We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry to say we had a terrible experience here. Called to request a late check in (9:30pm - hardly the middle of the night!) and Ray the owner was very agressive, told me that was unacceptable and we should find somewhere else to stay! Unfortunately...More
Response from Bellamanga, Owner at Bella Manga Country HouseResponded 4 January 2017
Unfortunately, some of our girls are Government trainees - though you hope they listen to your guidance and training this is not always the case. I agree that the duvet inner looked bad but i must say that it was very very clean although it...More
We stayed at Bella Manga over Christmas for 2 nights and had 2 rondevels for us and our 2 children. Wish we had booked for longer - everything was so perfect and we were incredibly well looked after. As soon as we arrived, Ray produced...More
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
I stayed at Bella Manga from 2nd until the 4th December with a group of friends.
The chalets were well maintained, clean spacious with everything we needed. It was a perfect and relaxing stay. Bring meat and boerewors for a lekker braai by the swimming...More
Very pleasent and unique stay, thanks to Ray and Fiona. So beatiful nature and very quiet. The breakfast is very good and the rooms are very clean. Ray gave us good advises for our trip. We will come back when we are in Plett again...More
Both owners incredibly rude to both myself and my wife, (also see other comments made by previous guests.) Nothing is ever their fault. It is their staff, the booking site or the guests who are the problem.
Booking site indicated one rondavel left (see picture)...More
1 Thank N5982JDmikew
Response from Bellamanga, Owner at Bella Manga Country HouseResponded 9 January 2017
Without a shadow of a doubt the most miserable, insular, disagreeable people we have ever had stay here in 14 years. This all started because they booked the wrong accommodation through Booking.com - they insisted that they booked a rondavel whilst in reality they paid...More
US$61 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bella Manga Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.