We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 955: English reviews
Hopkins, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 March 2014

As a solo traveler, female 52 yrs old, I booked through Custom Tahiti travel and wouldn't do it any other way...everything was perfect. The over-the-water bungelow was fantastic. So many presents waiting for me when I arriced, chanpagne, fresh fruit, cookies, water, paero. The best beach in Bora Bora. Food was great, staff very friendly. Has a pool table but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandyfromMN
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear SandyfromMN Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. There is no better thanks for us than reading such comments, specially when we know that you were single traveller....

North Dakota
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Spent 2-16-14 in Over the water bungalow # 8. The location was spot on - on the end of the island, quiet, yet close to bars and many places to eat. Were greeted by the staff on arrival with a drink and warm cloth - very nice!! We got a personal tour of the property, and were escorted to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NDvacationer
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear NDvacationer Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property. It is nice...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 25 February 2014

If you are traveling to Bora Bora, you know that it is going to be expensive and you want to choose the right hotel. I selected the Intercontinental Hotel Le Moana and I am very happy with the choice. First thing you need to know is location. Le Moana is found on the main island of Bora Bora which has...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DoctorM
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Doctor M Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property. It seems...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2014

What a wonderful place to spend New Year . A very good night was had by all .well organised Ms Levy. The accommodation in the over water bungalow was Excellent. The staff were very friendly and mostly very professional . We would definitely stay there again.To be able to see the sunsets from the beach with only a 50 metre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrance S
lemoanaresort, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Terrance S, Ia orana! Thank you for choosing our Resort for your New Year's Eve. Would you miss some Champagne & fireworks on the beach, or just some sun and clear waters, we'll be much honored welcoming you again! Best regards, Isabelle (Executive secretary)

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After tiring research, we decided to stay at IC Le Moana since it was on Main land and has more than just amazing blue water. We purchased the ambassador club card for $200 which gave us many advantages- free upgrade, weeknd night, late check out , free water etc.. so check that out. During our trip around the island we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shayanti M
lemoanaresort, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shayanti M, from Singapore, Ia orana! We thank you for your detailed comments and are very pleased to learn that the InterContinental Le Moana Resort could meet expectations in your first experience as an Ambassador member. We get profit of this opportunity sending you our best wishes for much happiness and will be delighted welcoming you again (maybe for...

Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I visited in November 2013. We waffled back and forth between the two Intercontinental properties in Bora Bora, but in the end we chose Le Moana over the Thalasso since it is on the main island and gave us easier access to stores and restaurants. We stayed in Bungalow #23. The bungalow was beautifully appointed and had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bucchick
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angie and Marc Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. They will be proud to read it. Very pleased to learn that...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week in late January '14 to celebrate our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was excellent, very attentive, polite, and friendly. The hotel manager Mrs. Levy made it a point to personally welcome us. We stayed in a over water bungalow "horizon" room. We enjoyed the view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew K
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew K Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to read your comments regarding...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed in an over water bungalow for eight nights. Was $$$$ but worth the price. Staff were wonderful and looked after everyone well..good location to great other restaurants on the island..easy to visit the other intercontinental via the Hotel boat...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kiwiawayMelbourne
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kiwiaway from Melbourne Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Le Moana over New Years & had a fantastic time. We got the boat transfer from the airport which, although a bit pricey, is a great way to arrive and goes around about two thirds of the island which is very scenic. The hotel is situated on a gorgeous lagoon & we could kayak over to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PeterJoana
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter Joana Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a fantastic time. It is...

Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This smaller Intercontinental on Bora Bora was all we could ask for and more. The overwater bungalows are beautiful - spacious, well appointed, private. Service was exceptional, from arrival to departure. We had an amazing vacation and enjoyed every minute. Traveling to the Intercontinental Thalasso Bora Bora for brunch and spa visits was easy!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emcote
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emcote Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found all you could ask for....

2,658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2429)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (415)
Viewed
Dining (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
View from Room (280)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (866)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (63)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.0 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,429 reviews
0.6 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
252 reviews
8.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: $749 - $1,141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and other travellers.
126 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (126)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Over Water Bungalow is the only place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 232clinth, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Horizon overwater bungalow a must”
 of 5 bubbles 22PatriciaA, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure they are all lovely, but farther down the dock and horizon view was amazing for us.”
  • Bathroom with open, high ceiling.
  • Our view at sunset. The sun set from behind, but reflected to the clouds on our horizon view.
  • Sunset at Matira beach, across the street from the resort.
  • Fish and coral directly under our room. This is the view from the coffee table inside.
  • Our lovely deck. so peaceful. Horizon view to the right and mountain to the left.
  • Coffee table view, and our champagne/cookie arrival.
 of 5 bubbles 515madim, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“end of pontoon overwater bungalow number 28 the best privacy and view.”
 of 5 bubbles 912joannac, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend going to the farthest huts you wish to walk to. Each one was spectacular but getting there was so worth the effort.”
 of 5 bubbles 278nancym, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5