative experience from day one. Our resort has a premium view on outstanding Otemanu mountain and we are glad you enjoyed it...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Le Meridien situated in front / center on Motu Piti A'au thus having the best lookout to Mt. Otemanu in comparing to Intercontinental, Sofitel, Four Seasons, St. Regis, and other resorts in Bora-Bora. The location and view was stunning. The staffs were wonderful. That's the only two 5 stars positive experience that I rated for this resort. Overall, the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Huy T
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Io ora na dear guests, Thank you for sharing some feedback of your recent stay at the Le Méridien Bora Bora. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we are pleased to read that our team and unique location met up with your expectations. However we are sorry to read that we have fallen...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay at Le Meridien on Bora Bora was a true visit to paradise! This was my first over-water bungalow experience and it definitely was everything I dreamed it would be. We had stayed on another island before getting to Bora and had some pretty heavy rain for 3 days. Our arrival to Le Meridien was the first night we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby S
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Dear Ruby, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora. We are delighted that your experience at the resort met all your satisfaction and that you spend an incredible vacation. We hope having the pleasure of welcome you back soon in our little paradise of French Polynesia. Sunny Regards from the entire Le...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me begin by saying the tropical paradise that is Bora Bora, allows for many allowances with regard to accommodations as the goal is to be outdoors not indoors. That said, guests at Le Meridien compromise nothing! No details is overlooked. From the minute you arrive in Bora Bora, the Le Meridien staff is there to greet and direct you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luvyogatoo
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this review

Ia ora na Dear Guests, Thank you for your uncompromising review of Le Meridien Bora Bora. We are delighted to read that your stay with us have been nothing falling short. Your recommandations are greatly appreciated and precious tips for travellers interested in visiting Bora Bora . We truly look forward to welcome you again for another amazing vacation. Sunny...

4,022 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3716)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (600)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (418)
Viewed
View from Room (280)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Other (1705)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
North Pool (4)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (46)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
South Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
6.1 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
5.2 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5.7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
7.9 km away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tape | BP 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $728 - $1,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Bora Bora staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Bora Bora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea rooms is the perfect view I have ever seen”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielabianco, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on Vaitape for everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 670huyt, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a mountainview over-water bungalow, the postcard quality view is to die for!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Luvyogatoo, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Overwater Bungalows are worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fabulous over water bungalows!”
 of 5 bubbles liltx4, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5