We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed October 17, 2016 in room 401. The room was nice and roomy with a very efficient kitchenette. We were on the top floor and at the end of the hall, north facing. Must have been a large HVAC on the roof above us, this ran 24/7. Would have enjoyed a quieter room for sleeping. The bath tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JULIE H
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This property is fine for short stays, but for an extended stay I would look elsewhere. The parking is mostly located at the far end of the property from where my room was located. There is not a traditional entry or parking area for unloading and a small vestibule with a single door at each side. The breakfast area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustyelectrician
Lisa R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear, responded to this review

Dear Dustyelectrician, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback! Sincerely, Lisa Reyes

Tucson
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This hotel must be relatively new. It's very nice and clean. The rooms are great. The staff is friendly. The breakfast choices are varied and sufficient for everyone's tastes. We'll stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mindbuster73
Minnesota
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

As a family of 5, finding a 2 bedroom hotel that is affordable is a blessing! Not having he kids crawling all over us makes a vacation a vacation. The suite had a kitchen, but we didn't use it and didn't really check it out. The bedrooms were fine, they had laundry baskets for dirty clothes which was a perk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babymama
Lisa R, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to a renovation in the coming months and that renovation will include new furniture. We are glad you found your stay to be comfortable and that you have plenty of space with the extra room. We look forward to serving...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We stayed here last fall and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean, newer, very spacious and light. The mini kitchen was nice to have for storing and reheating leftovers. The lemon ice water in the lobby was a Godsend as it was hotter than blazes while we were there! Great location, far enough off of I-10 that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OLE86
Reviewed 7 December 2015

As I've come to expect from a Marriott property. The hotel was clean, comfortable and courteous. I like the suites. They have the feel of a studio apartment more than a hotel room. It was located a block from the I10 which is convenient for travel thru central AZ.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve F
oceanside, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Great place for family. We stayed on thanksgiving night on our drive back to California and watched football in our two queen room. It fit 5 of us for the game then we split up to our room. Nice mini kitchen with full fridge. Clean and good quality bedding. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherie O
Lodi
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stayed at this location because hubby was given the NASCAR experience as a retirement gift. The suites are located right off the freeway but also a straight shot to the raceway. Clean, comfortable rooms with all the amenities one expects from this chain. We really appreciate having our own small kitchen with the tools to use for meals. Included breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LodiDazzles
St. Thomas
Reviewed 10 October 2015

This place was PERFECT for my girlfriends and I to stay at while we visited our other girlfriend that lives in Buckeye. We got a two room suite for five nights and it had everything we needed and more. The suite included a full kitchen with refrigerator, stove top, sink, and all the basics. They have a good sized pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TropikalParadize
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2015

First, this hotel is a great location for what I needed, and very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. I've never been a fan of TownePlace Suites breakfasts, but there were a lot more options (sausage and real eggs) than usual here, which is great. However, I wouldn't call this an extended stay hotel as the brand would imply....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Texas2011a

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodyear
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
127 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Goodyear-West Phoenix Area
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix/Avondale
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear

Address: 13971 W Celebrate Life Way, Goodyear, AZ 85338-3008
Region: United States > Arizona > Goodyear
Price Range: $146 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Durango, Colorado
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North facing avoids the setting sun.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieH1962, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always smart to ask for a room on the OPPOSITE side of the freeway!”
 of 5 bubbles OLE86, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We got a great QUIET suite at the end/corner of the building!”
 of 5 bubbles TropikalParadize, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Facing north you do hear the hum of the distant freeway which is not that noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles 48thAnniversary, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We had a room facing the front of the hotel and were able to avoid direct sunlight in the summer heat; the ambient light was nice!”
 of 5 bubbles wendy645, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay