We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by the modernity ad cleanliness of the room. The service and breakfast were okay. Only note of caution is that you can kind of hear/feel the train go by. However, this is a very minor point. (At least in our room, the beds were very firm.) Great for the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liesl32
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip Advisor. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I might add that anywhere along "Old Route 66" expect to have trains nearby, as they had built Rt 66 along the...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We were in Holbrook on a Friday nite our first nite traveling on a harley through the desert on our way to Lake Havasu..this is a nice hotel with a nice pool..clean and well kept. There was a steakhouse down the block, so we did'nt have to get back on the bike to eat..we enjoyed this motel very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiw
Management response:

Thank You for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are glad your experience here at the Best Western Adobe Inn was a pleasant one. We hope your will come back and see u Sincerely, Gloria Montoya Geneal Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Adobe was my last stop on a 3-day trip from Illinois to Arizona. The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful--I'd asked for a very quiet room on the lower floor so I could park right outside my door. When I realized she'd put me by a stairway, I asked to be moved and she helped me choose the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48phoenix
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisors. We consider dedicated and competent staff members as our most valuable asset. She was pleased that you acknowledged her efforts. We have order new chairs for our guest rooms. Please stop and visit us again. Sincerely, Gloria Montoya General Manager

Glen Ellen, California
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Located in the old part of town next to the WigWam teepee motel. I like the old style motels and haven't had a problem with Best Western but this motel shouldn't be charging a high price for what you get. The AC was very loud and the ceiling vent was loose. The room was clean where it needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubrducky999
Management response:

Thank You for taking the time to write your comments. The rates do vary during our busy seasons, We have taken steps in checking the problem you had experienced. The owners are doing renovations to our property a little at a time. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Adobe Inn the...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We took a close trip over fathers day weekend and wanted a nice outdoor pool so we could continue to teach our 4 year old granddaughter to swim. We chose the Adobe Inn because they have a nice outdoor pool. Our room had nice newer bedding and was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. The proximity to the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgraham1961
Management response:

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Adobe Inn and your kind remarks. We are still doing renovations to our property and Invite you to come back and see us. Sincerely, Gloria Montoya General Manager

Westfield, Indiana
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I generally stay at Best Western's and am rarely disappointed but the last two have been marginal at best. At this location, my room was in a corner with a view of the wall (212). Again the chairs where dining room type that where very uncomfortable. The breakfast opened at 6am and I was one of the first ones there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert W
Management response:

Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 1 May 2012

After a not so great place to stay in Santa Fe we were skeptical of our choice for a place near the Petrified Forest National Park. We should not have worried. It was exceptionally clean, attentative staff, perfect location to relax after a day of touring. Glad we picked it & we will stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loistina
Gloria M, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary comment. I am passing on your comments, knowing that it will serve as an inspiration to our staff to continue their efforts. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Adobe Inn the next time you are...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed here on a trip through AZ. Even though on the outside it looks like an old motel the rooms are all renovated and very nice. Breakfast was good, though the staff was a bit slow on restocking things.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travis P
RyanCBrewer, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on our property. We are glad you were able to stay with us and hope the rest of your trip was great. We have worked hard over the past three years to improve our property to meet high standards. We will continuing working to improve our guests' experience and improve our service. The staff...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This place was easy to find but that's the only good thing to say. The staff was very quick to tell us upon arrival that the heat in the room was set and we wouldn't be able to adjust it. He also said there was was no air conditioner. When we got to the room, the lamp on the nightstand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockiesFan95
RyanCBrewer, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook, responded to this review

I would personally like to apologize for your stay. We are aware of some issues and have addressed them to help meet everyones needs. As far as the heat/ac goes, we have an outdated air conditioning system. It requires that we have either heat or AC available. Since it recently snowed in Northern Arizona we have the heat on still....

st. catharines
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The room was spacious and spotless. We had everything we could need fridge, microwave. The room was nicely layed out. Staff was more than happy to try and meet all requests. Hotel was centrally located and easily within everything in town. It was fun to think we were staying on what use to be route "66". We would not hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodney01
RyanCBrewer, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience at our motel with others and thank you for stayinng with us. We have been working very hard to improve our property and make it the best in Holbrook! We hope you will stay with us again and thank you for that review! Randy

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
4.2 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
1,305 reviews
5.0 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
329 reviews
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
327 reviews
4.6 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
361 reviews
1.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel Adobe of Holbrook can enjoy a free breakfast, outdoor pool, on site exercise room, and free parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook

Address: 615 W Hopi Dr, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2849
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: $84 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adobe Hotel Holbrook
Best Western Holbrook
Holbrook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Magnuson Hotel Adobe Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the end of the building would help minimize foot traffic past your window. All rooms open to the exterior and only have one window in front next to the door, where your view is of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles LW26102, 1 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Bottom floor near the lobby seems to be quieter than most.”
 of 5 bubbles BillR703, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles harty_11, 11 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I just don't advise staying in Holbrook.”
 of 5 bubbles stevej452, 20 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you can avoid it. Paying an extra 10 bucks to go to a hotel without all of these problems is worth it, trust me.”
 of 5 bubbles SavannahS456, 5 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay