We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Motu Ome'E Bp 506, 98730 French Polynesia
3 people have started booking this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
US$1,322
View deal
Hotels.com
US$1,330
View deal
Priceline
US$873
View deal
Booking.comUS$1,722
TravelocityUS$1,330
Vio.comUS$873
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5193)
Room & Suite (1355)
Pool & Beach (781)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

About

#3 of 16 hotels in Bora Bora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Experience tranquilly over the crystal clear waters of the South Pacific at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort. Our beachside and overwater villas located in French Polynesia offer unmatched privacy with direct access to sand and sea. Sample Polynesian-inspired cuisine at our four restaurants, sail and dive around the island's turquoise waters, and have your every need met by our 24-hour Signature St. Regis Butlers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2819Reviews212Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,385
  • 261
  • 101
  • 48
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
handhos wrote a review Jan. 2023
Atlanta, Georgia117 contributions151 helpful votes
This review could have ranged from a 1 to a 5 depending on which day we wrote it. It was our third visit to this property. We are lifetime Titanium/Ambassador with Marriott. Started off great with the assistance at the airport and getting to the boat. However, when we got to the property, the beginning of the stay was very disappointing. Since we have been to this resort previously, we were very specific on the type of bungalow we requested and it’s location. Under the “umbrella” of upgrading us, they changed our room type to a room that we clearly did not prefer without communicating with us. When we tried to get them to put us in the appropriate room, they claimed that none were available even though it was clear that we were there in low season and the resort was not full. They said it would take 2 days to move rooms…we actually had to move rooms three times to get to what we originally requested. In addition, the adult pool was closed for renovation as well as the Jean Georges restaurant…none of that communicated to us prior to arrival. In addition, there were small things that didn’t go well…for example, we took the shuttle to town and when it was time to leave and all the guests were there, the St. Regis employee was just sitting talking to someone for quite a long time and until we went to ask him when we were leaving, he had no intention of going and seemed annoyed. This had never been this way previously. It wasn’t until we objected substantially due to the issues with the room, the closures, very poor service at breakfast, etc…and, actually considered leaving the resort, that a manager stepped in to assist and made our stay what we had previously experienced and what it should have been in the first place. Thank you to Richard and Mathieu for their assistance to get us back to what we had previously experienced at this resort. In addition, butlers of Po and Carmen were also fantastic to aid in making things better. It remains an amazing place, but hope they can get things back to what we had experienced before. If you had never been, you may not see the differences, but unfortunately, we did.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Handhos, Thank you for your feedback on our resort. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. We take note of your comments regarding your villa, the boat transfer, the breakfast and all the problems you had within our property. We are terribly sorry for the disappointments, miscommunications and mistakes you encountered during your stay. I am also very sorry to hear that you have not been informed of the work we are doing on our property, resulting in the closure of the Lagoon and the Oasis Pool. We have tried to give as much notice as possible to our guests on this matter, and I apologize again for the lack of communication to you. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to assess where we have not fulfilled your expectations and further improve in these areas to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. It is thanks to guest who gives us meaningful feedback that we can work on improving our service. Despite the situations you encountered, we hope that you left with good memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you a fourth time in the not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank S wrote a review Aug. 2022
Cary, North Carolina10 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
My wife and I had a fantastic 5 night stay here at the beginning of August 2022. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and booked through Costco. We were greeted at the Bora Bora airport by St Regis staff with flower necklaces, and taken by boat across the lagoon to the resort. As we got off the boat at the resort, we were greeted by our personal butler (shout-out Ida), who was with us for 4 of the 5 days. She gave us a tour of the sprawling resort in a golf cart as we enjoyed our mango welcome beverage. We were in a deluxe overwater bungalow (118) with a mountain view, and it was all beautiful and high end. We enjoyed the bicycles to get around, and felt welcomed by the numerous St Regis staff who greeted us as we explored the resort. This is easily the most beautiful place in the world, the entire spectrum of blues paints the background; everywhere I looked was like a screensaver. Truly amazing. The resort facilities were top notch. We enjoyed both pools—the oasis pool was private and fun to cool off in, and the main pool was restful and relaxing. While there were a lot of other people at the resort (we were surprised at the number of children?), we never felt crowded or like things were too busy. At the beach and generally around the property there were ample chairs, and we were always able to set-up wherever we wanted. The stand-up paddle boards and kayaks were plentiful and easily accessible whenever we wanted to use them, and the waterfront staff was always there, and they were super friendly. I appreciated the help getting the kayak in and out of the water. The currents in the lagoon were too fast most of the stay for us to get in the water off our bungalow deck, but we really loved the snorkeling at the lagoonarium. So many fish and coral. I think I even saw an eel! The fish feeding at 10:30am was a highlight, as the marine biologist really provided a ton of information about the lagoon’s construction, the conservation efforts, and generally how to encourage coral to grow. I don’t know that I would call his talk cerebral, but it was a ton of information and lots to think about! I put on my snorkel gear and watched the fish feed from in the water (I swam about 10 feet away from where the other guests were throwing the fish food in). The enormous Napoleon fish was cool to see. We had the breakfasts included and bought a mealplan for dinners. I really like that our butler setup a tentative dinner schedule for us—after 2.5 years of Covid-related decision fatigue, it was refreshing not to have to think “where should we go get dinner tonight?”—it was all taken care of for us. We were free to change the proposed schedule of course, but ended up doing what was suggested. We enjoyed the Asian restaurant, the Italian restaurant, and of course the Lagoon restaurant. I read some of the people who left negative comments about the restaurants and have to wonder what is wrong with those people? The food here is simply excellent. We probably wouldn’t have ordered dessert without the mealplan, but we wanted to indulge without stressing over the high prices—this was a clear win. For Covid safety reasons, we dined outside the whole time. The one exception to that was when we dined at the Lagoon restaurant, but they had the front door propped open, as well as another window on the other side of the building, allowing for a pleasant, gentle cross-breeze. As we haven’t dined indoors since before Covid started, it was a relief to see the resort continue to prioritize ventilation. Our butler helped us arrange travel to the main island for lunch at Bloody Mary’s—we took the free boat over at 11:00am, ate lunch at Bloody Mary’s and took a taxi to the main shopping area. The taxi transportation would have been impossible for us to arrange on our own, and our butler made it super easy for us to get off the St Regis blue bus at Bloody Mary’s / rejoin at the main shopping area. We stocked up on beers, water, and stuff for lunches / snacks at the Ho Chin Supermarket. Yum, Hinano! We brought a collapsible cooler with us in our luggage got ice from the ice machine by our bungalow, and took the beer we bought at the supermarket with us to the pool. The cocktails are a bit pricey, but this is not a surprise as this is one of the most remote places on earth. I’m an avid Pokémon go player, and there was only a single pokestop on resort—I submitted a number of stops on wayfarer, hopefully one becomes a gym; several have been approved since we’ve been stateside. Clearly we’ll have to return for more Southern Hemisphere regionals (Chatot and the weirdo Oricorio are frequent spawns). If you’re still reading this far, you’re either as obsessive as I was, or you’re a St Regis employee. If you’re in the former category, you simply will not find a better resort; don’t hesitate, book these guys and rest easy. If you’re in the latter category, you need to give Ida a raise. Seriously, whatever you’re paying her, double it. Overall we really had a superb stay. I will offer 2 extremely minor points of feedback for future improvement: 1). The night-time golf cart etiquette was for the driver to turn off their headlights when passing an oncoming bicycle. While I appreciated not being blinded, the unlit golf carts really were difficult to visually discern and need running lights under the chassis for visibility—like a light aimed down at the ground or something. 2). When it was Ida’s day off, we really didn’t have any interaction with the butler staff. More staff continuity would have been appreciated, in that perhaps the butler covering us that day could have copied Ida’s pattern (breakfast sync-up) to keep things consistent. Māuruuru!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded Aug. 26, 2022
Dear Frank S, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, property, restautants, guest rooms, our Lagoonarium and guest service (especially with Ida) during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We realize that the butler service you received when Ida wasn't there, did not meet your expectations. First of all, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to make an effort to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sumit wrote a review Jan. 2023
Henderson, Nevada17 contributions7 helpful votes
Where do I start? This was on our bucket list and finally made it. But... Let me talk about the good things first. Its very beautiful, the blue/turquoise water, the cottage over the water on stilts and the friendly staff. Its like a beautiful dream. They wait for you at the airport, give you a lei, bottled water. They will take you to the resort on a clean nice boat with your luggage. Once we reach the resort, your personal host will be waiting for you. They will offer fruit juice and direct you to the check in desk. Once checked in, the host will take you on a buggy for a little tour of the resort, they will explain all the amenities, what we can do and what we shouldn't do. The cottage on stilts on the water is really good and have everything you need including a welcome champagne and chocolate. The bed is comfortable, it has a separate bath tub and a shower. So far everything turned out to be great. You will hear the following phrases everywhere: Ia Ora na – pronounced yo-rah-nah for 'hello' and Mauru’ uru – pronounced mah-roo-roo for 'thank you' Even to English speaking tourists they use these above words. One thing to note, its better you have some French words handy when you travel to the French Polynesia as thannounce only in French at the airports and we almost missed our flight back from Bora Bora as we had no clue what they were saying. We found it very odd and unhelpful! Back to the cottage: Then we ordered food. That's when things got a little tricky. We were very hungry and ordered some known Asian dishes back in the USA and some Polynesian ones. Well, bad is not the word I would use. It tasted terrible and disappointing. It did not taste good at all. The tom yum soup was like some chicken and vegetables in hot water. I can't go through each dish and explain how it tasted. But the sushi was good. That's all. This is just the first meal on arrival. You expect some kind of class for the food at a five star resort! Now on the swimming on the waters around the cottage on water. Since we have been to the Maldives and enjoyed every moment we were hoping for a similar experience. Unfortunately that didn't happen. In Maldives you can see the ocean floor as water is so clear and you can walk and swim and see everything. You can snorkel as we well. The water was so deep and you won't be able to see anything that is swimming around. So, for someone who is not great at swimming you need to wear the swimming vest. The next day morning we had our breakfast buffet, which was quite decent. Our host came over to ask about our experience. We mentioned about the lack luster lunch and dinner. Then we took a boat the resort arranged to get to the main island. We were given just an hour and a half to be there in the island which sounded like a covert plan to get us back early enough to have lunch at the resort. On that trip we got to talk to a few tourist who have been staying there for days and all of them had similar experiences with the resort food. They were all on the main island to get the food from the restaurants and pack some for dinner. We even met a tourist from USA who got his own captain crunch! We met another couple who orders from the kids menu as the adult food is so expensive. We did pack food for dinner from the restaurant as well. When we got back to the resort, the director of food and beverage and the main chef paid a visit to our cottage. We explained why we felt the food inadequate. Nothing changed during our stay. The last night we dined at the Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges. It was good and not great. Very fancy but the taste did not match up to the fanciness. It was good though. Finally. The resort also felt like a cult that we see in movies. Everything you do and say is public news on that resort. When you complain about the food, every staff you meet will ask you about that. If you take a cycle ride, swim, just lounge, they will ask about your experience. It was a little creepy. Sorry about the long review. I thought I need to explain my 'negative' experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Learn some French and swimming. They speak only French at airports. The water around the cottage...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Summit007, Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, guest rooms and guest service during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding the food, the water and the boat transfer. We are terribly sorry for the disappointments you have encountered during your stay. I will share your constructive comments to the team. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to assess where we have not fulfilled your expectations and further improve in these areas to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. It is thanks to guest who gives us meaningful feedback that we can work on improving our service. Despite the situations you encountered, we do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie K wrote a review Jan. 2023
Seattle, Washington8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing bucket-list trip to Bora Bora for our 20th anniversary. Pacific for Less organized everything, including our stay at the St Regis, which was phenomenal. The over water bungalows were magazine perfect and the beds were extremely comfortable. All of the staff on property are friendly and very accommodating. We had a few days of rain, which is expected in January, but it was still super warm and we ended up we spending some extra time in the beautiful spa. The food was excellent—our favorite restaurant was Bamboo. The daily coffee service brought to our room was a highlight. We had a couple days of rain, which we expected in January, but it was still very warm and we ended up using the beautiful spa facilities. The service was on point. We hope to return someday!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Natalie K, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora. I appreciate your compliments regarding the guest room, the spa, the food and the guest service. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
secretsfan wrote a review Jan. 2023
san juan93 contributions5 helpful votes
Julien and Richard. Just the two names that make this special. Visited Bungalows across the world. The property, the food and the service is five star. Julien and his team did an amazing job for mu wifes birth day and all this under 5 days of non stop rain and wind. That is going out of your way. On that topic, my 2 cents , if this is a trip of a lifetime for you, do not roll the dice on coming in the rainy season. It will dissappoint you greatly to spend all the money, and travel so many hours to never see that amazing sunset over the mountain or that crystal clear water you see in pictures. Second observation, and this is to the owners of the Hotel. I stayed in room 122, the best bungalow of the hotel. Hotel needs to move buoy out farther. I was in my balcony and I had people passing in front of me recording and taking pictures.. Jumped in the ocean for 10 minutes in front of my bungalow and got a tsunami from a passing speed boat. Not what you imagine in Bora Bora. Just be aware of this for those who book this room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Secretfan, Thank you for taking the time to write a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our property, food and our guest service (especially with Richard and Julien) during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding the villa 122. We are terribly sorry for the disappointment you have encountered during your stay. I will share your constructive comments to the team. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to assess where we have not fulfilled your expectations and further improve in these areas to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. It is thanks to guest who gives us meaningful feedback that we can work on improving our service. Despite the situations you encountered, we do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WellTraveledKids wrote a review Jan. 2023
Chicago, Illinois20 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
This is hands down the best resort in Bora Bora. On this trip we stayed at Four Seasons and Conrad and St. Regis so I can tell you without a doubt that St Regis has the best service, Beach, Lagoon, offering of activities and experiences, butlers, beach boys and restaurants. I highly recommend this resort over all others!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book restaurants and activities in advance of your stay with the concierge team. Be sure to book...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TheWellTraveledKids, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I appreciate your compliments regarding the resort, and I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our beach, restaurants, activities and guest service (especially with the butlers and beach boys) during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria D wrote a review Jan. 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I recently stayed at the St. Regis Bora Bora Resort and was thoroughly impressed with my experience. We enjoyed everything the resort had to offer! The staff was incredibly attentive and accommodating, especially when it came to our vegan diet. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the private lagoonarium was a highlight of our trip. The only downside was that the adult pool seemed to be in need of some renovations but I heard that they are working on that for 2023. We spent both our honeymoon and my birthday during our stay and the staff made us feel very welcomed and celebrated. We were blessed with such good weather during our December stay so if you're on the fence about booking a trip during "rainy" season, I wouldn't let it stop you. Overall, I would highly recommend the St. Regis Bora Bora Resort for anyone looking for a luxurious and relaxing vacation in a beautiful setting. We booked our stay through Pacific for Less--our first time trusting trip planning through an agency and we were so impressed and wouldn't hesitate to work with them again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear istilldontknowmaria, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our resort, guest rooms and guest service during your honeymoon and birthday in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ravina22 wrote a review Jan. 2023
Sydney, Australia4 contributions8 helpful votes
St. Regis is absolutely beautiful! It is a stunning huge resort. The hospitality is amazing. We were staying at one of the over water bungalows and the bungalows themselves and their locations are beautiful! We were assigned Kenny who was such a delight! Her cheerful smiling disposition was so lovely to see every single day. Even the way she helped us sort out any issues we had. So why only 3 stars? The coffee! I need a damn good cup of coffee when I wake up every morning, and somehow the room service couldn’t get that right! Day 1 - ordered a strong almond cappuccino. It was horrible! It tasted like mud water. When I spoke to the kitchen - they said - it’s because the almond milk doesn’t froth!!! For those of us who love an almond milk cap - we know this isn’t true at alll. Day 2- I switched to milk. Thinking maybe they’d get it right given the almond milk logic. But nope! It was just dairy filled mud water. Day 3- I’m now in a bad mood and need my coffee! Very badly. I call and explain to the kitchen hoping against hope that they get it right - when I’m sent yet another no foam light coffee - I ask them to take it away. And then after 30 minutes, I see a beautiful cappuccino appear! It has foam , it looks the right colour and had a Choc sprinkle… Day 4 - I explain that they need to replicate the miracle on Day 3 St regis - coffee is imp to most people! Pls get the coffee making right… the resort is amazing, but for the coffee…
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ravina22, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our property and our guest service, especially with Kenny, during your stay in Bora Bora. I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We are taking good notes of your comments regarding your morning coffee. We are terribly sorry for the disappointments and mistakes you have encountered. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. Your rating gives us the opportunity to assess where we have not fulfilled your expectations and further improve in these areas to prevent these issues from occurring in the future. Despite the situations you encountered, we do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SN P wrote a review Jan. 2023
Dallas, Texas138 contributions122 helpful votes
Bora Bora has been in our bucket list for a while and St. Regis definitely elevated our experience. Our superb vacation started from the lei and cold towel welcome at Bora Bora airport, relaxing boat transfer to butler waiting for us at St. Regis dock. Our butler drove us around the resort in golf cart to get us oriented with the location of beach/restaurants/spa and other facilities before showing us our water bungalow. Our luggages showed up as we stepped onto the spacious deck and marveled over the lagoon view overlooking Mount Otemanu. Everything was efficient and seamless at St. Regis Bora Bora. All dinner reservations were made with the pre arrival concierge. We packed floaties and mentioned it to our butler at breakfast and the floaties were inflated and placed at front door by the time we got back from breakfast. Every issue was addressed immediately, eg one sink didn’t flow properly. Every guest has a bicycle (with room #) on the basket so that you can go around the resort easily. They even provide kids bike for little kids. We ride the bike everywhere, including dinner, because it is so relaxing. So just pack appropriately for dinner attire if you intend to do that. Or you can always request for a ride in their golf cart. I can’t say enough about the splendid service at St. Regis Bora Bora, especially the beach servers. They are always so courteous and friendly. We stopped by the beautiful beach after breakfast just to relax a little. They always came running with towels to set you up comfortably, even though we had to decline on 2 occasions because we were going on excursions. We have used the kayak, paddle board and the surf catamaran (free for all non-motorized equipment). The resort is so serene, perfect for relaxation, because it is huge and spread out. You do not need to rush to reserve anything, including the lounge chairs. St. Regis provides free boat/shuttle service to Vaitape at the main island of Bora Bora. Leaves St. Regis dock at 11am and pick up at 1:30pm at Vaitape. The majority of time is spent on the shuttle ride. Not much to see at Vaitape but good place to shop for grocery (water/beer/snack) and touristy souvenirs, or Tahitian pearls. It was hot and humid, so glad the stop over was nicely timed and not too long so that we could go back to enjoy the resort. I honestly prefer the shop at St. Regis, price is very reasonable if not cheaper and has much better quality products. For excursions at Bora Bora, the tour company will pick you up and drop you off at the St. Regis dock. I booked on my own and the captain of the private Bora Bora lagoon tour (La Plage) took us around (full circle) Bora Bora for snorkeling. 3 hours was just right. Saw sharks, sting rays, hundreds of fish and most beautiful coral gardens. Jet ski is always guided and you go round the island as well. I should have just booked with St. Regis for the jet skis on property because even though it is slightly more expensive, you don’t waste time for pickup and drop off because jet skis for other tour companies are at the main island. Plus they stop over at the beach close to St. Regis to rest and have refreshments for 20-30 min. I was so tempted to swim back to St. Regis beach to relax because I was done with jet ski by then. Haha but not kidding! As for restaurants, I read the reviews and opted for Bamboo and Lagoon, except for Polynesian night and Christmas Eve dinner at Te Pahu (where they have Polynesian dance/show). Food at Bamboo and Lagoon are very good, didn’t really enjoy Te Pahu, except for Christmas Eve gala where the buffet is combination of all restaurants on site (except Lagoon). The only complaint I have about Lagoon is the dinner is too drawn out. We have no where to rush to but it is still tiring sitting down for 3 hours for dinner. We opted for dinner meal plan for the entire stay (breakfast was included because of my husband’s Marriott status). I recommend it because it saves you some money and you don’t worry about converting the cost for every meal. At Lagoon, even though it is 3 course meal with the meal plan, they presented extra appetizer and dessert. It is also a nice touch that the restaurant gives a little gift after the meal. It was our first visit to French Polynesia and it felt like a paradise because of the St. Regis touch. My husband, daughter and I will always hold a fond memory of this trip. The staff deserve special acknowledgments because they are the ones who made it special and exceeded our expectations. St. Regis has the biggest bungalows in Bora Bora (yes, we love our upgraded bungalow) but the biggest competitive differentiator is the butler service. I thought about my MBA program (many moons ago) and was always challenged on this subject on projects. St. Regis came up with a differentiator (because they will never always be the newest hotel in Bora Bora) and most importantly deliver on it consistently and exceedingly well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 376snp, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our welcome, location, restaurant, activities and guest rooms during your stay in Bora Bora. Moreover, I appreciate your compliments regarding the guest service (especially Butler and beach boys). I will share your feedback with our associates, they will be so happy to know you felt so well taken care of during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vacationbenefits wrote a review Dec. 2022
Dana Point, California7 contributions7 helpful votes
The St. Regis Bora Bora is an amazing destination and offers everything that one could ask for in a South Pacific destination. It combines elegance and service in a relaxed atmosphere. We loved our over the water bungalow, the beach area and it's amenities along with several of the great restaurants (Far Niente & Lagoon). We also took the boat shuttle to the main island for dinner at La Villa Mahana (which was fabulous) as well as to rent a car for the day to tour the island and I would highly recommend both of these. We booked or vacation through Pacific for Less and they were amazing at booking dinner reservations, lagoon tours, etc. and it they were cheaper then if we were to book these on our own. Everyone says Bora Bora is on their "bucket list" and i would highly recommend coming here and the St. Regis if you can make it happen.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Emmanuel Richardet , General Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Vacationbenefits, Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our resort and team. We hope that you had a safe journey back home. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our location, restaurants, guest rooms and guest service during your stay in Bora Bora. We do hope that you flew back with great memories and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in a not too distant future. Mauru’uru, Emmanuel Richardet General Manager The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort bobxr.guestrelations@stregis.com 0068940607888
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$1,026 - US$3,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the st. regis bora bora hotel bora bora, st regis hotel bora, st regis bora bora, st regis resort bora bora
LOCATION
French PolynesiaSociety IslandsBora Bora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (French Polynesia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Nearby attractions include Arc En Ciel Bora-Bora (6.3 km), Sibani Perles (6.0 km), and Mount Otemanu (4.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Far Niente Restaurant (The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort), Lagoon Restaurant by Jean-Georges (The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort), and Le Corail.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Chinese, and Japanese.
Does The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.