We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I called the hotel to make a reservation I felt like I was on a "cold call" from a sales person. When I was told the price of a king room, I declined to make a reservation since it was $40 more than what I was finding online. The reservationist then presented several reasons we should stay there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible, it took us more than 1 hour to check in. We had booked and payed in advance. They coudn't find our reservation, didn't know how to operate a computer. In the meantime pleople were complaining, wanted to check out, wanted a refund, etc...It became real slapstick. Room : old and used, probably older than route 66😞😨😠 you're warned!!

Helpful?
Thank Hart B
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that you had a problem with the check in process. If I remember correctly, Your reservation was lost between your booking agent and ABVI. Again I am sorry for not being able to fix the problem in a timely manner. We are in the middle of a total remodel of the rooms, and they should be completed... More 

Travellers are raving about these Holbrook hotels

Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly, efficient check in. They are redoing rooms at this time by the look of things, ours sure needed it. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant that served the continental breakfast was scheduled for 7am opening but cook didn't arrive till 7min after to open so therefore coffee etc was slow.

Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We should be done with the remodel soon. I'm truly sorry about the breakfast service and the time they opened. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. P.Reizer GM More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The Room was the worst thing I ever seen. The smell was horrific, ceiling in the bathroom is falling down and to make it even worse there are men in the parking lot asking for cigarettes and money. If I could of gotten my money back I would of left!

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that our more "colorful" people disturbed you!! We try our best to make sure that our guests are not pestered. Again I am so very sorry! As you may have read in previous posts, we are remodeling all of our rooms! It was an oversight on my part that you were put into one of... More 

Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Ceiling peeling, carpet shredded and filthy! Walls so thin, we could hear next door person unzip suitcase (hope it was his suitcase), window air conditioner over bathroom sink blowing on pillows on bed and so loud, couldn't hear TV. Train 1/2 block away runs with whistles every 15 - 20 minutes all night long, Every time person above us walked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank patnbobashbaugh
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello and good day! I am truly sorry that you had problems when you stayed with us here at ABVI Holbrook. I know the trains are bothersome, being only 1/2 a mile from them is a inconvenience to most of our guests, and I wish there was something I could do to help eliminate the noise. We are working on... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We actually did not stay here. When arriving to check in we were told the hotel had not received our reservation. They stated that they had been sold out for some time and had closed down their website. Lobby seemed nice and they were relatively apologetic about the situation. I would call to confirm if I book this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Cari B
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello Cari! I am truly upset that we were unable to accommodate you! We are working on a new booking system, so that this never happens again. Thank you for being so great when you arrived! and we hope that you will book with us again! I am very sorry for all your inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a disappointment. It is old and tired. We stayed on the ground level, the guest directly above walked the squeaky floor non-stop until near midnight making it impossible to sleep. I will give it credit for cleanliness. The free full hot breakfast? Not so much!! You get a voucher to go across the parking lot to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello Sir, I hope this review finds you well. We are working on our floors to eliminate the supeakyness. As you stated, we are a very old hotel. We were built in 1964! So I appreciate any comments or suggestions on how we can improve. The new flooring should be done by the end of this month. We have fixed... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Very accommodating and friendly staff. Complimentary wifi and free, hot breakfast next door at the restaurant in the same parking lot. They serve pancakes waffles, bacon, sausage, French toast, homemade biscuits, sausage gravy, coffee, and juice. Conveniently located by other businesses too.

Helpful?
Thank Justin R
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hi Justin! Thank you for the great review! I and my staff appreciate the time you took to write. I hope to see you again. Have a great Day! P. Reizer GM More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Saw the pictures online, thought it looked ok as we were just needing a place to stay for the night so we could go to grand cayon in morning. Smell was terrible, carpet has never been cleaned, skipped the showers, beds had springs in your back the whole night.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Grace B
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Room 108 was clean, bed was comfortable, all the amenities were there including tissues and a good hair dryer, coffeemaker, frig, microwave, best wifi. Continental breakfast next door at Route 66 Grill was adequate and you could pay extra for eggs. More than I expect from a $44.00 room. Sure, it needs to be refurbished, but I also could have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GardaGal0912

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.3 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
1,305 reviews
1.6 km away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
59 reviews
0.0 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
328 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
149 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Address: 720 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2645
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: $48 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook Hotel Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eureka, Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a Best Western in town but for more money”
 of 5 bubbles Greyfeathers47, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 197andyn, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a hotel on the other side of I-40 or go to the Wigwam Motel. Heater is off from June 1 to September 15.”
 of 5 bubbles 881prestonf, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Look at several rooms first, before committing, to find one in good repair”
 of 5 bubbles bmillerOaxaca, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers have trouble with train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 271jamesk, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay