We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We stayed in a 1-bed king renovated room on the 3rd floor. The new decor is nicely done, with furnishings, fixtures, and bathroom brand new. Mattress and pillows comfortable. Room had a microwave and refrigerator, ironing board/iron and hair dryer. Wi-fi available but did not use or try to connect. Pool is small but it and the hot tub were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your experience with the Quality Inn Glendale. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff members while benefiting from our great location. We hope that you will return for your next adventure in the City Different. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I would of been fine staying here but not once did anyone mention that the whole place was under renovation. Also when I tried to check in to my room there were "issues" the front desk ran around like chicken with their heads cut off trying to figure out how to fix the "issues". Never received an explanation on what... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean o
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your unsatisfactory stay, since your review we have gone under new ownership and management and we welcome you to try our hotel one more time. Thank you! More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Our truck had broken down, so it was at Peterbilt in Avondale. Quality Inn came and picked us up. They also accommodated our two little dogs. The facility has a nice dog walk area in the back. The grounds around the hotel is very nicely landscaped and groomed. The room was clean and very large.... More 

Helpful?
Thank GizmoPup
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express positive feedback about our hotel. I know you have many lodging choices when coming to town and I appreciate your loyalty and continued business. We will continue to make improvements in all aspects of the hotel and I would like to invite you back to experience the continued... More 

Arlington, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very dirty inside and out. We were amazed that a hotel can operate in this condition. The "hot" breakfast was warm and limited. Overall, our experience was poor and we will not be back.

Helpful?
Thank b85chevy
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

We highly apologize for your stay being unsatisfactory, please feel free to reach out to us at the property if there is anything we can do to rectify the issues you faced during your stay More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We had a pretty good stay. However, night shift didn't know how to turn the pool lights on. There was a sketchy man there when I checked in sitting on the couch in the lobby. He made me very uncomfortable and seemed like he was on drugs or something. Definitely not very professional if he works there. I also noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RED66685
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review, we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and we are very sorry to know your stay was not 5 stars. We hope to rectify and issues you faced at our hotel please feel free to contact us. Once again we are very sorry More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

Check in was fast and easy. The first room we got (accessible suite) was right by the main entrance and not quiet. A fluorescent bulb in the bed side lamp exploded, and while the desk clerk was willing to change the bulb and vacuum, I did not feel confident that glass didn't get into the bed, and I requested a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jen n
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed just one night and found it adequate. The room was clean and comfortable the air conditioning worked well. There was a nice TV and free wifi. I didn't use the pool so cannot comment on those facilities, although they looked nice from my window. I did have to use a lot of force to get my door to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

As soon as you step up to the door you will see the worn out paint on the main door. A sign of the "quality " you will run into the rest of the hotel. The carpet throughout the hotel is worn and dirty. The hotel is old and you can tell. The rooms are not as bad however I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yumafastpitch
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2015

...but I couldn't . This hotel is a real mixed bag. The front desk clerk was friendly and efficient at check in. But things went downhill front there. The carpeting on the way to room on the first floor is disgustingly dirty. I wouldn't dare walk barefoot for instance on the way to/from the pool. I went outside to bring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty L
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We initially booked for one night and liked the location and staff , we stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and quite large, towels soft and fluffy, staff were some of the friendliest we have ever encountered. Breakfast was average but enough for anyone. The carpets in corridors could be freshened up with a shampoo, but would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AussieBruvSis

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
1.6 km away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
16.7 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Peoria Sports Complex
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi

Address: 5511 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-3865 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Price Range: $103 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles camead, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In the summer opt for a East facing room due to sun exposure.”
 of 5 bubbles Azdaizy, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the rooms with a view of the pool area and little waterfall. I don't mind the sounds of people enjoying the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Marilyn665, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have black out drapes and most (maybe all) do not face Bell Rd.”
 of 5 bubbles biberae, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they have a nice out of the way pool”
 of 5 bubbles Davidpa1955, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay