We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

CrownePlaza.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This a campus style hotel with courtyards that allowed me to enjoy the outdoors and nice climate. My room was very clean and comfortable and relaxing. Nice hotel with friendly staff. An abundance of places to eat within easy walking distance. Room service is available. Very nice pool area. Good fitness center. I stayed here for several days and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
Bakersfield, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I arrived in Chandler after driving from New Orleans for 3 days. This place really took the edge off from the trip and I was able to relax in peace. I stayed at this location for 2 days and it was sure bliss. The beds were comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 122, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wesley W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Here on business. The staff was awesome. Knew my name after the first time at the front dest. Room was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Front desk was very helpful with every request I had. I would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cary F
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed as part of 2 week coach tour. Friendly, helpful staff and nice atmosphere. Rooms clean and well made up. Bags got mixed up getting off tour bus but were offered compensation of free drink for inconvenience. Only issue was breakfast- staff appeared rushed and under pressure despite half full dining room; 10 min wait for table despite clear to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I do like it here, Downtown Chandler restaurants are within a block away, easy to walk to and there are many to choose from depending on what your'e in the mood for. Resort is quiet and peaceful. Rooms are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy6513
Rommy K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a Crowne Plaza, I thought it is below average. The staff was nice enough, but the rooms are dated. A/C was very loud, the bathtub drain is rusted, and the shower leaked water. ESPN/ESPN2 was in and out, i think it wasnt their fault, but the cable in the whole area had trouble with ESPN for some reason. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aircow33
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The location in downtown Chandler is great! Also liked that it had a bar. Pillows were bad, no extra at the front desk. Not even sure they tried to locate any. Every time we called the front desk they seemed like we were bothering them, did not receive return phone calls on requests made. The rooms need updating, the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karidel
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our...

Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I must start by saying that I am surprised by the number of less than enthusiastic reviews of this property. We absolutely loved it. If you come in with the understanding that most Crowne Plazas are older buildings, and can live with small blemishes like carpet edges showing or wear and tear in the elevator, your bar is set a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrownDeerBK
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Unfortunately, we had a terrible Experience for our corporate booking.  One of our party was notified there were BEDBUGS  in his room when we returned from a corporate dinner at 9pm.  The hotel was proactive in engaging an external vendor who removed his belongings with the expectation that they would be returned by the time he returned from his business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ellen M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the issue with the bed bugs. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Friendly helpful staff and good accommodations. Everything was quite acceptable and the grounds were well kept. The included breakfast was good. Rooms could be updated a little but were clean and well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cooksd2
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
4.5 km away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.8 km away
Best Western Inn Of Chandler
6.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting an newly renovated 18-hole USGA golf course with driving range and 35,000 square feet of meeting space the San Marcos Golf Resort Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Within minutes of Cactus League Spring Training visit your favorite teams: Chicago Cubs, Giants, Diamondback and the Angels. Just outside the front door you can explore downtown historic shops, breweries and eateries. Sink into a luxurious bed, with a pile of pillows, a plush duvet and satin-soft cotton sheets and awake revitalized and fresh to a full service Coffee House, featuring Starbucks located just outside your door. Relax and cool off after your golf game or a match on our lighted tennis courts in our 1912 lounge or AJ's Restaurant. Luxurious landscaped courtyards are a great way to unwind from your meeting, or enjoy the serenity on your private patio or balcony. Take a dip in our luxurious pool and therapy spa while enjoying a cocktail or check your e-mail using our complimentary Wi-Fi and business center. Located within minutes of Chandler Mall, PF Changs, theaters, AZ State University, and corporate office parks, leave the work to us by allowing our Resort Concierge take care of your entertainment & travel desires. We are just miles from Tempe, Gilbert, Mesa and Phoenix. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort Hotel is your perfect destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Address: 1 N San Marcos Pl, Chandler, AZ 85225-7870 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range: $138 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Hotel Chandler
Crowne Plaza Chandler
Chandler Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chandler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a low level room on the end, very quite”
CaryF103, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is campus style and many rooms are a long way from the lobby.”
ellenm522, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would think rooms on the north side would be the quietest”
TravelerfromArizona, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the south side of the hotel overlook only a very tall hedge, making your balcony totally your own and the room quiet.”
DebinIndiana, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the east side, it's a closer walk to the pool and restaurant/bar.”
rof842, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$141
Expedia.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates