We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence

Save
Share
240 W Highway 287, Florence, AZ 85132-9375
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$209
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$95
Free cancellation until 21-05-30
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$209
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Florence
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Florence? Then look no further than GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Florence to your doorstep.

Rooms at Florence Holiday Inn provide a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence guests have access to 24 hour front desk and newspaper. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Florence Holiday Inn.

While in Florence be sure to experience local burritos favourites at Old Pueblo Restaurant or LB Cantina.

If you are interested in exploring Florence, check out a , such as Tom Mix Memorial.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence as you experience everything Florence has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
565Reviews0Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 308
  • 124
  • 58
  • 41
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Derek P wrote a review May 13
Buckeye, Arizona27 contributions1 helpful vote
Even though it was our only choice, the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The hotel had the shuttle run to the wedding venue many times so it was easy to get there and back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Emilynicole42 wrote a review May 6
Escondido, California1 contribution
Only stayed for a wedding. Wish I had looked for other locations in the area. First room, shower hadn’t been cleaned and had hair all over. Sheets looked like they hadn’t been cleaned. Dusty furniture also.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
dgloven wrote a review Apr. 2021
Phoenix, Arizona1 contribution
Day staff very friendly and accommodating. However, the lack of necessities, such as soap with pandemic being an issue, is not acceptable. Breakfast was average, but had to sit in the lobby to eat it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne Ruiz, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for giving us your feedback. I am so sorry that you ate your breakfast in our lobby. We are slowly opening up our banquet area for our guests to be safely spaced 6 feet apart to enjoy our breakfast. We also have a really nice patio area with dining tables and chairs as we have had some very nice weather here in Arizona, especially in the mornings. In regards to our soap, even though we are a green hotel, we always will refill your bottles with shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and hand soap, and am so sorry if we failed you here. I have discussed this with our team as we can only get better by listening to you. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another try in the near future. Jeanne - General Manager
Read more
gingermama52kathy wrote a review Apr. 2021
Sun City, Arizona1 contribution
It was 2 high priced for the quality. Older place to stay not enough amenities always had to ask for something...bar soap makeup remover microwave was very bad made to much noise it di not turn right at all
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne Ruiz, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that we didn't earn your 5 star rating. Unfortunately because we are a green hotel we do not have bar soap but are always ready and willing to refill any of your amenities in your room. Our rates are set as close to other hotels within our surrounding area and am sorry that it did not work for you. We thank you for coming to visit and hope you will give us another try. Safe travels. Jeanne - General Manager
Read more
Relax618782 wrote a review Mar. 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed one night, the sleeper sofa that my Daughter would be sleeping on, would not open properly. We called the front desk and they said Maintenance would come and take a look. Maintenance did not show up, it got so late we just told them to forget it and she had to sleep on it, as a couch. She’s 14 and 5’7”, not the most comfortable accommodations but we let it go. Our king size bed was extremely uncomfortable! In the morning, there was only DECAFFEINATED coffee available in the room. My Hubby had to go downstairs to get us caffeinated coffee. We left before check out and we’re about 65 miles away when my Daughter realized she had left a sentimental item behind. I reassured her that housekeeping will come across it and turn it into the front desk. We also noticed that we had left behind 2 expensive Yeti cups, in the cabinet. When we called, LaVonte advised he checked Lost & Found and the items, as described were not there. He advised he would speak to Housekeeping directly and that we should call back. I did call back and Daniel checked Lost & Found and spoke with Housekeeping and advised that nothing was found. Very disappointed that Housekeeping did not do the right thing and turn in our items. I understand that the ultimate responsibility does lie with us, it’s just so disheartening to think that these insignificant 3 items (valuable only to our family), couldn’t just be turned over to the front desk, it was an honest mistake to leave the items behind. We were tired, from the poor accommodations and lacking the caffeine to think clearly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeanne Ruiz, General Manager at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Responded Mar. 31, 2021
Hello and thank you for giving us your feedback. On behalf of all of us here at the hotel please accept our sincerest apologies for not making your stay a Great One. I am revisiting our lost and found process as it seems to not have been ideal in your situation. Unfortunately in regards to the sofa bed not opening up, depending on what time in the evening this was sounds that it is likely that Maintenance had already gone home for the night. We always provide caffeinated and decaffeinated coffee to all our guests as we know everyone has a preference. I will discuss this with housekeeping. Please feel free to call me directly to discuss at (520) 868-9900. Thank you again, Jeanne - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel florence, holiday inn express hotel and suites, florence holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaFlorence
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Which popular attractions are close to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Nearby attractions include Pinal County Historical Museum (0.7 km), Happy Adobe (1.5 km), and McFarland State Historic Park (1.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Conveniently located restaurants include MT Athos Restaurant & Cafe, Old Pueblo Restaurant, and LB Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.