We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacob Lake Inn

Save
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (27)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“gift shop”(200 reviews)
“lunch counter”(38 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
466
738
340
175
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
466
738
340
175
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopthe grand canyon north rimlunch countergas stationfamily cabinnavajo rugscollege studentsrustic cabinmain buildingtwo queen bedsminute driveroad tripmotelkaibabweavingaccommodationslecture
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

No frills here just good people, good food and great location. Recommend highly for any thing close to the grand canyon. Bryce and Zion a day trip away. North Rim only a half hour south for mule rides and hiking.

Thank John C
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed there for just one night on our way to North Rim, cause its very close to it. I wish we could stayed at least for one more night. The cabin we rented was deep in the woods and it was perfect. It wasn't...More

Thank Martina P
Reviewed 23 December 2017

After staying at some chain hotels for a few nights with my girlfriend we spent a night at Jacob Lake Inn. We loved it. Staying at a chain hotel is a bit of a crapshoot, sometimes the room will be nice, sometimes there will be...More

1  Thank Lacipaci
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed at Jacob Lake Inn twice in the last 2 years with 3 nights each trip making it our base for our Grand Canyon North Rim, Zion and Bryce adventures. The first time we stayed at Jacob Lake Inn 2 years ago, we stayed...More

2  Thank reginacsalas
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I bought a sand cast Sterling and turquoise bracelet in the gift shop and I have worn it a handful of times in the last 3 years. The last time I wore it the arm of the bracelet broke off. I was very surprised and...More

Thank Gold M
Response from JacobLakeFamily, Owner at Jacob Lake InnResponded 12 November 2017

We are happy to replace or repair anything bought here at Jacob Lake Inn. Please call us at 928-643-7232 and ask for one of the gift shop managers so we can take care of this problem.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$52 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (429)
Room & Suite (162)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WMW88
10 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from NashvlMike | Reviewed this property |
Tough to say. It's at elevation, so nights will be okay, but you're at the mercy of the weather gods as to if the day will be too warm for you. The odds are you'll be fine (and the cabins are under a fair bit of tree cover... More
0
Votes
Amber K
30 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. No, we supply bedding and towels.
1
Vote
Katherine V
27 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JacobLakeFamily | Property representative |
The king bed has the most privacy.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have it all Hotel, Motel and the cabins, sorry no pool!"
Read review
"If you can't get in here, you'll have to go to Fredonia, which is 30 miles further from the North..."
Read review
"Rooms attached to the store and restaurant may not be quiet. All others should be quiet."
Read review
"go for a hotel or motel option over the cabins (they offer all three)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing