We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix

Save
Share
7171 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-3214
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (3)

About

#34 of 36 hotels in Chandler
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Super 8 Chandler Phoenix hotel offers comfortable accommodations at discount rates in the Arizona-Sonora Desert. Located off Interstate 10, our Chandler, AZ, hotel near Gila Indian Reservation is still within an easy drive to Phoenix-area attractions. Our hotel features guest laundry facilities, blackout drapes and free Wi-Fi Internet access, allowing you to keep in touch with family and friends. King rooms are equipped with a recliner, microwave and refrigerator, and we also offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Chandler, AZ, hotel. Wake up to the western sun in time for free SuperStart continental breakfast and a swim in our outdoor pool.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSIf you love sports, catch Cactus League spring training or see the Arizona Diamondbacks hit one out of Chase Bank Park. Arizona State University offers football, baseball, basketball and more. If you brought your clubs, book a tee time at nearby Ahwatukee Country Club or play on a world-class course in Tempe, Mesa or Scottsdale. If shopping is your sport of choice, Arizona Mills Mall, Chandler Fashion Center, Casa Paloma and Chandler Pavilions are all just minutes away. Sightseeing at South Mountain Park is a 20-minute drive from our hotel.DINING OPTIONS Order pub grub with a pint at Hob Nob Sports Bar & Grill, across the street from our Chandler, AZ, hotel, or try authentic Mexican food at popular El Ranchero down the street. If you are not on a diet, Heart Attack Grill about a mile away serves up milkshakes, fries and burgers with up to four patties. Additionally, Phoenix offers dozens of casual and family-friendly restaurants.BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur hotel in Chandler, Arizona, offers copy and fax services.HOTEL INFORMATIONPlease note that our hotel requires a refundable $100 deposit for incidental charges.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
89Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 5
  • 5
  • 7
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AndreaWatson21 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Gilbert, Arizona1 contribution
Paid the $100 deposit and $88.93 for the room. Manager said i didnt pay and i showed him my bank statement and he said he wouldnt accept it. So i was out of a room and my money!! Management and Wyndham refuse to give me a refund!! After leaving the hotel they charged me 3 more times!! Now im out over $300 dollars!! Very unhappy!! Luckily my bank is able to dispute the transactions#!!! I would never recommend anyone staying here!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix
Responded 2 weeks ago
AndreaWatson21, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Our entire staff works extremely hard to make sure all of our guests have an excellent stay, but it seems that we've not been able to satisfy you. We apologize for this and would love for you to contact me so we can figure this issue out together. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Thomas S wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I've stayed across the street 3 times at the hampton inn and suites great stay every time. They were booked so i decided to stay here. Very bad mistake. Started walking in you could tell the hotel was very very very cheaply renovated. The flooring is poorly done linoleum where every step you take you feel the linoleum press down and lift up as you walk. I was on the second floor and there were multiple holes in the flooring taped up. Then the room on one of the bed spreads there was a nasty blob of something. In the morning i took a shower and i pulled the large towel down to find hair in it and extreme stains. So i pulled the next one down again extreme stains and dingy. So took the last one down again extremely stained and dingy. Lastly due to covid the don't offer any sort of breakfast. At least at other hotels they give you muffins or such to take to your room. This was probably the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Its a disgrace that a hotel chain would allow a location like this use their brand. On top of that the cost was high for this level of hotel at $72 for the night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix
Responded 3 weeks ago
D3135LUthomass, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our floor, bedspreads, towels, and suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. The global pandemic has unfortunately led us to limit activities to a minimum. Breakfast service in our hotel put on hold and we are trying our best to minimize social contact among people. Your safety is the top of our priority. We hope and pray that you understand us in these moments. We look forward to your next visit
Read more
drakeperes22 wrote a review Apr. 2021
1 contribution
Never received my initial deposit it has been 3 weeks, when it was said to me that it would take a maximum 3 days, the bed was also put on top of other beds instead of a box mattress, the hotel had little to no sound proofing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix
Responded 4 weeks ago
drakeperes22, I do apologize for the discomfort you experienced with the bed and I thank you for this enlightening review. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. Regarding your initial deposit , please call us so that we can remedy the issue as quickly as possible. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.
Read more
Meander797626 wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is filthy. We walked into dirty used towel, cracked lamps, dirty floors and halls with chunks of flooring missing. The desk clerk was awful and rude. A lot of mean signage. I am very unhappy. No matter if it is inexpensive by comparison, it's not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix
Responded 4 weeks ago
Meander797626, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
calvinbabb wrote a review Apr. 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Tub was cracked and filthy. Security doors broke, loud fighting in halls and slammed doors. Management did nothing to resolve any issues. Locals try to enter into rooms through sliding doors, make sure your room is secure before leaving. Trash around building and drunks sitting out on patios all night and day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi calvinbabb, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues. Regarding the locals, I deeply regret to hear of this happening in our hotel,. We strive to ensure that there is no way to get into any room without proper authorization. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 motel - chandler / phoenix hotel chandler, chandler super 8, chandler super eight, super 8 chandler, super eight chandler
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaChandler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Nearby attractions include Range Time (1.2 km), Ice Den Chandler (1.1 km), and Arizona Pumpkin Patch (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rudy's, Cracker Barrel, and Spinato's Pizzzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Scorpion Gulch (15.1 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.