We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
354 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is a convenient place to stay, nice location near Jerome & Sedona. The grounds by the entrance were lovely. Could use more outlets or recharging stations. We made use of the recliner in the room. Would stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Jean A
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working on getting new lamps in our rooms, that will have outlets on them, for charging phones and so on. Thank you again More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stayed one night on a trip through Arizona. Location is a short drive from town centre. Booking, check-in & check out were friendly & efficient. Room was large, clean & functional. Breakfast was standard budget hotel fare - perfectly adequate. Overall - good value.

Helpful?
Thank TWinster13
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are glad to see you had a good stay while here and hope you enjoyed your time visiting the area. We hope to see you again. More 

Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
244 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean, staff was nice. Breakfast was ok. What I liked is the location is very convenient. Very close to Jerome! 20 minutes from Sedona! There is a Walgreens close by. They have pool and hot tub.

Helpful?
Thank Aldmar F
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. We are glad to see you had a good stay while here. We do hope to see you again in the future! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016

On a 10 day road trip, this room was clean and well maintained, easy to locate and met our needs. A few minor issues but no real problems. Well uniformed employees could enhance the guest experience, blue jeans a no-no. Thank- you for a nice stay!

Helpful?
Thank Liz C
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your stay while with us. As for the employee that was working and not in full uniform, I am going to have to look up in your reservation who helped you. Our dress code is black dress pants/slacks and a Quality Inn shirt. I do apologize... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last minute because our usual place was sold out. We were impressed with the cleanliness. Yes, it's an older place but that speaks volumes about the management. Staff was also very friendly! We'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
QI_Manager1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I am happy to see that we had a room available for you last minute and that you enjoyed your stay while here. We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Ok, so we get to the hotel on Thursday night and immediately, it smelled very much like "chemicals" but tried to look past that. It was very old, beat up and in serious need of updating. Our friends checked in about 2 hours after us. Their room was on the first floor, room 105. It was much dirtier than ours,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Let me start out by saying how very sorry I am that your room smelled like cleaning chemicals at checkin. I do agree that our rooms are in need of an update, but that are not beat up. Our furniture is out of date, but our rooms are clean. I am very sorry that your friends found bed bugs in... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We knew this property was old and promotes itself as an inexpensive hotel. But it was convenient between where we had been and were going. Our room was spacious and clean. The morning breakfast was adequate with hot and cold choices nicely presented. I do think the website is misleading in that there are pictures of a bar and restaurant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kit N
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do apologize that there are pictures of our bar and restaurant space online. I am working to get those taken down. Yes, we do have a banquet hall that we do use for private events. Thank you again and I hope we will see you again. More 

Cottonwood, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We had out of town guests. It was nonsmoking room. Smelled like smoke. Shower had no water pressure. Bathroom faucets stripped so went rounding round with water coming out. We reported all this after first nigot and were assured things would b fixed. They were not fixed. Would never use this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Judsiek
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I am very sorry your out of town guests had an unpleasant stay. All problems in that room have been fixed. Again, we are sorry for any problems they had. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Horrible on every level. Would not refund my money after checking in. Stayed in room less than 5 minutes. Ants in the bathroom and an unbearable smell of smoke. Very dated decor and dirty floors. Do not stay here. Much, much nicer rooms in town for the same price. This hotel is for sale, too. Buyer beware.

Helpful?
1 Thank lexus602
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

I am sorry that you were not happy with the room you were assigned to stay in on Saturday, 7/30/16. After you left the front desk and checked out, the manager, assistant manager, head housekeeper and a housekeeper went to the room and inspected it. They found no odor to the room, except the air freshner housekeeping uses, no ants... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. A lot of traffic outside the door but I felt safe. The breakfast wasn't that impressive. Coffee was delicious. I would stay here again. It would of gotten a higher rating if the breakfast was edible. Staff was very helpful & polite.

Helpful?
Thank cmphipps
QI_Manager1, Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you didn't care for our breakfast, I do wish I knew what happened, to make you not like it. I do hope that you will stay with us again. More 

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
2.4 km away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
263 reviews
22.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
257 reviews
22.0 km away
Days Inn Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Cottonwood Inn
2.2 km away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
371 reviews
1.8 km away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Region: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Price Range: $100 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn - Cottonwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Erie
Mohave Valley, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn - Cottonwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool and hot tub are between the two guest room bldgs; rms facing the pool would be good if you/your children plan to use them.”
 of 5 bubbles kitn552, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lexus602, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, good parking, easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles RUTHC973, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had second floor rooms.. I was able to view the parking lot from my window.”
 of 5 bubbles DebM493, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check room before taking it would be helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles chuckp650, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay