We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whalesong Hotel & Hydro

    Marine Drive, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$64US$66
    View Deal
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good25%
    • Average31%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Whalesong Hotel & Hydro
    Deals (13)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$66US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$66US$64
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      US$66US$64
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals from US$64
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    552 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    733 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Plett River Lodge
    80 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (102)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 72 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked through a travel agent for our honeymoon we were expecting something luxurious and nice, however we got here and well we had a single bed duvet inner on what king bed with a brown hospital blanket for warmth. Pillows are terrible, we wanted...More

    Thank 322anikac
    Response from Bridget V, client liason at Whalesong Hotel & HydroResponded 1 week ago

    Good Morning 322anikac Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Whalesong hotel & Hydro. It is with disappointment that we read your review of your stay. We strive to create a truly legendary experience for all our guests and...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We arrived quite late on Thursday 13/7/17 evening. I booked in our three interns into Whalesong Hotel and Hydro and requested that breakfast be served at 6:45 as we need to be at our client at 7:45. the staff accommodated us immediately. We then went...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Joe H
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Whalesong Hotel & HydroResponded 4 weeks ago

    Morning Joe H Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Whalesong Hotel & Hydro. We are heartened to read that you had a legendary stay and that you enjoyed the friendly service and food. We look forward to welcoming you back...More

    Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

    My husband and I recently stayed at the Whalesong Hotel for our honeymoon. Overall, we were happy with the facilities, however, a lack of wifi in the rooms, no computer/printer (for printing of online flight boarding passes) and a pretty overpriced restaurant took away slightly...More

    Thank Renate O
    Response from Bridget V, client liason at Whalesong Hotel & HydroResponded 16 July 2017

    Good morning Renate O Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your honeymoon stay at Whalesong Hotel & Hydro. We are heartened to read that your overall stay was a legendary one. Your comments regarding the wifi have been taken to senior...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    I booked and paid for our stay in the Whale Song last August 2016. I got an unfriendly Email in the 18 April 2017 cancelling our booking for the 21 April 2017. Apparently there was a big bus coming (which then did not come), which...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Louis V
    Response from Bridget V, Client Liason at Whalesong Hotel & Hydro at Whalesong Hotel & HydroResponded 31 May 2017

    Good day Mr Velthuis, Thank you for your review and our apologies for not responding immediately as we had responded to you via our online booking system. We have apologised and agree that the manner in which your booking was handled was not the Legendary...More

    Reviewed 17 April 2017

    after confirming our itinerary more than once we were extremely dissapointed to be told 5 minutes after booking-in that none of the immenities (spa treatments and salon) would be available to us, which is the only reason we chose the hotel. Had management mentioned it...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank pablot246
    Response from MichelleBouic, MichelleBouic, Client Liason at Whalesong Hotel & Hydro at Whalesong Hotel & Hydro at Whalesong Hotel & HydroResponded 5 May 2017

    Good day Pablo, From the offset may we apologise for the delay in coming back to you on this matter. We apologise that your anniversary was marred by the lack of services available and that this was not properly communicated to you. The breakdown in...More

    The Plettenberg Hotel
    552 reviews
    #2 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    #5 of 30 hotels in Knysna
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    733 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    Plett River Lodge
    80 reviews
    #9 of 13 hotels in Plettenberg Bay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$52 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whalesong Hotel & Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Plettenberg Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Whalesong Hotel And Hydro
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (50)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Plett River Lodge
    80 reviews
    5.43 km away
     
    The Robberg Beach Lodge
    733 reviews
    3.03 km away
     
    The Plettenberg Hotel
    552 reviews
    1.92 km away
     
    Conrad Pezula
    812 reviews
    24.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Zinzi Restaurant
    9 reviews
    .90 km away
    Nguni
    567 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Off the Hook
    235 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Le Fournil de Plett Bakery and Cafe
    350 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Robberg Nature Reserve
    1,548 reviews
    1.60 km away
    Newstead Wines Restaurant
    53 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Water World Wild Waters Fun Park
    11 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Gecko Transport and Tours - Day Tours
    108 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Whalesong Hotel & Hydro staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Heated blankets during winter."
    Read review
    "Clean the room before your guests arrive."
    Read review
    "Add complementary cool drinks rather than one bottle of water."
    Read review
    "wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing