We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

San Jose Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
San Jose Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for San Jose Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Triplett, Missouri
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent June 10th here, we had an awesome visit. Smita, the owner and manager, she was awesome. We had a very relaxing stay here. She gave us excellent suggestions on retiring in Bisbee. The restaurant has excellent food as well. Our server, Brittiney was an excellent server. I had the fish and sweet potato fries, they were very good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Edna S
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I are here in Saturday the 7th of June. The food was great. I had the Enchiladas my with had the super chief salad. My meal was great. My wife says her's was delicious! THE WAITRESS, BRITINAY, was exceptional! She was very friendly and fast. She kept up on our order and gave use refills. We hope...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 97Jimbo
Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great hotel and even better restaurant. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. HUGE menu selection with American, Mexican, and Indian food. Terrific service; Barbara was so pleasant on Easter morning. Nothing else open for sit down breakfast on this holiday within 30 miles - loved it and will be back for lunch and dinner soon. Also a bar next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nakeddogdesigns
SanJoseLodge, Manager at San Jose Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing San Jose Restaurant and Lounge. We value your feedback. We are so glad that your experience with the service and food was great and look forward to seeing you and your family / friends soon. Once again thank you Management San Jose Restaurant and Lounge

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a quaint lodge, with an excellent restaurant on site. It is off the beaten path, away from road traffic noise. Just outside of Bisbee, it was a true gem. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. unlike other places, it had 'quiet hours' posted. The restaurant was a delightful place for breakfast. The food was home made,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank croof1
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We arrived and the front desk was very pleasant and answered all our questions. Our pet was welcome and we settled in. the room is clean, roomy and modern. The restaurant was very good and we would have tried Indian however they had meatloaf with home made fries. Excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Priddis15
NY
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I booked a stay for two nights but we left after the first night. 1) The wi-fi didn't work -- it dropped the connection every few minutes 2) the pillows smelled like Tidy-Bowl and 3) I got bitten by fleas. (I know it wasn't from the hotel where we stayed the night before or the night after because both of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan049
SanJoseLodge, Front Office Manager at San Jose Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with San Jose Lodge. We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We do inspected our rooms daily. According to our records you did not want housekeeping service and you were going to stop by at the office to pickup towels. Also you checked out early as you had some family...

Tucson
Reviewed 19 March 2013

For the price I paid I did not expect a great experience, but I didn't expect the seediness of this place either. When I drove up to my room, the three guys in the next room were grilling steaks on a grill they had set up next to their truck. This was apparently OK with the management. They continued to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
SanJoseLodge, Front Office Manager at San Jose Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with our property. We are sorry that your experience was not pleasant with us. We inspect our rooms daily and we clean all our rooms with 10% bleach to disinfect from previous guest stay. We also wash blankets bed spreed pillows when guest checks out. We hope that you will stay with us in...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My husband is incarcerated at the Douglas prison and it is a five hour drive from Phoenix. I don't want to put other hotels down - but I stayed a couple of times in Douglas and those accomodations were nothing to brag about. So, my last trip, I decided to try and stay in Bisbee, which is only about 20...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jody C
Blanco, Texas
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were traveling with a loaded truck and a nine-pound Dachshund and could not locate a facility in Bisbee that would allow our pet. We also needed to have the truck where we could keep an eye on it. A nice lady at the Copper Queen Mine recommended the San Jose. It was on the Naco Highway about 2 miles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelda B
cottonwood, az
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Nothing special about this hotel. This stay was much better then our last one... No drama with the checkin or checkout. Only disappointing thing was no water in the pool. OH well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misschristina

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
7.1 km away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
706 reviews
7.0 km away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
300 reviews
7.1 km away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Gadsden Hotel
Gadsden Hotel
#2 of 5 in Douglas
177 reviews
8.1 km away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
7.0 km away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#6 of 14 in Bisbee
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about San Jose Lodge

Address: 2102 S. Naco Hwy, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Price Range: $77 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Jose Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your San Jose Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Jose Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from San Jose Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see the room before you pay , to see if the bed is too hard .”
 of 5 bubbles 656suzanr, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Any room is a good location.”
 of 5 bubbles F9100JAstephanieh, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Easily accessible rooms with great parking and an Restaurant & Bar. RECOMMENDED !”
 of 5 bubbles 54larryl, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Great food and service.”
 of 5 bubbles 97Jimbo, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Have not stayed here because we're local but would recommend to family and friends that come for a visit. It's clean and comfortable - which gives you plenty of opportunity to get out and enjoy the sites and all the things to do here. Then settle back in for a great dinner and relaxing room.”
 of 5 bubbles nakeddogdesigns, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5