We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 954: English reviews
Chula Vista, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second trip to this resort in the past 2 years. We started our vacation at the Intercontinental Moorea for 3 days. After a nice time in Moorea, we were very excited to be back at the Intercontinental Le Moana in Bora bora. Another exciting 5 days in this spectacular location in the South Pacific! Upon arrival, we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pablo C
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pablo C,, Thank you for taking the time to post this fantastic review about your stay at the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. Satisfying our guest is our goal and we strive our best to exceed your expectations. Your kind comment is our reward that we will forward to the team... We hope to have the pleasure to...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After roughly 4 weeks in French Polynesia and visits to Tahiti, Moorea and Rangiroa, we ended our vacation on Bora Bora at Le Moana. And what a spectacular ending to an unforgettable trip it was! While many visitors to the island strive to stay in a hotel on one of the motus, we much preferred not to be "stuck" on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exsea
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Exsea, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for our last dinner experience. A debrief will be one with the food and beverage team to...

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second trip to Bora Bora. Previous hotel, Hotel Bora Bora, wiped out from hurricane 5 years ago. travel agent recommended this property and we were not disappointed. this is a a fine location on southern end of the island. From the time you arrive and are greeted by the staff . you are in paradise. The staff is first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noblehouse47
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Noblehouse47, Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you for recommending us as a great destination. We are delighted to read you had a great time in our resort. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments with a special thanks to our team who are indeed...

Canandaigua, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place was fantastic. The over the water bungalow was large and beautiful. The resort grounds were impeccably maintained and the staff were absolutely wonderful. We stayed for 5 days and had a great time every day (even the second day when it rained) The views from everywhere at this resort are just wonderful. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William S
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear William S, Thank you so much for your wonderfull review. There is no better thanks for us thanhaving happy guests in house. We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours Mrs Levy Laurence General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a gem in Bora Bora paradise. The staff were very friendly and engaging. We had the beach bungalow that was amazing. A couples' paradise. We've been in many hotels this certainly has a 5 star character. I highly recommend this place to stay in Bora Bora. Great location too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarcauga
Ruaragi L, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sarcauga, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. Thank you for your kind comments and for sharing how you enjoyed your stay with us at le Moana. Your review encourage us to puruse the qualitiy of service we wish to offer. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Mauruuru roa (thank you very much in...

St. Thomas
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We're celebrating our anniversary at the Intercontinental Bora Bora le Moana Resort. The resort, area, scenery and staff are wonderful. Our over water bungalow is phenomenal with access to snorkeling and a great white beach. The meals are superb and the friendly staff are exceptionall. Highly recommend this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Ruaragi L, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear David S Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! Thank you so much for your kind review, your comments are greatly appreciated. There is no better thanks for us than having happy guests in house. We look forward to see you again. Best regards from le Moana. Mrs Ruaragi LII Executive Secretary

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

7 years ago I told my husband and brothers that I wanted to go to Bora Bora for my 50th birthday; that wish came true. We spent 5 nights in Moorea and 5 nights in Bora Bora. We found the staff to be extremely accommodating and friendly at the Intercontinental like most of the people on the islands. The views...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank michelleandjames2017
Ruaragi L, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear michelleandjames2017, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities provided by our property. We look forward to see you again...maybe for another birthday!...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed in an overwater bungalow and everything was awesome! We had spent 5 days in Papeete and 6 days in Moorea before our 4 day stay on Bora Bora. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The bungalow was not too far out, but far enough to be private. The water was shallow enough around the bungalow that you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
Ruaragi L, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leanne B, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

What a treat! We showed up after spending a week touring all of the surrounding islands via catamaran. They welcomed is essentially with open arms, gave us a cold drink and a cold wash cloth to cool down. We were at the end of the pontoon room #27 which cost us a little more. I'm not sure I would do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 288shannonk
Ruaragi L, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear 288shannonk, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort. We are sorry for the misadventure you had during your stay and the Head Department has been informed and measures will be taking place. Yet we are so thankful that overall you enjoyed the facilities, the service and the rest of the staff at the resort. Your comments...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 8 February 2017

My husband and I went from 5 days in Moorea to 5 in Bora Bora. This was a "bucket list" trip for us, and the research we put into this was excruciating! ;) The reason for the five star rating is not just the price, but the STAFF! I cannot say enough about the wonderful staff - ALL of them!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhm7098
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear lhm7098, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that overall, you were satisfied with the service and facilities...

2,657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2428)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (415)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (280)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (865)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (63)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.0 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,431 reviews
0.6 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
252 reviews
8.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $749 - $1,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and other travellers.
126 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (126)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over Water Bungalow is the only place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 232clinth, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Horizon overwater bungalow a must”
 of 5 bubbles 22PatriciaA, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all lovely, but farther down the dock and horizon view was amazing for us.”
  • Bathroom with open, high ceiling.
  • Our view at sunset. The sun set from behind, but reflected to the clouds on our horizon view.
  • Sunset at Matira beach, across the street from the resort.
  • Fish and coral directly under our room. This is the view from the coffee table inside.
  • Our lovely deck. so peaceful. Horizon view to the right and mountain to the left.
  • Coffee table view, and our champagne/cookie arrival.
 of 5 bubbles 515madim, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“end of pontoon overwater bungalow number 28 the best privacy and view.”
 of 5 bubbles 912joannac, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend going to the farthest huts you wish to walk to. Each one was spectacular but getting there was so worth the effort.”
 of 5 bubbles 278nancym, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5