We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Manga Country House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bella Manga Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Manga Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Last year in October my husband turned 40 so I booked our family to the Country house. We arrived in the evening and I kept calling Fiona to check if we were in the right direction. Ray and Fiona were so welcoming and friendly. The forest lodges are so tranquil and the air is soo clean. My daughter left her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMinit
Gwytherin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

From the moment I arrived to my departure I was made to feel very welcome and that included the two super friendly dogs. I stayed in a B&B roundhouse with a big comfy bed and power shower, there ar large grounds to relax in and a fair sized salt water swimming pool. The breakfasts are huge, it was an effort...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobHope-Thompson
Wolfratshausen
Reviewed 15 February 2015

In comparison to the other B and B’s where we stayed in this two week period, and given that the prices were almost identical; Bella Magna did not rate well. We were in the Bougainvillea room in the main building. Although the room was large, it was not particularly well appointed; the room smelled from the urinal pucks that were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Faith N
Bellamanga, Owner at Bella Manga Country House, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us - quite a different attitude to to when you were staying here. I did email you a couple of days before your arrival to explain that I had just come out of the emergency department of the local hospital in the middle of the night with...

Reviewed 12 February 2015

This place is amazing - we stayed here for 3 days in a Rondavel accommodation and this was just lush!! Very clean, very well presented from the pool area to the grounds which are exceptional. The breakfast here is fantastic. Make sure you have a walk around the grounds to appreciate how lovely this place really is! We received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby2910
sheffield
Reviewed 11 January 2015

lovely place and very quiet. We had a beautiful room (lavender room) and the most comfortable mattress ever! We thoroughly enjoyed breakfasts and Fiona and Rays company. The dirt road is quite long and bumpy, but it adds not detracts from this cared for property. have a happy new year both of you x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lalappin
Cape Town
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Made a very last minute booking to stay at the Bella Manga - the B & B is a little gem, and our stay totally exceeded our expectations. Beautiful setting, more than comfortable well appointed rooms. Added bonus is the retired race horses and polo ponies grazing in the paddocks on the property! The B & B is very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gazzaguru
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 January 2015

my family( parents in law, husband, 1 years old baby) have spend one night here. the location is quite far, and the host and his wife 's attitude are unbievelable horriable.this is the terrible place I ever experienced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 845jinz
Bellamanga, Owner at Bella Manga Country House, responded to this review

This family booked 2 b and b rooms, they then asked to be closer together so we moved the whole of the establishment to accomodate them. They then asked where the kitchen was and were told that they had only booked for bed and breakfast and not self-catering. They then proceeded to get a wok out and try to cook...

Reviewed 2 January 2015

Stayed in one of the 3 cabins away from the main facility. First off, it was too far from Plett and the dirt road leading to the property was absolutely appalling - even in a big 4x4! As for the cabin.... (You have to drive across a field through 2 gates) the equipment (kettle, toaster etc) were so old and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter C
Bellamanga, Owner at Bella Manga Country House, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay in the country!! We advertise as being a farm along a 1.4km dirt road (which thanks to 60ml of rain that day was appalling). Yes you have to go through 2 gates to get to our beautiful forest lodges - the gates are to prevent our cows from...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

We had a delighted 5 days here just before Christmas. The spotless B&B is run by charming hosts Fiona and Ray, who were helpful and knowledgable about the area and were able to recommend activities and the best restaurants in Plettenberg bay. The B&B is set in a farm about 15k outside Plett, so you need a cer, but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pm263
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

I must say that the visit to Bella Manga was really better than expected. We stayed over in the forest cabin nicely tucked away in the forest surroundings with a little dam that was alive with bass. Close enough to town plettenberg bay for getting supplies or a visit to the beach yet secluded enough to totally escape. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sakkie S

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
13.2 km away
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
Plett Beachfront Accommodation
#25 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
140 reviews
12.5 km away
Tarn Country House
Tarn Country House
#1 of 9 in The Crags
95 reviews
15.9 km away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Sea Breeze
Sea Breeze
#13 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
165 reviews
12.4 km away
African Array Lodge
African Array Lodge
#9 of 68 in Plettenberg Bay
228 reviews
11.8 km away
La Boheme B&B
La Boheme B&B
#65 of 84 in Plettenberg Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at this safe and peaceful piece of heaven in the Garden Route. Just 8 minutes drive from a Jeep or horse-back safari at Plettenberg Bay Game Reserve or a mere 15 minutes drive to Plett's sandy beaches, restaurants and tourist attractions. Our accomodation holds something for every pocket with our thatched en-suite African rondavels, garden rooms or suites and Colonial Rooms in the Manorhouse Three self-catering forest lodges in their landscaped gardens with large pool are the ideal getaway for family or friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Manga Country House

Address: | Uplands, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Manga Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Manga Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bella Manga Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are also self-catering chalets,”
 of 5 bubbles 315vidas, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“B& b rooms are the nicest”
 of 5 bubbles patricklorrainec, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any of the cottages have a nice outlook”
 of 5 bubbles naebee01, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you enjoy sleeping late do not have a room at the bird aviary as the budgies wake early and chatter noisily. We did not mind the chatter”
 of 5 bubbles ursulaL343, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a shower.”
 of 5 bubbles lotsaluv, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5