We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Phoenix\/Glendale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a volleyball tournament. Staff were excellent and went out of their ways to help us. Rooms lovely, ( and I am fussy!), hotel clean, great pool and fire pit area, shuttle excellent, breakfast and Monday night beer/ wine/salad and quesadillas were amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mlttt
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2017

To start with walking into the bedroom was extremely tight. There were 2 double beds and you had to really pay attention when entering. It was easy to hit your arm on the door handle. There wasn't even 24" between the bed and the walkway to the room. There were several holes/tears in the carpet. The vanity light was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynS210
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review

Hi LynS210, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is certainly regrettable that our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced particularly with our beds. While I would have preferred you had a more comfortable...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We are from Canada and frequent the Phoenix area often, in December of 2016 we had a group booking for our destination wedding. We picked the Staybridge as it's location is great. Our Canadian guests are sports fans and we planned our wedding weekend around a hockey and football game. From the start of us planning our wedding we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Brandon N, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our deepest apology for the level of service you received from one of our staff and the unexpected sightings and the renovations going on when you came to our hotel. It is with deep regret that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very...

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I can't accurately describe my appreciation for such a beautiful, clean and hospitable hotel on my extended month long business trip. It was wonderful to have the Monday-Wednesday dinner socials, free laundry room, and free fitness rooms! But the best part was HOUSEKEEPING! I never once lacked for any amenity and they even washed my dishes!!! I was blown away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystle G
Jeffrey F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review

Krystle, Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites and share your Amazing experience! I am thrilled you chose our hotel and were able to take advantage of all we have to offer such as the evening socials Monday-Wednesday, great location, and awesome service! We hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Jeffrey A Fouste General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

BEWARE - the most unprofessional motel management. My husband and I, and our 3 children, booked reservations 3 months in advance for New Year's Eve/Fiesta Bowl. The motel cancelled our reservation the night before (December 30th) WITHOUT any notice to us and then took an indignant stance. Ontop of all this, the general manager refused to speak to us directly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 5NYC5
Jeffrey F, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review

Regrettably there was some confusion with the reservation mentioned in this review. When the author of this review booked their reservation several months ago they were required to provide a valid credit card to guarantee the reservation. At the time of booking the author agreed to the terms and conditions of the hotels 24 hour cancellation policy which clearly states...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We checked in late Friday evening, Dray was awesome, but he was clearly busy. He told us we got the best room, it was the 2 bedroom suite and was nice. Had read on previous reviews about scheduling light housekeeping on the weekends, but it had to be done before we arrived. Left a tip for Saturday, didn't replace all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret K
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This hotel is situated in a very quiet area, but also close to an entertainment district and a Tanger outlets center. It is in good shape, almost no signs of wear. We had a King bedroom suite which was large, comfortable, and had a nice design. Also friendly staff. Not much to criticize except maybe the breakfast - they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos C
Conifer, Colorado
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We recently spent three nights here. The lobby looks inviting but our room was quite tired and disappointing. The ice maker did not work. When I went to the front desk to ask for ice, I was told to wait as it was shift change and they'd see about getting me ice later. That didn't happen. I requested maintenance take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mombadger
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review

Dear mombadger, Thank you for the time you invested in posting a review. We are pleased to learn that you have rated our location with 4 stars and that you have found our lobby's atmosphere to be welcoming. On the other hand, making your visit a complete success is our goal and we apologize that this was not met due...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. And the location is great, across the street from Cabelas and with lots of shopping and dining nearby. It's also very convenient to the Valley's best sports venues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ldean3954
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Funny story. So my husband made reservations and when he told me where I advised him we have already stayed there and weren't over the moon for the place. Well because there is no cancellations. We were stuck. The staff wasn't very friendly. The pool looked horrible. { see photo } ( they finally closed it the next day.) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa Missy H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Melissa Missy H, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our pool and the overall level of service you have received. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
1.1 km away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale Sports & Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Glendale, Arizona Hotel Welcomes Guests for an Exceptional Extended Stay Ideally situated across the street from the Westgate City Center, Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Glendale provides you with upscale extended stay accommodations and easy access to the most popular attractions and prominent businesses in the Phoenix area. Guests of our pet friendly Glendale accommodations can enjoy visiting downtown Phoenix and the Wildlife World Zoo. Entertainment and sporting events at Jobing.com Arena and University of Phoenix Stadium are located within walking distance. Business travelers appreciate our extended stay Phoenix - Glendale hotel which is near Luke Air Force Base, Glendale Airport and Honeywell. Over 800 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center are available to meet your professional needs. During your stay, we hope you will take advantage of our Glendale, AZ hotel's complimentary laundry facilities and fully equipped kitchens. An outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a barbecue grilling area are also available for your enjoyment. In the morning, be sure to visit the free, daily hot breakfast buffet, and join us in the community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvre Tuesday through Thursday. As you plan your trip to the Valley of the Sun, we invite you to explore our excellent Phoenix - Glendale hotel rates and make your reservations with us today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale

Address: 9340 W Cabela Dr, Glendale, AZ 85305-1365
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Price Range: $179 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#3 Family Hotel in Glendale
#4 Business Hotel in Glendale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cheesehead
11 months ago
East Amherst, New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the air conditioner in our room was very loud. I hope they fixed it!”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshineshell567, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and had an excellent room with small kitchenette”
 of 5 bubbles carlr796, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose #204 its the handicapped room unless you require it.”
 of 5 bubbles CMBarbie, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms facing west have a little freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jegnm, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The week at this hotel I heard running through the halls, drunk people knocking on doors and the pool bbqs with a little too much sudds.”
 of 5 bubbles 318brianh, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5